We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take the VIP tour....awesome!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jungle Island

Jungle Island
1111 Parrot Jungle Trail, Miami, FL 33132
305-400-7000
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #27 of 120 Attractions in Miami
Type: Nature/ Wildlife Areas
Activities: Viewing wildlife, Birdwatching, Dining
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Jungle Island is located between downtown Miami and South Beach. The park offers amazing animal exhibits, unique shows and up-close animal interactions unlike anywhere else.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Take the VIP tour....awesome!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Ryan was our guide and he was fantastic.....the tour is worth every penny....spring for the photographer as well...I recommend "shooter"

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JungleIsland, Public Relations Manager at Jungle Island, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Hi Lesley! Thank you for visiting Jungle Island and for taking our VIP Safari Tour! We’ll be sharing your comments with Ryan so that he can continue to do an awesome job! We hope that you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

829 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    304
    251
    142
    53
    79
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Etna, WY
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Lots of Animals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My wife and I and another couple visited Jungle Island and we used our "Go Miami" card for admission. Because we went on a week day in April there were no crowds and that made the intimate setting even more so. We watched both shows...the bird show was better than the animal show. We were there about three hours and saw everything that was there. The entire park is very well done and we enjoyed it thoroughly.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JungleIsland, Public Relations Manager at Jungle Island, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Hi Steven! Thank you for visiting Jungle Island and for writing such a great review on Trip Advisor. We’re glad that you enjoyed your trip here and hope that you will visit us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tinton falls, nj
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
58 attraction reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“worth the price for atleast one visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

the animals, the birds, and the show "winged wonders" are all excellent ! worth the admission price . Have to visit atleast once. Go on a cool day so that you can see the animals in a better condition. Too hot and most of the animals will be sleeping or stuck in shady spots. it might be better to pack your lunch and leave it in your car to go back to when you are hungry. the cafeteria is expensive and serves bland food ( not much of a variety either ).

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JungleIsland, Public Relations Manager at Jungle Island, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Hi there! Thanks for visiting Jungle Island and taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We’ve passed your notes about our café on to the correct team and will work to provide a better variety for our guests. Thank you again for your helpful review and we encourage you to visit us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Beautiful but expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

It is really expensive I think if the price were more affordable, they would have more visitants. But It is nice, there are beautiful birds there.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendrik-Ido-Ambacht
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Way to expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

Average zoo which makes it way to expensive. Sure its location is marvellous, the white lion and tigers impressive, but it misses heart (literally, I mean a crokodile with his mouth taped so that people can take pictures is a bit much...)

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Jungle Island also viewed

 

Been to Jungle Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jungle Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.