We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meetings in the middle of the gardens” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jungle Island

Jungle Island
1111 Parrot Jungle Trail, Miami, FL 33132
305-400-7000
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #29 of 122 attractions in Miami
Type: Nature/ Wildlife Areas
Activities: Viewing wildlife, Birdwatching, Dining
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Jungle Island is located between downtown Miami and South Beach. The park offers amazing animal exhibits, unique shows and up-close animal interactions unlike anywhere else.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Meetings in the middle of the gardens”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

International meeting within the grounds. All attendees were extremely impressed with the surroundings and seemed to relax and accomplish objectives with a positive attitude - an unusual feat for the professional group.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    277
    235
    125
    49
    75
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naugatuck, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

My boyfriend and I visited Jungle Island before getting on our cruise ship. It is very close to the Port of Miami and costs about $10 to get to the port from Jungle Island by taxi. It's a cute place, a little cheesy and touristy, but that's why we went in the first place! Price is fair for what you get and see...

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrentham, Massachusetts
1 review
“Good family fun!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

The "jungle" is very well kept, and there are lots of shows to keep the family entertained, including a star named Pinky the cockatoo, who delighted my granddaughter with his bike riding on a wire! Pinky has a picture of himself with Winston Churchill, near his perch. The parrots are colorful and entertaining! There are tigers as well, monkeys and also a show boasting penguins and other exotics. There is a petting zoo, and a kangaroo pen where people can feed the animals grapes and kangaroo chow, be sure to get a picture with your child and a kangaroo!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Incredible VIP tour!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

If you would like to do an unforgettable Zoo experience you must do the Jungle Island VIP Tour. The price is $240 for adults and $120 for children from 3 to 10 years old; I would not recommend it for smaller children. It includes Lunch of your choice at the Lakeside Cafe, including one non-alcoholic beverage. A souvenir t-shirt for each guest, park admission for the rest of the day and a 10% discount in the gift shop. I got to play with the lemurs, feed the baby kangaroos, see how gorillas get trained in sign language, and pet the Galapagos turtles among many other adventures. Our guide was very informative. I have never had such an interactive experience with the animal kingdom and this would be a gift to your family that they will never forget.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Different type of zoo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Enjoyed this place as an alternative to the zoo. Don't let the name fool you, it is not just about birds. There is a liger there which is one of a kind, truly a marvel.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jungle Island also viewed

 

Been to Jungle Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jungle Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Jungle Island to your Saves list