We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Treat for Former Sailors.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sailing on Biscayne Bay

Sailing on Biscayne Bay
3400 Pan American Drive, Coconut Grove, Miami, FL 33133
+1 305-323-0783
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 232 Activities in Miami
Type: Boat Tours, Sightseeing Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience our luxury Sailboat Charter in Miami, a great place to relax and spend an afternoon looking at a beautiful sunset while a professional photographer takes some photos of you and your family or friends free of charge. Sail on our state of the art sailboat, a Beneteau Oceanis 40 CC; we offer sailing trips starting in 2 hours to a full day, try our all inclusive option. We will help you celebrate an unforgettable time with your loved ones, may it be a Birthday Celebration, an Anniversary, an Engagement or a Wedding or just a quiet and relaxing time observing the most beautiful views of Miami from the water. We welcome people from all over the world to enjoy what Miami has to offer...We are warm people with a big heart!!!! Hope to see you Soon!!!
Pembroke Pines
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A Treat for Former Sailors.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This was a very pleasant two plus hours sail on Biscayne Bay resulting in a bonus of some very nice photos by Mabel, the First Mate. We shared the experience with our daughter &
son-in-law. Our visit with Captain Luis & wife/hostess/1st mate Mabel added to the enjoyment.
Sodas, water & a light snack is provided. But, you are able to bring your own beverages (wine/beer) & additional snacks if you chose. Suggest timing your trip around sunset if possible, to give the best views. Highly recommend this activity. Thank you again, Mabel & Luis.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    15
    2
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“A Must Do Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We just took the trip on Biscayne Bay with two of our friends. Although the weather wasn't the greatest, a bit windy and cool, the experience was fantastic. Luis and his wife Mabel own the sailboat and are a delight. Very knowledgeable about the area and excellent sailors. They did all the work, unless you wanted to help and made the whole trip wonderful. Since it was windy, we did get a little wet leaving the dock, but they had plenty of raincoats. Snacks were served and you could bring you own cooler with your favorite beverage. Although the wind made it a bit rough, we did get some speed up with the sails up, around 7 knots. Quite fun. We took the sunset cruise and it was great leaving in the daylight and then returning after the sun set. The clouds provided a beautiful sunset and then the lights of Miami sailing back in were fascinating. Everyone should give it a try.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I took the 2 hr sail and it was a great way to relax and enjoy the scenery! It was an excellent two hours- the crew, Luis and his wife, are very lovely and accomodating. I would definitelty recommend to anyone who is looking for a nice relaxing sailing trip.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrboro, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Must Do in Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

My wife and I went on a sunset cruise while on vacation in Miami. We had a wonderful time. This was definitely one of the highlights of our trip. Louis and Mable were awesome hosts and capable sailors. It was a wonderful experience, and worth the money. Miami is beautiful from the water and even more beautiful at night.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Wonderful experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

I surprised my boyfriend for a saling trip for us two on his birthday and we both loved it! They are so friendly and insightful! The trip was smooth and an experience I would like to share with my family as well! I will defiantly be booking another trip with them!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sailing on Biscayne Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sailing on Biscayne Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.