We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sailing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Catamarans - Hobie Cat Sailing Lessons

Miami Catamarans - Hobie Cat Sailing Lessons
3300 Rickenbacker Causeway, Dinner Key Marina, Miami, FL 33129
+1 305-345-4104
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #11 of 176 activities in Miami
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Come join us with your friends and family at CoconutGrove Kayaks for a fun time out of the water! We offers both Kayaks and Paddleboard rentals right from Dinner Key Marina in Coconut Grove.Paddle along the local marinas, take a hike on one of the picnic islands, or simply enjoy kayaking on our tandem kayaks, and discover the beauties the nature of biscayne bay has to offer! Our Harbor is protected from all weather condition, our calm waters makes learning to paddleboard fun and easy, no matter how much experience you have! For the more adventurous, join us on one of our eco tour along the coral gables water way, sunset paddle and moonlight excursion!
Sidmouth
1 review
“Great Sailing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

If you love sailing this is the place to go.The staff(Annabelle and Fred) were very helpful,no matter your experience level,the boats were in good condition and the position excellent.I don't sail very often but the experience was magical and as i go to Miami quite often i will be making time to go here every time.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
1 review
“Great experience with Miami Catamarans!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

My boyfriend and I went sailing during Spring Break and we had so much fun! The location was easy to find and the crew was very nice and helpful. We were given a quick and clear lesson on how to sail right before. We ended up sailing for a couple hours and we are really looking forward to going back! A big thanks to Annabelle and the rest of the crew for being so helpful.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keene, New Hampshire
1 review
“Great locations and excellent sailing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012 via mobile

Miami Catamarans was very friendly and helpful. Location and sailing were superb! The bay is perfect for cruising around with friends. A must do if you enjoy being on the water!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Miami's jewel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Sailing at Miami Catamarans is always a pleasure. The staff is always helpful and attentive and the boats are kept in great condition. The location has easily accessible parking and is just a short drive from downtown Miami/ Coconut Grove. Given the typically easterly winds, the location is perfect for flying down to the sandbars of Key Biscayne or Stiltsville. Highly recommended!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Nothing is better than sailing through the waves of Key Biscayne with the excellent and helpful Fred and his family's Catamarans! I have gone multiple times to glance out to the beautiful scenery of Miami's shorelines and have never felt so safe and had so much fun with such a wonderful experience! This is definitely something worth doing whilst being in Miami, and taking the drive down the Rickenbacker towards the Catamarans so brilliantly tucked away next to the marvel of the ocean. I would take all my visiting friends and family members to have such a great experience!

Visited April 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miami Catamarans - Hobie Cat Sailing Lessons also viewed

 

Been to Miami Catamarans - Hobie Cat Sailing Lessons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Catamarans - Hobie Cat Sailing Lessons, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Miami Catamarans - Hobie Cat Sailing Lessons to your Saves list