We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spring Break 2013 in the Abacos” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kiskeedee Sailing Charters

Kiskeedee Sailing Charters
2524 Northwest North River Drive, Miami, FL 33125
305 761 7556
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #71 of 234 Activities in Miami
Type: Boat Tours, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Spend a beautiful carefree day sailing on Kiskeedee, a 44-foot sailing yacht...with a French touch. All sailing charters are private, just for you and your party. What a fantastic way to see Miami from the water and enjoy all that Biscayne Bay has to offer. You can sail, see the sights, swim, snorkel, kayak, wade on a sandbar and enjoy some great food (a la Francaise). Kiskeedee Sailing Charters also offers week-long sailing trips during the spring and summmer in the gorgeous Abaco islands in the Bahamas.
Philadelphia
1 review
“Spring Break 2013 in the Abacos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Our family of 5 spent the week on the Kiskeedee with Captains Jean-Claude and Ellen and had a fantastic time. The boat was comfortable and the food was delicious. Days were spent visiting various islands (cays) in the Abaco chain, including visits to harbors, coves, snorkeling areas and beautiful beaches. Hope Town was one of our favorite stops and had something for everyone. Evenings started with a delicious cocktail hour followed by great dinners. Our boys slept out under the stars most nights. A very nice week; we'd do it again!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami
1 review
“Perfect Charter”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We spent a wonderful weekend aboard the Kiskeedee enjoying Biscayne Bay, everything from the city lights to dolphins and rays. Ellen and Jean Claude are generous, easy-going hosts that made the trip pure pleasure. The meals prepared on board were amazing, and included pate, grilled fish, nicoise salad, crepes and fresh fruit. Though we could only get away for a short time, Ellen and Jean Claude made it feel as though we had all the time in the world. We highly recommend it!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“a dream-like voyage in Biscayne Bay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We spent a beautiful afternoon on the Kiskeedee with Ellen and Jean Claude. A group of friends made up the party; we boarded at Coconut Grove and motored across the calms to Key Biscayne and had lunch on the boat and then gradually sailed our way back . The whole trip was dream like and fantastic. At the end we had happy hour on the boat in the midst of sailboats moored at Coconut Grove. I was very happy with the whole experience. We are all hoping for longer adventures with the Kiskeedee soon!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenexa, Kansas
1 review
“Terrific adventure and lasting memories.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Our Boy Scout troop spent a week with Jean-Claude and Ellen sailing in the Abacos islands. It was a wonderful experience for boys and dads. The crew welcomed us aboard the Kiskeedee and spent a week showing us the beautiful waters, reefs and sunsets. We enjoyed the sailing, snokeling and sight seeing on the islands. We shared stories and were welcomed like family by Jean-Claude and Ellen. It was an awesome trip.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Outstanding knowledge of the area coupled with wonderful hospitality.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

Our group of Boy Scouts had that once in a lifetime trip aboard the Kisskedee. The Abacos area is such a wonderful place and the crew's knowledge of the area was very extensive which allowed us to maximize the experience. The owners have spent most of their lives living on boats and sailing the world and they graciously shared their knowledge and wonderful stories with us. I write this review nearly 6 months after our trip yet it seems like last week. Thankfully these fond memories will be everlasting for all of us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kiskeedee Sailing Charters also viewed

 

Been to Kiskeedee Sailing Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kiskeedee Sailing Charters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.