We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dissapointing experience.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Super Wheels Skating Center

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Super Wheels Skating Center
12265 SW 112th Street, Miami, FL 33186
305-270-9386
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #166 of 234 Activities in Miami
Type: Game/ Entertainment Centers, Amusement
Attraction details
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Dissapointing experience.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This place is in desperate need of a remodeling. The air conditioning is broken and it gets super hot and stuffy in there. Not pleasent on typical Miami summer days. Bathrooms are dirty and dingy. They still charge full price even with no AC!
Very dissapointed!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    0
    1
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Fun for everyone!!! This place is amazing from the potato skin skates to the classic videogames. I took my daughter Anna roller skating because she had never done it before and we had a blast.
The music was good, the food was good but the skating session was not long enough. You should call or check the scheduled times so you don't get stuck waiting.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Not Impressed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We live in the area and decided to check this place out since we always drive by it and the haunted house was heavily advertised.

Upon arrival you feel like its a throwback to the 80's style era of decorating and loud bass music. The rental skates were absolutely horrible! The laces were mismatched, worn, and difficult to pass through loops since they have frilled ends. The skates do not offer much support towards the top so it was awkward not having high-top support for your ankles.

The skating area seemed small and mildly crowded with young adolescents zipping through with annoying DJ that spewed rants from time to time in between deep base notes. I was not thrilled with seeing a very young crowd in middle of skating area performing various forms of "booty shaking" and "popping" acts for show either. The only safety that exists in the entire place is a couple kids with vests picking people up and watching out for falls. I would of liked to see some security at door or dimly lit parking lot areas. We were delighted with the haunted house attraction since teens exhibited a great spirit and designed an interesting attraction age appropriate for young teens and above partons.

This is not a terrible place with rude people but it definitely needs updating from the parking lot straight through to the main areas of entertainment. Personnel should be trained to deal with patrons other than 10 year olds and DJ should play music and stop blabbing on the mic so much!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Go for the skating, not for the arcade.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

The kids had fun at the skating area. They have music playing at all times and entertainers that play one or two games with skaters. The arcade area is dated, the machines are very old and a lot of them don't work. The bathrooms also need renovation. The place has plenty of tables for families to seat and eat. We didn't have food there, just a drink. They have skating sessions on the weekends, make sure you check the schedule before you go.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Super Wheels Skating Center also viewed

 

Been to Super Wheels Skating Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super Wheels Skating Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.