We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blew me away!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jungle Island

Jungle Island
1111 Parrot Jungle Trail, Miami, FL 33132
305-400-7000
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$79*
and up
Miami City Tour and Jungle Island
Ranked #25 of 102 Attractions in Miami
Type: Nature/ Wildlife Areas, Nature & Parks
Activities: Dining, Viewing wildlife, Birdwatching
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Jungle Island is located between downtown Miami and South Beach. The park offers amazing animal exhibits, unique shows and up-close animal interactions unlike anywhere else.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Miami, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Blew me away!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I've been to Jungle Island many times, but for whatever reason, this past summer the park completely blew me away. It was awesome. Me and my friend touched and fed more different species of animals than I can count on one hand. Parrots, gators, snakes, monkeys, and flamingos are the ones I can remember. If you are a Florida resident and your child makes the winners circle for good grades (the little cardboard paper they hand out at the end of the year with the coupons), this place is really, really affordable.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JungleIsland, Public Relations Manager at Jungle Island, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thanks so much for providing Jungle Island with such amazing feedback! We love it when guests are blown away by their experience here. Hope to have you visit us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

924 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    343
    281
    155
    60
    85
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida, United States
1 review
“Jungle Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

My daughter is only 17 months old she loves animals. As a family we had an amazing time. She was able to feed and pet Kangaroos, baby goats, feed birds and other animals. She loved and sat through the shows which is amazing for her. We took a VIP tour that really catered to her and her favorite animals. The staff was very knowledgable and friendly. I liked that the majority of the park was covered. This was the most interactive place we have ever been too. It is great for all ages. We bought annual passes so we can go back again.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JungleIsland, Public Relations Manager at Jungle Island, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Hi Dana! Thank you for visiting Jungle Island and for sharing your experience. We’re delighted to hear that you had a great time! As a new family of annual pass holders, we can’t wait to have you visit us again and again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Awesome experience, but use your GO Miami Cards!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

My husband and I stopped at Jungle Island right when they opened on a Saturday because they were part of the Go Miami card program. We had a great time and at 10am when they opened it wasn't too hot yet. The animals are surprisingly close. When we watched the lions eating they were right there on the other side of some plexiglass. They also have a cute little wading beach at the back of the park with some playground equipment.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JungleIsland, Public Relations Manager at Jungle Island, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Hi there! Thank you for sharing your Jungle Island experience with Trip Advisor. We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit to the park and hope that you will visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

A lot of great animals!
The price is good and the shows are awesome.
Just be prepared to bring some food with you, because the food is not so good there.
Just some pretzels and ice cream!
Perfect to go with the family!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JungleIsland, Public Relations Manager at Jungle Island, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Hi Priscilla… Thanks for visiting Jungle Island and for your great review on Trip Advisor. The park does have a full-service café with a wide variety of different dining options. We hope you will make a return trip soon and can check it out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great place,very well priced”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Just took my 5 year old granddaughter and she loved it. We liked that is was not too big, so you can do this in an afternoon. We saw the three shows back to back, then went back to the animals
to take pictures. Most of the walk ways are covered by trees so you are not in full sun, which is nice in the middle of summer. We ate at the Lakeside Cafe and it was reasonable. There animal encounters are a bit pricey, so we did not do those. Maybe they could lower those a bit. We did get the 25% coupon, on the internet, which saved us $24 off our tickets. I would take her back if she asks.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JungleIsland, Public Relations Manager at Jungle Island, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Hi there! Thanks for visiting Jungle Island! We’re glad that you enjoyed your visit and took the time to share your experience with Trip Advisor. We hope to have you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jungle Island also viewed

 

Been to Jungle Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jungle Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.