We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner at Mama Jennies” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mama Jennie's

Mama Jennie's
11720 NE 2nd Ave, Miami, FL 33161
3057573627
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #347 of 3,659 Restaurants in Miami
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: NE 117 th St.
Transit: 3 Blocks North of Barry University On the corner of 117St. & N.E. 2 Ave.
Description: Mama Jennie's has been dedicated for over 40 years to providing a Family dining experience to local residents of the Biscayne Park, Miami Shores area. The Dining area offers a friendly family atmosphere in our interior Dining. Nightly Dinner Specials starting at $11.95. We offer a Southern Italy Cuisine, fresh garlic rolls baked hourly. If your in the mood for pizza you must try are Triple by Pass a whole lot of cheese and meat. Let's not stop there you must try our fresh baked lasagna. For a fun an exciting Dining experience try our outside Sport's Grill. Full Liquor Bar with grill menu. In addition to dining in with us we offer Full-service Catering as well as Takeout & Delivery. If you are planning an event you may want to visit our Organic Garden Dining Area which seats up to 100 people. We look forward to your visit and eagerly await the opportunity to provide you excellent service.
Miami Shores, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Dinner at Mama Jennies”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

This is a reliable place convenient to Barry University. We took the family there for dinner before a Bucs basketball game. Very good pizza and friendly service. Two suggestions: maybe some crayons and such for kids? And don't toast the roll for a Philly Cheese Steak! They'd be aghast back in the City of Brotherly Love.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    2
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
FLORIDA
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
217 helpful votes 217 helpful votes
“WOW!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

I have been coming to Mama Jennie;s since the days when I moved to Miami Shores Area. I lived in that area for 9 years and moved to another part of Miami 6 years ago. I still make the drive to Mama Jennies (about 20 min). it is sooooo worth it. The have GREAT garlic rolls. And the service is GREAT!!!

If you get the chance....stop by. You will glad you did.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, Usa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great food and fantastic service......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Mama Jennies is a great place to dine , with excellent food and fantastic service, we enjoyed the evening , celebrating a friend's birthday .....


Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Always leave this place so full!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

This was my second trip to mama Jennie's and I have to say both time I truly enjoyed the food.

Must try the buffalo wings they are amazing. The garlic rolls are a big hit. I tried the baked ziti Lombardo that was very good full of flavor. It's not a large restaurant and the atmosphere is nothing to write home about but definitely worth a try.

Our waitress was friendly and attentive and from what it seemed the other staff was equally good.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Avoid this place - Fake Italian food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

This place has been around for many years, but the food is horrible! I believe the original owners sold out to a white american who knows nothing about Italian food. The sauce is disgusting full of sugar, the pizza may as well be in a frozen box.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mama Jennie's also viewed

 

Been to Mama Jennie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mama Jennie's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.