We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jungle Island

Jungle Island
1111 Parrot Jungle Trail, Miami, FL 33132
305-400-7000
Website
Improve this listing
Book a Tour

Ranked #29 of 122 attractions in Miami
Type: Nature/ Wildlife Areas
Activities: Viewing wildlife, Birdwatching, Dining
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Jungle Island is located between downtown Miami and South Beach. The park offers amazing animal exhibits, unique shows and up-close animal interactions unlike anywhere else.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Spring, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wedding”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I attended a very large evening wedding here. The setting was excellent (getting a taxi at 11pm was a problem) with a beautiful sunset and great downtown views including the light show on the Intercontinental. During the reception, the staff brought around different animals and reptiles and I had a parrot sit on my shoulder.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    277
    235
    124
    48
    75
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Wonderful time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Excellent park filled with learning exhibits and enjoyable shows. Delightful for all ages. Petting zoo a must.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Nice option for kids in Miami”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

We have visited Jungle Island several times, and my kids enjoy the place. However I find a bit simple and not many things to do, so you end up visiting the place relatively quickly. It is expensive for the value you get, and the staff is not very friendly especially the photo people who have no patience with kids.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aventura, Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Wonderful place to spend the day with kids, they loved the attractions, pedding zoo, beautiful weather during our visit.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, South Carolina, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Was much more than I expected”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The first thing I would say is that the animals are in fantastic condition ( some a little pudgy), the enclosures where clean and in great repair and the park was beautiful. There is something for everyone, the foliage is very well kept with lots of diversity. There were 4 of us and each of us enjoyed our day so much that we found ourselves still discussing the animals and the park at dinner that night. It is a bit pricey but a very enjoyable day. The only critism I would have is they need a better restaurant on premises.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jungle Island also viewed

 

Been to Jungle Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jungle Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Jungle Island to your Saves list