We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good family activity” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jungle Island

Jungle Island
1111 Parrot Jungle Trail, Miami, FL 33132
305-400-7000
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #30 of 120 Attractions in Miami
Type: Nature/ Wildlife Areas
Activities: Viewing wildlife, Birdwatching, Dining
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Jungle Island is located between downtown Miami and South Beach. The park offers amazing animal exhibits, unique shows and up-close animal interactions unlike anywhere else.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Cazu247@Hotmail.com
Top Contributor
351 reviews 351 reviews
149 attraction reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
“good family activity”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We went on a fieldtrip and the staff could not be friendlier or helpful. Jungle Island has beautiful view of the bay and it is a little tricky getting there. However, this place is a little expensive for the displays and attractions.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JungleIsland, Public Relations Manager at Jungle Island, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Hi cazu247… Thank you for visiting Jungle Island and for taking the time to share your experience with Trip Advisor. We apologize that you had some trouble finding us. We’re doing our best to provide more signage so that the park is easier to find. We hope that you will be back to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    286
    246
    133
    52
    76
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Venezuela
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Many kind of parrots here.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I never had been a lot of diferent species of parrots into the park and in some of case the birds live free in the area. And It is nice that you can give something(seed) to eat to the animals.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JungleIsland, Public Relations Manager at Jungle Island, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Hi AquilesZ,
Thank you for visiting Jungle Island and for taking the time to write a review for us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renfrew, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Loved it loved it loved it!!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We absolutely loved jungle island

The park is the right size not too big not to small.

Price $74 for 2 people, but steep for us but we'll worth it.

The albino croc was very interesting, the liger, and the biggest bird I have ever seen right out Jurassic park, quite literally.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JungleIsland, Public Relations Manager at Jungle Island, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Hi Paul… Thanks for visiting Jungle Island during your trip to Miami and for giving us a great review! The bird you saw is named Mama Cass and she’s a Cassowary. She’s pretty impressive and we’re glad that being able to see her resonated with you. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Take the VIP tour....awesome!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Ryan was our guide and he was fantastic.....the tour is worth every penny....spring for the photographer as well...I recommend "shooter"

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JungleIsland, Public Relations Manager at Jungle Island, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Hi Lesley! Thank you for visiting Jungle Island and for taking our VIP Safari Tour! We’ll be sharing your comments with Ryan so that he can continue to do an awesome job! We hope that you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etna, WY
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Lots of Animals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My wife and I and another couple visited Jungle Island and we used our "Go Miami" card for admission. Because we went on a week day in April there were no crowds and that made the intimate setting even more so. We watched both shows...the bird show was better than the animal show. We were there about three hours and saw everything that was there. The entire park is very well done and we enjoyed it thoroughly.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JungleIsland, Public Relations Manager at Jungle Island, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Hi Steven! Thank you for visiting Jungle Island and for writing such a great review on Trip Advisor. We’re glad that you enjoyed your trip here and hope that you will visit us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jungle Island also viewed

 

Been to Jungle Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jungle Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.