We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the whole family!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jungle Island

Jungle Island
1111 Parrot Jungle Trail, Miami, FL 33132
305-400-7000
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #29 of 122 attractions in Miami
Type: Nature/ Wildlife Areas
Activities: Viewing wildlife, Birdwatching, Dining
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Jungle Island is located between downtown Miami and South Beach. The park offers amazing animal exhibits, unique shows and up-close animal interactions unlike anywhere else.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Miami, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great for the whole family!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I went last Sunday, total of 5 adults and 6 children from 8 months all the way to 15 y.o. The place is suitable for everyone...... my 8 month old loved the show with the birds specially with some of the most uncommon species.... and yes some of the animals you will see are not your typical backyard selection..... there are baby tigers, full grown liones ligers (mix Tiger and Lion) in one of the exhibits I got to see a common leopard sharen area with a Pantera (black Leopard....) awesome you are going to see all types of tropical birds......... it is a great place to spend a at lest half a day...... food is probably the worst ... your lowest level of amusement park eats.... at high prices..... so if you plan to have a decent meal.... leave the park. Overall a great family attraction

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JungleIsland, Public Relations Manager at Jungle Island, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Hi there! Thanks for taking the time to share your recent visit to Jungle Island with TripAdvisor readers. We’re delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your day in the Jungle. As we take each of our reviews seriously, we will be sure to forward your comments about our dining options to the correct department so that we can correct the issue. Hopefully you will visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    274
    233
    123
    48
    74
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“jungle Island is a disappointment to me, being a resident of Miami.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Jungle Island is disappointing in the way the animals are displayed. I actually feel sorry for them. The Jungle is located on a beautiful piece of property. You will need a car to get to it.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JungleIsland, Public Relations Manager at Jungle Island, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Hi Kathy,
Thank you for visiting Jungle Island and for sharing your experience. We wanted to take a moment to address your concern with the exhibits for our animals. All of the enclosures on Jungle Island not only meet but exceed the standards set forth by Florida Fish & Wildlife and the USDA. Jungle Island strives to provide the utmost in care for our animals that call the Jungle home. Animal care is our top priority and we receive numerous comments at how well our animals are cared for from various organizations. We do hope that you will choose to visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing birds!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

It is wonderful place for all ages! Great entertainment, beautiful exhibits and programs. Birds of all corners of the world!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JungleIsland, Public Relations Manager at Jungle Island, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Hi RebecaMay! Thank you for visiting Jungle Island and for giving us such a rave review! We’re glad that you enjoyed our visit to the park and hope that you will be back to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fun Outing- But Expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I feel that Jungle Island is very expensive for what is offered. The park is nice and the best part is that there is a lot of shade. We went in the summer and it didn't feel as bad as it could have. The shows are nice and my kids enjoyed it, but I don't think it's worth the $30+ to get in. It's not easy for a family of 4 to afford.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A good activity for kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is a lovely, lush spot in which to spend a couple of hours with the family. Across the street(or highway) from the Miami Children's museum, it makes a nice day of activities for the family. They have a nice animal show and my grandkids and son-in-law loved getting photographed with a real tiger cub. It is a relaxing day.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JungleIsland, Public Relations Manager at Jungle Island, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Hi there! Thank you for sharing your Jungle Island experience with Trip Advisor. We love that you had a great time and gave us such a great review. We look forward to having you visit us with your family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jungle Island also viewed

 

Been to Jungle Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jungle Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Jungle Island to your Saves list