We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for overnight layover ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6700 NW 7th Street, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #29 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Chicago, Il
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great for overnight layover ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent 1 night here due to a 23 hour layover in Miami. It's 5 minutes from the airport. I called a couple days before arrival to ask about the shuttle and was told I just needed to call when I got my luggage and they'd send it. We arrived on Wednesday and had luggage in hand by 10:35am. I called and was told I just missed a shuttle and the next one would be there around 11:20. Since we didn't want to wait 45 minutes we just grabbed a taxi and paid the $15 fare. Upon arrival we were told our room wasn't ready since they had a full house the night before. We decided to buy a soft drink from the market and wait outside. They didn't charge for our drinks since we had to wait.
We asked about the shuttle for the morning and were told it starts at 5am. Our departing flight was at 7 so we thought that'd be fine. She told us to be in the lobby about 10 minutes to 5 to be sure to get a seat.
We got to the lobby at 4:45 and told the gentleman at the desk we were there for the shuttle. He said it leaves at 5. We got coffee (too early for free breakfast) and sat outside to wait. At approximately 5:01am, the gentleman came out and said the driver was running late but not to worry. He had called a taxi for us and the hotel would cover the fare. We made it to the airport in plenty of time.
We were very impressed with the hotel's proactiveness to provide a taxi to be sure we got to the airport on time.
As for the room, it was clean and comfortable...all that was needed for a good nights sleep.

Stayed November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    263
    61
    19
    14
See reviews for
274
120
21
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First of all I booked this room because the airport shuttle and cruise shuttle was all supposed to be included. Well our flight arrived at 10:30 pm we waited for a shuttle till 11 then we called and were told they had stopped at 11. So we hailed a cab to the hotel get there to find out our room had a non functioning toilet so we waited another hourfor the repair man who did not show. When I went back to lobby told the front desk we were tired but were not staying in a room with 3 people and a non functioning toilet. Finally transferred us to another room. So bye the time we could get settled down for the night it was 1:30 am
In the morning we asked about the cruise port shuttle the manager said it was not on our booking # and it would be cheaper for us to take a cab. Veronica did not seem to even care that we had such a bad check in experience last night as well.
I travel a lot and have been to Miami many times. After this experience I will not return and do not recommend this hotel.
Not a great way to start our cruise vacation.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed there for one night and really liked it. It's quite close from the airport and from Dolphin Mall if you want to do some shopping.
Te room is quite spacious and clean. They have parking lot. Breakfast is ok.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We travelled with a family of five and spent two nights in the hotel before our cruise.

The hotel is basic, clean and spacious. The breakfast is ok. Location is good and there is enough space for the car. Nothing to complain.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've been staying here for over two months and have been very happy. From the front desk to the housekeepers, everyone really strives to make your stay very comfortable. And every morning, Susan or Alvinette have a wonderful breakfast spread set out! Always hot scrambled eggs, hot sausage, pastries, muffins, pound cake, fresh fruit, oatmeal with the fixings, juice, milk, yogurt, and really great coffee. Even cheese and salsa for the eggs! These ladies make sure everything is refilled and ready to go. The dining area is always sparkling clean and tidy. Just great!

Room Tip: Great location, close to the airport and in a good neighborhood. Many mid-scale restaurants nearby...
See more room tips
Green Features: Have a program for holding towels and sheets, etc.
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Good Afternoon,

Thank you very much for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback and the fact that you took the time to write this review. We pride ourselves in amazing customer service and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

Kind Regards,

Dianelys Mora
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here while visiting Jackson Memorial Hospital. Location is hard to find. Parking is not free. You pay 15.00 per night. Room rates vary greatly if you call vs going on line. If you call Mariott 800# the rate are also different. There could be 3 or more prices for the same room depending where you select. Room is OK. Not too large. Towels are awful. Lack of blankets. Breakfast is adequate but not great. Its free. Overall if you are using the nearby Hospital facilities it is a good place top stay. The room rate differences is really a poor way to go. You don't know if you're paying the best price or not.

Room Tip: watch out for parking fee; get best price on line yourself.
See more room tips
Green Features: adequate nothing out of the ordinary; They can do more
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Good Afternoon,

I'm terribly sorry to hear about your inconvenience with parking. However, It seems that your stay was at the SpringHill Suites East Medical Center and not with us. Parking at the SpringHIll Suites Miami Airport South is free. Hopefully next time you're in Miami you'll choose to stay with us.

Kind Regards,

Dianelys Mora
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

I like everything about this place, nice and quiet location. Much better than other "airport" hotels in busy intersections closer to the airport.
Free parking is a great bonus.
Sadly, a lake view room wasn't available when I checked in, because the view off the other side is pretty ugly. I am Marriott Gold and I wish I would have gotten a lake view room.
Breakfast was much better than average at this type of hotel... Brand name items such as Philly Cream Cheese and Activia Yogurt, only marred by those horrible fake eggs that all inexpensive hotels have decided to use... I'd pay $2 more for real eggs.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Good Afternoon,


We would like to apologize about not meeting your expectations as an elite member.

We hope your next stay will be better.


Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South

Address: 6700 NW 7th Street, Miami, FL 33126
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Miami
#24 Business Hotel in Miami
#31 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.