We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not very exciting” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Jungle Island

Jungle Island
1111 Parrot Jungle Trail, Miami, FL 33132
13054007000
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Buy Tickets Online
$39*
and up
Ranked #41 of 203 things to do in Miami
Activities: Viewing wildlife, Birdwatching, Dining
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Jungle Island is located between downtown Miami and South Beach. The park offers amazing animal exhibits, unique shows and up-close animal interactions unlike anywhere else.
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not very exciting”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Over priced and not very exciting. The park is nice with lots of trees. The Flamingos are cool so are the parrots. There is an emphasis on getting your picture taken with the animals, lot's of optional ways to spend money. The pictures on the website are better than the real thing. It was OK, just over priced

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    408
    336
    191
    70
    106
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun even for a 26 year old.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I love this place, it makes me happy & I love that you're so close with the animals, there are many that you can feed, pet and touch and even get some great pictures with.

I can't wait until I have children so that I can bring them here.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JungleIsland, Public Relations Manager at Jungle Island, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Hi Juanita,
Thanks for visiting Jungle Island and for taking the time to share your experience with Trip Advisor. We’re delighted to hear that you had such a great time and can’t wait to have you visit us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Jungle Island is a Joke”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Way too expensive for what you get. This mini-attraction between downtown Miami and Miami Beach requires taking out a bank loan for a few hours of family "fun." Stay away. Save your money for Disney World.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice Place to take kids, feel bad for the animals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Get up close with all types of wildlife, from birds to tigers and lions. Very interactive as there are locations you are roaming free with birds, lizards, and other wild life.
I felt bad for the animals as they were in small cages and I think it is privately owned so they dont have the same rules and regulations normal zoo's do. They have playgrounds for kids along with a petting zoo. They even have a Liger, which was pretty cool. Easy to get too.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JungleIsland, Public Relations Manager at Jungle Island, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Hi Ken,
Thank you for visiting Jungle Island and for taking the time to post about your experience about the park. We at Jungle Island wanted to take a moment to address some of your comment regarding our rules and regulations.

While the park is privately owned, Jungle Island is required to follow guildelines and regulations just as any other wildlife attraction. All of the enclosures within our facility not only meet but exceed the requirements set by Florida Fish and Wildlife and the USDA.

Jungle Island strives to provide the utmost in care for our animals that call the Jungle home. Animal care is our top priority and we receive numerous comments at how well our animals are cared for from various organizations.

Again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We encourage you to visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

This place is amazing! I would definitely recommend taking the VIP tour they offer. The VIP tour was amazing and truly a once in a life time experience. The tour guide is great! This is definitely not your average zoo. It is unique and fun for all ages.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JungleIsland, Public Relations Manager at Jungle Island, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thanks for taking our VIP Safari Tour! We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience and we’ll be sure to share your review with our VIP guide. Hope to have you visit Jungle Island again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jungle Island also viewed

 

Been to Jungle Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jungle Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.