We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was very nice time, but too big as imagined” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jungle Island

Jungle Island
1111 Parrot Jungle Trail, Miami, FL 33132
305-400-7000
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #29 of 120 Attractions in Miami
Type: Nature/ Wildlife Areas
Activities: Viewing wildlife, Birdwatching, Dining
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Jungle Island is located between downtown Miami and South Beach. The park offers amazing animal exhibits, unique shows and up-close animal interactions unlike anywhere else.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“It was very nice time, but too big as imagined”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I had a dinner there after a conference. We had a good time there, with very nice scenes, with some nice animals, the penguins with nice colors. The best thing there is the Liger, very big nice animals with the combination of a lion and a tiger.
We had also very nice dinner. They cook well, so you can go knowing you ll have a very nice meal.
I do recommend it to any one goes to Florida

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JungleIsland, Public Relations Manager at Jungle Island, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Hi there… Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on Trip Advisor. We’re happy that you had a good time here and look forward to having you visit us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    301
    249
    140
    53
    79
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Jungle Island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

They were walking the Leemers and we go t to play with them, lots of cool birds, staff is in general younger however very friendly and knowledgable, they appear to love their jobs.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JungleIsland, Public Relations Manager at Jungle Island, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for visiting Jungle Island and for sharing your experience. We’re glad that you had a great time here and hope that you will visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“worth an Annual visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

check the Miami Herald or on line for coupons. can be pricy.
I really like the flamingos outside of the restaurant.
the "Shows" are tacky, educational, the fun.
the various parrots are great colors.
there is a petting area.Cost extra to visit the Kangaroos (over lpriced)
bring your camera and lunch and spend the day here.
the S bus stops out front. also, they have a complementary van to/from beach hotels.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JungleIsland, Public Relations Manager at Jungle Island, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Hi there, thank you for visiting Jungle Island and for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor. We hope to have you visit us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Small zoo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

This is my first time in Jungle Island, is a small area and I love it. is organize. Have a great exhibitions of parrots, monkeys and other exotic animals. If you have Lil Kids they enjoy a lot and do not feel tired if you go to the zoo. Excellent to introduce the kiddos in the animal kingdom.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JungleIsland, Public Relations Manager at Jungle Island, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thanks so much for visiting Jungle Island and for sharing your experience. We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and that you think we are a great place to visit with kids. Hope to have you visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Very nice place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Went there with my 20 months kid and my wife and parents...that was cool...not too short not too long...about 2-3 hours to complet all! You can take picture with parrot a few animals on the site... I recommand! The baddest thing was the price... Too high! They should review their price!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JungleIsland, Public Relations Manager at Jungle Island, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Hi there! Thank you for visiting Jungle Island and for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We’re glad that you enjoyed your visit and hope to have you visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jungle Island also viewed

 

Been to Jungle Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jungle Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.