We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Created a beautiful wedding (with great pictures) for me and my new husband.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sailing on Biscayne Bay

Sailing on Biscayne Bay
3400 Pan American Drive, Coconut Grove, Miami, FL 33133
305-323-0783
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 176 activities in Miami
Type: Boat Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: There is no better place in the world to sail than here on Biscayne Bay. Each winter, Biscayne Bay gets overrun with sailors from all over the world who come here to take advantage of the fair breezes, moderate temperatures and beautiful waters.
1 review
“Created a beautiful wedding (with great pictures) for me and my new husband.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

Without Captain Nino and his first mate, Mabel, my wedding would have been a simple signature at a courthouse, but instead, we have memories of a lovely day in perfect settings.

We set sail to a nearby island where Captain Nino performed the marriage ceremony by the sparkling water. We then returned to the boat for a sunset cruise through the bay. It was beautiful, peaceful, and meaningful.

Captain Nino and first mate, Mabel, are excellent hosts and provide a very enjoyable sailing trip. Mabel also is a great photographer...our wedding pictures captured the magic in the air.

I am so glad that we found this sailing trip for this very special occasion; it changed everything :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luisnino, Owner at Sailing on Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind review, it was indeed a wonderful wedding!
Have a great life.
See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    14
    2
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
miami, fl
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

Had a wonderful time sailing with Captain Nino and Mabel. Great attention, service, sailboat and overall experience. Will Definetly return! They are very knowledgeable and offer many different excursions. They are a great couple.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A Treat for Former Sailors.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This was a very pleasant two plus hours sail on Biscayne Bay resulting in a bonus of some very nice photos by Mabel, the First Mate. We shared the experience with our daughter &
son-in-law. Our visit with Captain Luis & wife/hostess/1st mate Mabel added to the enjoyment.
Sodas, water & a light snack is provided. But, you are able to bring your own beverages (wine/beer) & additional snacks if you chose. Suggest timing your trip around sunset if possible, to give the best views. Highly recommend this activity. Thank you again, Mabel & Luis.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“A Must Do Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We just took the trip on Biscayne Bay with two of our friends. Although the weather wasn't the greatest, a bit windy and cool, the experience was fantastic. Luis and his wife Mabel own the sailboat and are a delight. Very knowledgeable about the area and excellent sailors. They did all the work, unless you wanted to help and made the whole trip wonderful. Since it was windy, we did get a little wet leaving the dock, but they had plenty of raincoats. Snacks were served and you could bring you own cooler with your favorite beverage. Although the wind made it a bit rough, we did get some speed up with the sails up, around 7 knots. Quite fun. We took the sunset cruise and it was great leaving in the daylight and then returning after the sun set. The clouds provided a beautiful sunset and then the lights of Miami sailing back in were fascinating. Everyone should give it a try.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I took the 2 hr sail and it was a great way to relax and enjoy the scenery! It was an excellent two hours- the crew, Luis and his wife, are very lovely and accomodating. I would definitelty recommend to anyone who is looking for a nice relaxing sailing trip.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sailing on Biscayne Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sailing on Biscayne Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Sailing on Biscayne Bay to your Saves list