We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jungle Island” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jungle Island

Jungle Island
1111 Parrot Jungle Trail, Miami, FL 33132
305-400-7000
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$257*
and up
Jungle Island Miami VIP Safari Tour
Ranked #24 of 88 Attractions in Miami
Type: Nature/ Wildlife Areas, Outdoors
Activities: Dining, Viewing wildlife, Birdwatching
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Jungle Island is located between downtown Miami and South Beach. The park offers amazing animal exhibits, unique shows and up-close animal interactions unlike anywhere else.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Jungle Island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

They were walking the Leemers and we go t to play with them, lots of cool birds, staff is in general younger however very friendly and knowledgable, they appear to love their jobs.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JungleIsland, Public Relations Manager at Jungle Island, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for visiting Jungle Island and for sharing your experience. We’re glad that you had a great time here and hope that you will visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

899 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    331
    273
    152
    59
    84
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“worth an Annual visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

check the Miami Herald or on line for coupons. can be pricy.
I really like the flamingos outside of the restaurant.
the "Shows" are tacky, educational, the fun.
the various parrots are great colors.
there is a petting area.Cost extra to visit the Kangaroos (over lpriced)
bring your camera and lunch and spend the day here.
the S bus stops out front. also, they have a complementary van to/from beach hotels.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JungleIsland, Public Relations Manager at Jungle Island, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Hi there, thank you for visiting Jungle Island and for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor. We hope to have you visit us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Small zoo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

This is my first time in Jungle Island, is a small area and I love it. is organize. Have a great exhibitions of parrots, monkeys and other exotic animals. If you have Lil Kids they enjoy a lot and do not feel tired if you go to the zoo. Excellent to introduce the kiddos in the animal kingdom.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JungleIsland, Public Relations Manager at Jungle Island, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thanks so much for visiting Jungle Island and for sharing your experience. We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and that you think we are a great place to visit with kids. Hope to have you visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Very nice place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Went there with my 20 months kid and my wife and parents...that was cool...not too short not too long...about 2-3 hours to complet all! You can take picture with parrot a few animals on the site... I recommand! The baddest thing was the price... Too high! They should review their price!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JungleIsland, Public Relations Manager at Jungle Island, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Hi there! Thank you for visiting Jungle Island and for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We’re glad that you enjoyed your visit and hope to have you visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good but the bigger animals need more space”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

This was an outing for wife and mother for Mothers day. We arrived early as the gates opened and there was ample covered parking ($8.00). Entrance price was fair for this type of attraction and helped with a 20% online coupon.
There was a reprieve from the heat with covered walkways, which in South Florida is always welcome. There is a nice selection of wild cats including leopard, lion, white lions and "liger" The cats do have a clear glass panel for easier viewing. As this was originally Parrot Jungle there are plenty of birds, parrots included and feeding stations to feed them (25c). The kangaroo interaction cost $5:00 and you can feed and pet them. There are also other animal petting areas with goats. There are a few shows around the park which are well timed so one does not have to rush. There are many different walkways that make for an enjoyable walk though the park.
The main restaurant is located outside the gate, but a return stamp allows easy re-entry. Food and drinks were reasonably priced. Staff members are friendly and offer lots of information. If you go early enough, you can catch the feeding of the big cats.
All in all it was a very enjoyable but hot day. I originally was going to give 4 stars for the attraction but decided to remove one star because I feel that the bigger cats and orangutans need more space and they look a bit stressed.
None the less it was enjoyable for adults, however I am sure younger children would probably enjoy it more.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JungleIsland, Public Relations Manager at Jungle Island, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Hi Weary Traveler,
Thank you for visiting Jungle Island and for taking a moment to write a review about your experience. We appreciate that you gave us three stars! However we wanted to address why we missed that 4th star. All of the enclosures on Jungle Island (including the big cat and orangutan exhibits) not only meet but exceed the requirements set by Florida Fish and Wildlife and the USDA. Jungle Island strives to provide the utmost care for our animals and provides daily enrichment activities for them. Animal care is a top priority and we receive numerous remarks on how well our animals are cared for from various organizations.

Again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We hope that you will take the time visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jungle Island also viewed

 

Been to Jungle Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jungle Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.