We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay Prior to a Cruise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6700 NW 7th Street, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #25 of 110 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Great Place to Stay Prior to a Cruise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel provides complimentary pickup at the Miami airport, and also has an inexpensive shuttle to the cruise port that is about 15 minutes away. The rooms are spacious, and they offer a nice full breakfast as part of the room rate. The workout room and pool are very small, but serve their purposes. Not much to walk to in the area, but many good restaurants are within an easy cab ride. Their is also a nice bar and lobby area that serves as the restaurant for lunch and dinner. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: The hotel is next to a freeway, but the rooms are so soundproof we did not hear anything. There rea...
See more room tips
Green Features: It is a Marriott property, so all the green measures are in place like re-using towels, not changing sheets everyday, etc.
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Springhill Suites Miami Airport South with us.

We are delighted to hear that your stay with us was a magnificent one. We hope you choose to stay with us whenever your travels bring you back to Miami.

Sincerely,
Jessica Serrano
Front Desk Supervisor
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South
Jessica.Serrano@marriott.com
(305)265-0144
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    302
    74
    21
    15
See reviews for
313
132
22
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at Spring Hill Suites for 6 nights during a recent business trip to Miami. I found the location to be perfect for my needs. Conveniently located between Coral Cables and airport, the surrounding area had plenty of restaurants and stores, The hotel was located on a busy stretch of road, but offered a nice place to walk in the evening. Just be careful crossing over to the sidewalk on the other side! The hotel pool itself was small, but provided a nice place to cool off after that walk. My only criticism was the WiFi which was poor at best. Most days I was unable to log in for whatever reason and was forced to use my personal hot spot. Final comment ... the staff was great. Thanks.

Room Tip: Try and get a room that faces the lagoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Springhill Suites Miami Airport South with us.

It appears from your feedback that there were a few challenges during your stay with Internet performance. I truly apologize that the service was not fully functional during your stay. We are passionate about offering the best possible experience to all of our guests and are subsequently looking into ways to improve the reliability of our Internet service.

Thank you for your recent stay at the Springhill Suites, we hope to see you soon.

Kind Regards,
Jessica Serrano
Front Desk Supervisor
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South
Jessica.Serrano@marriott.com
(305)265-0144
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

PROs:
- larger room with fridge near Miami airport
- Pillows are awesome
- 2 doubles with a sofa; accommodates a family nicely
- Free breakfast with fresh fruit
- Free internet
- Blue-Lagoon area is nicer than being right at the airport
- Friendly staff (Martin<??> was awesome)

CONs:
- Not very quiet because of all of the airport and cruise travelers
- Breakfast: powdered eggs. YUK.
- What happened to SpringHill suites waffles? Non-existent
- No dinner offered; you need a car or do limited options for delivery
- No alcohol
- A/C doesn't keep up; and for an April stay I cannot imagine the peak of the summer
- Give yourself extra time for the elevators. Wow are they slow.
- Didn't hear planes
- Free airport shuttle

Room Tip: It probably is worth paying a little extra for a view of the "lake." It was nice, and a l...
See more room tips
Green Features: Non existent. Very disappointing, but typical for a Marriott.
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Springhill Suites Miami Airport South

As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology if our breakfast did not meet your standards. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the team in an effort to improve our service.

We hope to see you again whenever your travels bring you back to Miami.

Sincerely,
Jessica Serrano
Front Desk Supervisor
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South
Jessica.Serrano@marriott.com
(305)265-0144
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for one night after arriving at Miami airport before setting off for Orlando the next morning. We flagged down the free hotel shuttle, but it took us a while to spot it as there are lots of different mini-buses vying for the 'hotel shuttle' bit of the arrivals parking - so keep an eye out for the light green one with leaf print designs on the side. This was a free service though so thumbs up from us tired travellers.

Once at the hotel, the welcome was warm and the room was large with comfy beds, a good sized lounge area and a nice view of the lights reflected in the lake. For a fairly low budget hotel, we were pleased.

The next morning we went down for the breakfast buffet, which was included. The kids loved being able to make their own waffles in the toasting iron but the rest of the breakfast really left a lot to be desired. The coffee was awful and we got a pint of milk out of the fridge and opened it only to find that although 'in date' it was off and more like cream cheese. We told a member of staff but she didn't really do much about it.

We got the shuttle bus back to the airport and then to the rental car centre, again free.

Over all, we enjoyed the night's stay but the breakfast was very disappointing compared to rest of the hotel.

Room Tip: Lake view rooms are nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Springhill Suites Miami Airport South with us.

Guest Satisfaction is a key priority, I am very sorry that the breakfast fell short of your expectations. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the breakfast team in an effort to improve our service.

As a valued guest, we hope you choose to stay with us whenever your travels bring you back to Miami.

Sincerely,
Jessica Serrano
Front Desk Supervisor
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South
Jessica.Serrano@marriott.com
(305)265-0144
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for a family trip to Miami. We like to stay away from the beach area to avoid all of the extra parking fees and etc. This hotel worked for us. Service was very nice. Nice view of a pretty lake, grill onsite, pool, free breakfast.
Location is nice, close to the airport without the noise. Not far from the beach. Grocery store, fast food near by. But can the hotel PLEASE stop allowing vendors to place the pizza brochures under the door? We know it is close but this should be a safety issue allowing those people to wonder around the place.
But Our room was comfortable. Bathroom is my big complaint here. Way too small. We could barely move in it. Other than that, it was very nice. Bed was comfortable too.
Breakfast was nice. Packed is an understatement though. It was busy. And I think they serve it a little too early. Who wants to get up at 6:30 on vacation for breakfast? Parents don't mind but the kids thought we were crazy. Watch out if you are looking for the typical Belgian waffles, these are only served on the weekends. My kids were disappointed in that. However, we enjoyed eating outside by the lake. Made for a pretty view in the morning.
Customer service was nice. Everyone appeared helpful. But Hilton gives out free water in Florida. May I suggest this to Marriott. Especially Rewards customers. The popcorn was a very nice bonus. But I asked the lady for a small bottle of water and they wanted to charge me $2 for it. I found that crazy.
We would stay here again though. My few complaints are minor. I would also recommend this hotel to others in the area. I like Marriott chain of hotels and this one will remain on a favorite list too.

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Springhill Suites Miami Airport South.

It appears from your feedback that there were a few challenges during your stay. Your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service.

We hope to see you again whenever your travels bring you back to Miami.

Kind Regards,
Jessica Serrano
Front Desk Supervisor
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South
Jessica.Serrano@marriott.com
(305)265-0144
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netanya, Israel
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is located just out of the airport but we could not hear or even see airplanes. The room was big and very comfortable with small kitchen, and a small living room big TV, air condition and coffee machine. Our room faced a nice lake which was nice to wake up to see. We stayed twice in the hotel the first time was a few days before boarding a cruise to the Caribbean's and a few days after we came back from the cruise. Not very far from the hotel are a few neighborhoods were you can find malls and restaurants. The drive to Miami was not too bad. Breakfast was fine, we realized how many people are in the hotel only when we first came to breakfast, it was full. There is a laundry machine and a drier and an iron in the rooms. The staff was very helpful and even let us leaves a suitcase for the cruise time instead of dragging it with us on bored. The only thing I found uncomfortable is a moldy smell in the corridors probably due to rug cleaning that did not end with complete drying of the rugs. But it was noticed only while waiting for the elevators so it was not too bad. I will most definitely recommend the hotel for those who need to stay a few nights near Miami. We drove to saw grass mall, about 35 minutes away a few times and it was very easy as the hotel is just minutes from the high way. I recommend using Waze for GPS direction in the area as the highway intersections are frightening in this area.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Goof Afternoon,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Springhill Suites Miami Airport South.

We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Jessica Serrano
Front Desk Supervisor
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South
Jessica.Serrano@marriott.com
(305)265-0144
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautiful clean very professional staff hotel is worth every penny I will go back and stay. They staff help me with direction to the port of miami they have awesome shuttle service $12 pp if you want to go shopping they will pick you up drop you off

Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay.

Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Jessica Serrano
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South
Front Desk Supervisor
Jessica.Serrano@marriott.com
305-265-0144
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South

Address: 6700 NW 7th Street, Miami, FL 33126
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Miami
#23 Business Hotel in Miami
#34 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.