We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6700 NW 7th Street, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #29 of 129 hotels in Miami
arima
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Excellent hotel that gives an "apartment" feel, because it comes with a kitchenette, and mini office desk, which many other hotels dont offer. Loved the hotel room, the staff were helpful and friendly, and the hotel also offers shuttles not only to and from the airport, but also to nearby restaurants free of charge. The only downside was that the shuttle took forever to pick us up at the airport, and the shuttle was not easily identifiable as there was only a small sign in the window. Terrible! The carpet in the hallways also smelled a little musty. Breakfast at this hotel also stops being served WAY TOO EARLY, for those who wish to sleep late. Overall, i would recommend this hotel as our brief stay was enjoyable.

Room Tip: Choose a room far from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    184
    236
    57
    17
    13
See reviews for
246
107
20
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed one night because we had an early morning flight from the airport. The room we had was Marriott quality bedding we expected, and the room was comfortable. We arrived late afternoon and went to return our rental car at the Miami Airport Car Rental Center knowing that if we waited until the morning of our flight returning a rental car adds an hour on to your time at the airport. It meant we needed a shuttle back from the airport after we returned the car to the Springhill Suites. The front desk clerk gave us a card and the information to get the shuttle, which she had explained might take up to a half hour. Luckily, when I found the place to meet the hotel shuttles I pulled out my phone to call for the shuttle and it appeared before I had even made the call. Also, luckily when we wanted the shuttle to take us to the airport in the morning after breakfast it was available right away even though we didn't have a reserved time.
The hot breakfast was good with scrambled eggs and oatmeal and a waffle machine to make waffles. We also both appreciated the large bowl of fresh cut fruit and the juices. The coffee was quite good. In all the Springhill Suites met our needs for a comfortable overnight stay before we began our trip to Aruba.

Room Tip: High floor with water (lagoon) view is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed there for two days in July and it was great.
It very close to the airport and many stores and restaurants. We had our SUR and a trailer with my fiancée's motorcycle, they accommodated us and for
free !

The also serve a hot breakfast daily. ..sausage and delicious waffles. ..and a continental breakfast as well. ...and free !

The rooms are spotless, beds huge and comfortable.
Special shout out to Veronica and her staff...I forgot and left behind my blue dress and it was located and sent to me.
Perfect. ..what can I say...
I will be staying there again and again. ..

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is awesome, by no means is it an extravagant Vegas hotel, but it is a great place to stay. Parking is simple and easy. There are plenty of eating options and the price is great. I booked it online according to the pictures, and I thought the advertisement was very true to real life. When I got in the room I saw a great TV and had a lot of channel options. I was also very pleased with the free wi-fi. Overall great stay. Housekeeping was provided everyday during my stay. I had five rooms for my employees on a job we were there for one week. Great experience for everyone.

Room Tip: We had a King size suite and the room was Hugh and very clean.
See more room tips
Green Features: This is a great place to stay! Room was clean, front desk staff was kind and free shuttle from airport.
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Good Afternoon,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property online. We are extremely pleased to hear that you and your group had such a great stay. We value your comments very much as they help us provide better service for our current and future guests. Thank you as well for your very kind words regarding our property. We hope next time you are in Miami, you give us the opportunity to impress you once again.

Kind Regards,
Maria Bardales
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Terrific place to stay! Big plush bed, great view of lake and pleasant staff. Breakfast is bountiful! Yum. Avoid Italian restaurant the hotel recommends. Terrible! Not close to South Beach. Free shuttle to airport is handy. Overall well pleased.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Good Afternoon,

Thank you so much taking the time to review our property online. We are very happy to hear that you had a very pleasant stay and that you enjoyed our full breakfast buffet. Thank you for your wonderful comment regarding our front desk staff! It makes us proud to know that we have such a great team. We hope next time you are in Miami you take the chance to visit us and allow us to impress you once again.

Kind Regards,
Maria Bardales
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a great place to stay! Room was clean, front desk staff was kind and free shuttle from airport. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. Do NOT go to the local Italian place that the hotel recommends for dinner. Big let down.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Good Afternoon,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property online. We are very happy to hear that your bed was comfotable and that you enjoyed your lake view. We hope next time you are in Miami, you visit us and give us the opportunity to impress you once again.

Kind Regards,
Maria Bardales
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontotoc, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here July 12, 2014 - July 20, 2014 (7 nights) Everything was great. We had a King size suite and the room was Hugh and very clean. There was plenty of restaurants near the hotel. We drove our own car so it wasn't a problem getting around. Breakfast was big but we only at the first morning there, other morning we went to Denny's. Its 20mins from South Beach . The cleaning people came around every day. The staff is very friendly. Even though most only spoke spanish we didnt have a problem get the hint of what they was talking about... If we are ever back in Miami we would stay here again.. ONLY THING DIDNT LIKE WAS THE WIFI SUCKS!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Good Afternoon,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property on-line. We are very glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay and that our staff was able to help you so well. Thank you for your suggestion regarding the wifi, we will make sure to take it into consideration in order to provide our future guests with the best service possible.
We hope next time you are in Miami you continue to choose us and allow us to keep impressing you time after time.

Kind Regards,

Maria Bardales
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South

Address: 6700 NW 7th Street, Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Miami
#22 Family Hotel in Miami
#34 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.