We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible” 2 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6700 NW 7th Street, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #28 of 114 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
michigan
Level Contributor
252 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Terrible”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2009

The big problem here is that they reportedly let people leave their cars in the parking lot while they fly - meaning that the lot fills up and the PAYING customers have to leave their cars in the driveway every night. NOT ACCEPTABLE. Currently under a very messy lobby renovation. Slow elevators. Very slow internet. Weird rooms with noisy wall unit AC units 12 inches from the bed. Cannot hang a shirt up because the dresser is IN THE CLOSET. Poor maid service. Nasty breakfast with flies and bugs swarming over everything. Uncomfortable beds with thin blankets. Weird policy where they only let some pizza places come in (kickbacks?) Strange clientele with people hanging out all hours of the night.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, August 4, 2010
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South. We do take all comments seriously and appreciate all the feedback. I would like you to know that we regret any inconvenience you experienced. Please be assured that we have taken the necessary steps to ensure that similar situations do not occur in the future.

We value your business and hope you will give us a chance to regain your confidence in the near future.

We look forward to seeing you in the future, and demonstrating our commitment to delivering outstanding service and value.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    327
    81
    22
    19
See reviews for
342
145
23
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guayaquil
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2009

Everything you could expect from this hotel´s category. Absolutely good value for money. The only thing is that breakfast service really sucks. Really crowded, not enough tables, unefficient system. I came down at 10h00 and had to come back to my room with all I could carry in a disposable plate. Not good at all. They should do something about it!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, August 4, 2010
I reviewed your comments regarding your stay with us at the SpringHill Suits Miami Airport South. We do take all comments seriously and appreciate all the feedback we can. I would like to apologize for the problems you encounered during breakfast. We have completed our hotel renovation and have expanded our breafast area to double our seating area. We have evaluated our offerings on our breakfast buffet and have added in some additional items for our guests.

We value your business and hope you will give us a chance to regain your confidence in the near future.

We look forward to seeing you in the future, and demonstrating our commitment to delivering outstanding service and value

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peru
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2009

WOW, they changed they rooms. They are newly, with a flat TV.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, August 4, 2010
We read your review and are very happy to know that you are impressed with your stay at the SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South.

We hope to see you again very soon and provide you with great service.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2009

Springhill has recently been renovated, Rooms very nice with flat screen TV,s very modern looking .Very comfortable bed with new linens, Normal contintental breakfast free, and nice size outdoor pool. For the price the best choice, close to airport, 15-20 minutes to the port of miami. Can leave car there for the week free if desired, if going on a cruise.
Best Value for a overnight stay, Longer stay you probably would want a nicer location as it is in a business park area.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, August 4, 2010
We read your review and are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay at the SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South. We hope to see you again and provide you with great service.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guayaquil
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2009

I was booked at the SpringHill Suites in Miami and I can tell it was a pleasure stay. The staff was very friendly and they have apparently gone some renovation lately. It was an A++ stay for us.!

Blue

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, August 4, 2010
Thank your for your comments. We are happy to read that you enjoyed you stay at the SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South.

We look forward to seeing you in the future, and demonstrating our commitment to delivering outstanding service and value.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima-Peru
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2009

Beds are very comfy and the Front Desk person (gentleman) at night is very nice.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, August 4, 2010
We read your review and are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay at the SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South. We hope to see you again very soon and provide you with great service.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2009

The hotel have beautiful rooms. The rooms have been renovated and they look great. The service was incredible.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
1.0 mi away
HYATT house Miami Airport
0.5 mi away
Cambria Suites Miami Airport Blue Lagoon
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon
2.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South

Address: 6700 NW 7th Street, Miami, FL 33126
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Miami
#27 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#42 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.