We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hiking the biking trIls.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Virginia Key Beach Park

Virginia Key Beach Park
4020 Virginia Beach Drive, Miami, FL
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
and up
Private Tour: Miami Nighttime Sightseeing
Ranked #68 of 204 things to do in Miami
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located off of Miami's Rickenbacker Causeway in Key Biscayne, this beach features a vintage carousel and train ride.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Hiking the biking trIls.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Dont miss this oppertunity to enjoy 3 plus mils of hiking, just have to look back every so often for bikers. 1.75 to enter Key Biscayne & 6.00 to enter the trails. Well worth it. Best trail to hike Highway to hell. More elevation than you might think. Start out following the trail signs and always take the more difficult trails when asked. The trail is a loop back to the parking.You wont be sorry this is the best in Miami.mwhen done head over to Wiskey Joe's for a cold one.

Visited August 2013
3 Thank GassonG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
80 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very close but far away”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I was recently at Virginia Key Beach Park. Just across from Miami Sea Aquarium. The section of beach I visited did not have lifeguards. It was a Friday morning and the park/beach was eerily quiet for a place so close to a metropolis like Miami. The section of beach/park I was at seemed to have no official presence. There was a sign that said no swimming, but there really wasn't anybody to stop you if you wanted. If you want peace and solitude on a beach, on a weekday by all means go here.

Visited July 2013
1 Thank pipehorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
80 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great workout and awesome trails”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I love riding in these trails, the views are amazing, is very clean, you can sign up for daily updates so in case of rain they can let u know if its closed or still open, I always have a great time, besides on the weekends after the workout my family does bbq's right there by the beach. It pretty much has everything!

Visited July 2013
2 Thank paola karen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“he $6 Insult”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Came this morning got to the entrance handed the guy a $5 bill he said it was six i asked when it went up he sarcastically said " like months ago" ...weeks ago i was going to come but didnt have cash only card and at that time it was $5 so i asked if he had needed a dollar for something. he said nothing. Feeling insulted i carried on to see a cop car parked in the middle of the street he approached my vehcle and asked what i was doing and where i was going in an interrogating tone(need i mind u i was not speeding or anything of the sort) asked if there were beaches there that thats where i was heading he says you can go now there were no signs and a fork in the rd so i asked him which way to go for the beaches he just looked back and said you csan go asked again which way says again you can go ahead. Got to beach it was like a ghost town all lots on the way to main area were closed off, nature trail closed off. i was wondering if the beach was opened at all. it was a ghost town even the raccoon looked sick that i saw. then i read somehing about a restoration project on a posterboard lasting till dec 2013 ...this place was a $6 insult. Do your self a favor drive a bit more south and visit bill baggs state park or crandon park. VA Key should not be open. Its very shady. Unpleasant experience to say the least. Its ashame to because you can see potential there but they shouldnt be charging their made up admission prices when nothing is open. >:(

Visited July 2013
4 Thank Harry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“terrible !!!!!!!!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

5 dollars to get in . rude staff. dirty beach filled with seaweed . looks like boat deck instead of beach

Visited July 2013
3 Thank isledy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Virginia Key Beach Park also viewed


Been to Virginia Key Beach Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing