We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delighted grandkid” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jungle Island

Jungle Island
1111 Parrot Jungle Trail, Miami, FL 33132
13054007000
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Buy Tickets Online
$39*
and up
Ranked #41 of 203 things to do in Miami
Activities: Viewing wildlife, Birdwatching, Dining
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Jungle Island is located between downtown Miami and South Beach. The park offers amazing animal exhibits, unique shows and up-close animal interactions unlike anywhere else.
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
165 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Delighted grandkid”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Young and old all found something to like at Jungle Island. Not showy like Disney or Seaworld, but very entertaining and educational. Three main animal shows (birds, wild cats, various reptile creatures & penguins) were all well done. You can interact with beautiful birds, monkeys, kangaroos, and farm animals.

In all this is an excellent place to visit for a reasonable price.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JungleIsland, Public Relations Manager at Jungle Island, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit to the park and hope that you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    408
    336
    191
    70
    106
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“If you like animals, especialy parrots, MUST VISIT!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Entrance is $35 each person, but you will not regret it. $8 parking/flat fee.
I was there with my wife, and I was amazed. It was such a huge place, and so many beautiful animals. The best thing for us was to feed the parrots. They have so many kinds. You can feed ones in the cage too. The best to feed the parrots was close to entrance. You buy birds food 25 cents, and get a full hand. Some parrots aren't in the cage, which you can feed as long as you like. We didn't see any shows, it was really for kids.
We were never in such a place, where you can see so many parrots and feed them. Very friendly and so funny!!!
Will go there again definitely!!!! Money well spend.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JungleIsland, Public Relations Manager at Jungle Island, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit to the park and hope that you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Few very interesting species exposed. Quite good contact with animals but you feel it is very commercial.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JungleIsland, Public Relations Manager at Jungle Island, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit to the park and hope that you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Salvador
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Too expensive for what you get”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

You pay more tan $35 per person (including 3 year old kids) and what you get is a small place, with poor variety of animals and awfull shows.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turkey
Level Contributor
67 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“We are back each year”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

This place is so special and great to go with kids. My 6 year old son loves it so much that we have to go twice in a week each time we are in Miami. It is not as big as the Miami Zoo and the navigation is therefore much easier. The shows are always interesting and we see animals that we did not even know existed. It is one of a kind, don't miss the Lemur experience where you are seated in a room and can touch them - I am not sure you can do that anywhere else!!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JungleIsland, Public Relations Manager at Jungle Island, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit to the park and hope that you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jungle Island also viewed

 

Been to Jungle Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jungle Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.