We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best way to see Miami and Biscayne Bay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sailing on Biscayne Bay

Sailing on Biscayne Bay
3400 Pan American Drive, Coconut Grove, Miami, FL 33133
305-323-0783
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 176 activities in Miami
Type: Boat Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: There is no better place in the world to sail than here on Biscayne Bay. Each winter, Biscayne Bay gets overrun with sailors from all over the world who come here to take advantage of the fair breezes, moderate temperatures and beautiful waters.
Framingham, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best way to see Miami and Biscayne Bay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

My husband and I sailed with Luis and Mabel for a four hour sailing trip earlier this week. It was an amazing experience - so relaxing! Luis and Mabel were great company and clearly experienced at sailing. We saw Stiltsville, No Name Bay and the Miami skyline, as well as some amazing mansions along the bay. Both hosts were knowledgeable about the area and pointed out interesting sights. We lazed on the forward deck for part of the trip. Even the little rainstorm we hit added to the relaxation. It was so neat to see the sights from the water. If you're visiting Miami, this sailing trip with Luis and Mabel is a must-do!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luisnino, Owner at Sailing on Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you very much for all of your responses, we are so glad we can deliver and make everyone aboard feel so relaxed with an enjoyable experience that you can take with you for a long time. THANK YOU!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    14
    2
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
“great sailing trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We went with Capt Nino and his First Mate & wife Mabel last saturday on a fun day trip. It was actually my sons birthdays and we wanted to celebrate while doing something different and creating memories. They are mature teenagers and soon off to college. This was a perfect way of sharing 4 hours together. Capt Nino and Mabel- were fabulous- and took good care of us- We went swimming and BBQ-Plus lots of pcitures to keep and remember such wonderful day. we shall see you soon again
thanks again for making it such a special day for my family.
regards
Sigrid

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Spectacular”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Our family went on the sunset sail and our 8 year old daughter said it best. "It was one of the most wonderful moments of my life!" We all agreed. Captain Luis and First Mate Mabel were great hosts. We have recommended this sail to all our friends! We will do it again!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galloway, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Sailing Adventure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We sailed with Luis and Mabel during Parents weekend at UM. It was a great experience! peaceful! fun and relaxing. It was our favorite activity in Miami and the portraits were a wonderful bonus.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Unique experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I had my Family of four plus my brother and sister-in law joining in this 6-hr sailing adventure. This was my first time renting a sailing boat and we enjoyed from the beginning to the end. We started the trip on time around 2 PM and the boat went to open waters where the sails were deployed. The ride was smooth, sort of silent just enjoying the breeze and the good company. Champagne, wine, beer, water and the good conversation with the Captain made the trip very entertainment. He went near the Steelville Shacks that still exists in Miami bay and then we stopped in a small harbor in Key Biscayne. There we enjoy the calm waters with a good swim while Luis and Mabel prepared dinner that includes a grilled sirloin steak. From there, the trip got better with the beautiful scenery of seen from the ocean the sunset over the city of Miami. During the trip we could observe the happiness of the captaindue to the purchased and arrival of a new and bigger boat. Ours was 34 feet long and the new one appears to be a lot more comfortable and amenable to longer trips that could include overnight sailing. I will definitively think about a trip like that in the future.
In summary, I highly recommend to anyone who wants to do something very special while visiting Miami.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sailing on Biscayne Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sailing on Biscayne Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Sailing on Biscayne Bay to your Saves list