We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A modern oasis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jungle Island

Jungle Island
1111 Parrot Jungle Trail, Miami, FL 33132
305-400-7000
Website
Improve this listing
Book a Tour

Ranked #30 of 122 attractions in Miami
Type: Nature/ Wildlife Areas
Activities: Viewing wildlife, Birdwatching, Dining
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Jungle Island is located between downtown Miami and South Beach. The park offers amazing animal exhibits, unique shows and up-close animal interactions unlike anywhere else.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Miami, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A modern oasis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Jungle Island is an incredible oasis in the heart of Miami with an extraordinary collection of lions, tigers, lemurs, orangutans, parrots, etc. etc. Well worth the trip.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JungleIsland, Public Relations Manager at Jungle Island, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Hi there! Thanks so much for sharing such a wonderful description of Jungle Island with Trip Advisor readers. We couldn’t have said this better ourselves! Hope to have you visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    285
    246
    131
    52
    76
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Jungle Island”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is a perfect place for kids. It offer a lot of exhibitions and kids enjoyed a lot. Also is great to celebrate birthdays, overall is a great place for families.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JungleIsland, Public Relations Manager at Jungle Island, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Hi Sam! Thank you for visiting Jungle Island and for giving us a review on Trip Advisor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great way to spend a day with Family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Unlike the zoo, Jungle Island has a lot more covered space, epecially in the hot Florida sun have shade throughout your visit. It is very easy to navigate your way around the grounds. Very kid friendly, they can hold huge snakes, parrots, may other animals and they have two great petting zoo's. I recommend it for adults and children visiting South Florida. It's in a great location close to the beach. The entrance fee is a bit steep but it's worth it for a tourist attraction, check around you may find some on-line discounts.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JungleIsland, Public Relations Manager at Jungle Island, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Hi Maria, Thank you for posting a review of your visit to Jungle Island! We appreciate the fantastic review that you gave us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Jungle all the way !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

The visit in Miami to Jungle Island was planned well in advance and we were looking forward to visit during our trip to Naples, Florida. It was about 1 and 1/2 hour drive from Naples, my advise however is to take Hwy41 versus Interstate 75 due to the fact that 75 is partly Toll and wiith the changes and construction of highway it can take its toll on your nerves. Finally arriving and the parking was nicely in a parking garage nd therefore the car remained cool during our visit $8.00 was not bad for the parking and was gladly paid. The park itself is amazing and so much wildlife can be found, it teaches children and even adults about all facts of wildlife and the experience will remain with you for the rest of your life. Entry fee was reduced due to some online coupons available by visiting smartsave.com this saved 20% well worth it go and enjoy it, its worth very penny.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JungleIsland, Public Relations Manager at Jungle Island, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Hi there! Thank you for visiting Jungle Island during your recent trip to Florida. We’re delighted to learn that you had a great time and hope that you will visit us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Efland, North Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Excellent interactive attraction”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I was unsure at first as this is not your normal large sized zoo and it wasn't cheap. For 2 adults and an 8 yr old it was slightly over $100. After spending part of the day there, it was well worth the money. You are able to get much closer to the animals than you ever would at the zoo and you can feed several. They hit you up at every turn to get your picture taken with an animal, which again isn't cheap but it is a very cool experience holding large birds, snakes, alligators and even monkeys.

They have several shows, I recommend the parrot show highly, very cool. The tiger show was rather boring. We were only in Miami for a day and we are glad we spent part of it here.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JungleIsland, Public Relations Manager at Jungle Island, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Hi Mike! Thank you for visiting Jungle Island and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We pride ourselves on the ability for our guests to interact with animals and we’re glad that you enjoyed your visit to the park. Hopefully your travels bring you back to Miami and to Jungle Island again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jungle Island also viewed

 

Been to Jungle Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jungle Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.