We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to Find” 3 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6700 NW 7th Street, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #29 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Hard to Find”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here while visiting Jackson Memorial Hospital. Location is hard to find. Parking is not free. You pay 15.00 per night. Room rates vary greatly if you call vs going on line. If you call Mariott 800# the rate are also different. There could be 3 or more prices for the same room depending where you select. Room is OK. Not too large. Towels are awful. Lack of blankets. Breakfast is adequate but not great. Its free. Overall if you are using the nearby Hospital facilities it is a good place top stay. The room rate differences is really a poor way to go. You don't know if you're paying the best price or not.

Room Tip: watch out for parking fee; get best price on line yourself.
See more room tips
Green Features: adequate nothing out of the ordinary; They can do more
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    256
    60
    17
    13
See reviews for
262
117
21
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
miami
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I like everything about this place, nice and quiet location. Much better than other "airport" hotels in busy intersections closer to the airport.
Free parking is a great bonus.
Sadly, a lake view room wasn't available when I checked in, because the view off the other side is pretty ugly. I am Marriott Gold and I wish I would have gotten a lake view room.
Breakfast was much better than average at this type of hotel... Brand name items such as Philly Cream Cheese and Activia Yogurt, only marred by those horrible fake eggs that all inexpensive hotels have decided to use... I'd pay $2 more for real eggs.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Good Afternoon,


We would like to apologize about not meeting your expectations as an elite member.

We hope your next stay will be better.


Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cap-Haitien, Haiti
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had an overnight layover in Miami and decided to stay at Springhill Suites because the price was reasonable and it is close to the airport. One thing we did not count on was that there was no restaurant in the hotel. However, we are happy to find out that Springhill Suites offers shuttle service not only to and from the airport, but also to area restaurants and shopping! Our driver, Albert, was very helpful and informative when we told him that we were going to the 94th Aero Squadron restaurant. He told us a bit of history about it, told us what to expect, and where the best seats were. He told us to just give the hotel a call and he would come pick us back up and he did! We were very pleased with our whole experience, and I am sure we will choose Springhill Suites South again when we have a layover in Miami. Two thumbs up to Springhill Suites and Albert for making our layover a pleasant experience!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Good Afternoon,


We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We will be congratulating Albert for the customer service he provided.


We hope to see you soon return!


Thank You,
Veronica Cardenas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central America
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a very well located hotel, if you have a car and want to be close to the airport. On a quiet street, next to a nice lagoon. This was my second time here, staff are very welcoming and the place is neatly kept. Breakfast buffet and parking included in price.

Room Tip: Ask for a view to the lagoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Good Afternoon,


We appreciate you taking the time to inform us about your stay.


We hope to see you soon return.


Thank You,

Veronica Cardenas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a wonderful hotel. We stayed here the day before and the day after our cruise. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They have a shuttle that picks up from the airport and will also take you to close by locations. Although there are not dining facilities on site, (with the exception of the wonderful breakfast) they will take you to local restaurants, drug store or shopping. We were able to check in early on upon exiting our cruise. The only complaint we had was the shuttle(van) was hard to get in to. There were no running boards or step to make this easier. We were traveling with 2 elderly women that struggled to make the large step up. I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Good Morning,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about our property. It bring us great satisfaction to hear that your stay at the SpringHill Suites Miami Airport was everything it should have been. Thank you for advising us about the hotel shuttles, we are very sorry for the inconvienienced you experienced with the step. Rest assured, we have relayed your message to the designated department and we are working on a solution for the comfort of our current and future guests. We hope to see you next time you visit Miami!

Kind Regards,

Maria Bardales
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was not at all impressed. The building from the outside looked nice and the front desk staff was very helpful and the room although extremely overpriced was absolutely nothing special. NO ON SITE SERVICES as in restaurant, lounge, bar nothing. We had to take a cab to the Hilton Double Tree down the street. The breakfast buffet was less than your basic fare. Scrambled eggs were cold as was the dried out ham. Do Not Stay Here if you are leaving on a cruise. There were approximately 150 people all thinking they had to arrive early for breakfast. Seating area could maybe accommodate 65 to 75 max. It was a joke. There was a shuttle which did finally pick us up at the airport when are arrival at 11;00 PM. As soon as We got off the plane we called and were told to call back only after we have our bags and waiting outside, which we did and still had a 45 - 50 minute wait. We were very disappointed. Again Do Not Stay Here If You Are Taking A Cruise.

Room Tip: Don't Bother. There are no immediate services other than the Hilton in the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Good Afternoon,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are saddened to hear that your stay was not at all up to your standards and I can assure you it was not up to our either. We apologize for the experience that you had with the hotel shuttle, it is on an on call basis, this is why we asked if you could call once you were on the second floor departures. As for the breakfast, I have relayed your message over to the designated area to ensure this does not occur again for the comfort of our current and future guests.
Once again I would like to personally apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Please do not hesitate to call me if you would like to discuss this matter further.

Kind Regards,

Maria Bardales
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Clean and friendly, the 2 most important things when i go on vacation. Due to construction, you had to go around the block...more like 3 miles, but worth it for the view from the room. Friendly staff, a decent breakfast, 24 hours coffee, fruit at the front desk, nice pool outside. Just a nice way to kick off a vacation. Quieter than the other Marriotts as it is a smaller hotel and just away from the main complex of hotels.check out my pictures so you can see that the room was nice and had a decent view of the waterway.

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the waterway. all rooms are suites so even a room without a view is a re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Good Afternoon,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property online. We are extremely pleased to hear that everything during your stay was up to your standards and that you were able to kickoff a great start to your vacation. We hope we were able to do our part and we hope to see you next time you are in Miami.

Kind Regards,

Maria Bardales
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South

Address: 6700 NW 7th Street, Miami, FL 33126
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Miami
#25 Business Hotel in Miami
#36 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.