We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms, new!! Great service and fair price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6700 NW 7th Street, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #29 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Lima-Peru
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice rooms, new!! Great service and fair price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2009

Beds are very comfy and the Front Desk person (gentleman) at night is very nice.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, August 4, 2010
We read your review and are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay at the SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South. We hope to see you again very soon and provide you with great service.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    256
    60
    18
    13
See reviews for
264
117
21
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2009

The hotel have beautiful rooms. The rooms have been renovated and they look great. The service was incredible.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2009

Had to wait 45 mins and make 4 calls to have the shuttle bus pick us up at the airport. shuttle only returns to the airport once per hour.

Got to the room and first thing the kids saw was a large roach head behind the refrigerator. Told the manager-on-suty about it and got no response whatsoever. Walls and doors are paper thin, lots of loud neighbors at night and then again in the early morning. As someone else said, not that close to the airport and nothing nearby.

Room, carpet, furniture was all very cheap, but in decent condition. Expected more for a room at almost $200 per night (although we used 15,000 Marriott points). Won't go back for sure!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
200 helpful votes 200 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2009

We felt this hotel did not live up to Marriott standards at all & was one of the worse Marriott's we have ever been too. We would only recommend if you have no where else to go. Our room was not clean - the bathroom was dirty with hair all over the floor. I walked barefoot on the rug & my feet were black. They gave us a room outside the elevator & each time the call button rang we could hear it loudly in the room. The hotel had no carpeting outside the elevators in a large area on each floor & we could hear every suitcase that rattled on the floor. The hotel was undergoing renovations so there was lots of debris in the stairways. Ice machines are not located on every floor. The front desk staff was very rude & some of the worse we have ever encountered. When I checked in the phone rang & the clerk picked it up & continued a conversation instead of putting the person on hold. I felt that was very unprofessional as he continued the conversation the entire time he helped me. The breakfast was a disaster as there was not enough seats, no one to bus the tables, they were out of all food & took a long time to restock it. The fitness room smelled moldy & I would not go into it as I felt it was unusable. The small pool was in, I think, a parking lot & was not conducive to a nice relaxed area one thinks of. The foam green color in the room was hideous. The flat screen TV was large but didn't swivel well. The sofa was hard & wasn't comfortable. In fairness, the general manager was working the front desk one morning & so I told her the problems & she took off a night stays. We had redeemed Marriott points to stay here. The nearest restaurant is a long walk away although the hotel does have a free shuttle service depending on availability. The hotel is in the middle of nowhere with nothing nearby. We did not hear any noise from the nearby airport. The General Manager told the desk attendant we had complained & he apologized to us. We appreciated his apology but felt he should not have confronted us to say anything at all as it was awkward for us.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, USA
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2009

This is a nice, new hotel near Miami International Airport, but it takes a long time in the van to get to the hotel in afternoon traffic. There is absolutely nowhere nearby to walk for dinner, and no sidewalks either. However, the same van service takes guests to a number of nearby restaurants, and picks them up when they are done. All free of charge, and a very amiable van driver. I tried La Rosa, a Cuban restaurant, which was great food and excellent service.
Rooms are very spacious suites, with good beds and a huge TV.
Breakfast buffet doesn't start early enough for people with early morning flights to be able to take advantage of it, but the coffee was ready for the first van trip.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, August 4, 2010
We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay at the SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South and our restaurant recommendation. We hope to see you again very soon and provide you with great service.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelton, CT
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2009

When we first entered the hotel we were greeted to a lobby full of boxes, a consequence of an ongoing renovation that the website failed to mention. When we expressed our disappointment to the check in clerk, we were met with a "take it-or-leave it" mentality. After calling a few other Marriott properties in the area and dreading getting back into another taxi to go driving, we decided to stay there anyways.

The room was surprisingly large, with a separate sitting area and pull out sofa bed. There was an area with mini fridge, microwave and sink. The room was very pleasant and included comfortable beds and a large plasma TV. We were very satisfied with the space we would be living in for the night. Since there was nothing in the immediate area to do for the night, we ordered pizza and a movie and veged out on our last night in Miami. Our room looked out on the airport runway in the distance which was cool.

The pool area was very disappointing, a small gated in area overlooking the parking lot. For Miami, I would have expected something a bit more tropical and relaxing. Palm trees and a Jacuzzi would have hit the spot. The free lobby breakfast was plentiful and diverse (egg patties, waffles, oatmeal, yogurt, ect).

The hotel is very convenient to the airport and has a Free prompt airport shuttle system. We also found the free business center and small market helpful during our stay.

Overall we had a chill, low key one night stay. The room was great, but the surrounding area was dead (no restaurants, nightlife). A true pool scene would have been nice; we would probably choose another hotel in the area that provides such an amenity in the future.

  • Liked — really large room!
  • Disliked — small pool area, lifeless surrounding area
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, August 4, 2010
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the SpingHill Suites Miami Airport South. We do take all comments seriously and appreciate all the feed back that we can get. We have completed our hotel renovation and made some changes to our pool area.

We value your business and hope you will give us a chance to regain your confidence in the near future and demonstrating our commitment to delivering outstanding service and value.

Sincerely,
Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastatl
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2008

My friend and I spent 2 nights at this hotel. It is a nice location and the hotel looks nice too. The room was a great size, clean and with a very comfortable bed.
They have a free internet, nice size pool and the breakfast was all right also. However, the staff was a disappoinment. I work at a hotel myself and know that the front desk clerk is the main key. I believe they should have a nicer and brighter personality and greet their guests with a smile. Too bad that in two days, they did not even say hi to me when i came back to the hotel.

  • Liked — the nice size room
  • Disliked — front desk staff
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South

Address: 6700 NW 7th Street, Miami, FL 33126
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Miami
#25 Business Hotel in Miami
#34 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.