We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sailing On Biscayne Bay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sailing on Biscayne Bay

Sailing on Biscayne Bay
3400 Pan American Drive, Coconut Grove, Miami, FL 33133
+1 305-323-0783
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 182 Activities in Miami
Type: Boat Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Experience our luxury sailboat charter in Miami, a great place to spend an afternoon looking at a sunset while sailing on our luxury sailboat with teak deck for your comfort, or spend the night under the stars at an exotic island. Celebrate a birthday, an anniversary or a wedding/proposal ceremony on our sailboat. Pamper your colleagues and clients, impress your guests aboard our 40 foot state of the art sailboat, it is really a great experience, a sailboat to relax and to enjoy.
Margate, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Sailing On Biscayne Bay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Going on a Sailing trip on Biscayne Bay was on my Bucket List. Thanks to Living Social ( discount web site ) My friend and I were able to enjoy a WONDERFUL 3 hr. cruise with the VERY best Captain and his wife. Would do it again in a hearbeat. Actually hope to again someday. It is an incredible way to spend 3 hours or mre.......

Visited April 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    15
    2
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington, New York
1 review
“Great Adventure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We enjoyed our sailing even though the weather was not the greatest. The second mate severed us snacks and took all of our pictures. The captain served as a guide to all the surrounding attractions. We plan to sail again when the weather is better. Enjoy your sail.

Visited March 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Best Sailing Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

I live in Miami, and have been on a few sailing trips / boat rides, and this is by far, the best I've been on. It was very romantic and Luis and Mabel were awesome. They provided snacks and took amazing pictures! I would suggest this for tourists and locals!

Visited June 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
“great biscayne bay sail”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

great trip - personalized - you felt that the captain and his wife were there to make your trip an adventure and enjoyable

Visited November 2012

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Only private charters weekdays”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We purchased a couple midweek nights at a SoBe hotel and the cruise. When I called up for availability they tried to upgrade me to a private cruise and said that Travelzoo price was only good on weekends. This was stated no where in the voucher. Fortunately Travelzoo issued a refund.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luisnino, Owner at Sailing on Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Sorry about the misunderstanding, but we have specified very clearly on the voucher that we require a minimum of 4 people to go out sailing, these shared trips are very difficult to arrange, since most people can only go out on weekends, we are the few that are doing these shared trips, this is the only way you can go on a real sailboat for $45.
I recommended a private trip, since you wanted to go out during the week and I didn't have anyone else to go with you.
$180 for a private trip is not bad at all.

Regards
Luis Nino
Capt.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sailing on Biscayne Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sailing on Biscayne Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.