We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic day out!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Catamarans - Hobie Cat Sailing Lessons

Miami Catamarans - Hobie Cat Sailing Lessons
3300 Rickenbacker Causeway, Dinner Key Marina, Miami, FL 33129
+1 305-345-4104
Website
Update attraction details
Book Now

Ranked #10 of 165 activities in Miami
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Come join us with your friends and family at CoconutGrove Kayaks for a fun time out of the water! We offers both Kayaks and Paddleboard rentals right from Dinner Key Marina in Coconut Grove.Paddle along the local marinas, take a hike on one of the picnic islands, or simply enjoy kayaking on our tandem kayaks, and discover the beauties the nature of biscayne bay has to offer! Our Harbor is protected from all weather condition, our calm waters makes learning to paddleboard fun and easy, no matter how much experience you have! For the more adventurous, join us on one of our eco tour along the coral gables water way, sunset paddle and moonlight excursion!
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
1 review
“Fantastic day out!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Last week I contacted Miami Catamarans by Facebook. I got an instant reply and an hour later I met their friendly staff. Although having sailed before I received a concise, but good briefing before I set off. Fantastic location, friendly and professional staff and nice boats. When I am back in Miami I will certainly return!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“If you love sailing . . .”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

This is the place for you. If you are in the Key Biscayne, Florida area, you must try this one. The staff is very accommodating and you are guaranteed a good time. The hobies are in great condition and you can get a refresher or a lesson if you would like before you go!

Ask for Howard, the attendant! He is very nice and will get you everything you need to get ready to have a wonderful sailing day!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We joined two veteran sailors for a spin around Key Biscayne today. Miami Catamarans was great, the weather turned bad just as we were about to leave and we left for several hours. When we returned the sun was shining and our Hobie was ready. The crew was helpful with getting us started, suggestions, etc.-and the Hobies were in great shape. Fun day, totally recommend.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fun in the Sun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Miami catamarans offers a great experience for a reasonable price. The equipment is in excellent condition and the staff is knowledgeable and helpful. It is easy to find with parking very close by. They provide water and offer advice about what not to take on the water! A walkie talkie is provided and can be used if you need assistance. Would definitely go back again.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidmouth
1 review
“Great Sailing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

If you love sailing this is the place to go.The staff(Annabelle and Fred) were very helpful,no matter your experience level,the boats were in good condition and the position excellent.I don't sail very often but the experience was magical and as i go to Miami quite often i will be making time to go here every time.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miami Catamarans - Hobie Cat Sailing Lessons also viewed

 

Been to Miami Catamarans - Hobie Cat Sailing Lessons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Catamarans - Hobie Cat Sailing Lessons, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.