We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay here again.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6700 NW 7th Street, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #32 of 130 hotels in Miami
Pontotoc, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Would stay here again.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here July 12, 2014 - July 20, 2014 (7 nights) Everything was great. We had a King size suite and the room was Hugh and very clean. There was plenty of restaurants near the hotel. We drove our own car so it wasn't a problem getting around. Breakfast was big but we only at the first morning there, other morning we went to Denny's. Its 20mins from South Beach . The cleaning people came around every day. The staff is very friendly. Even though most only spoke spanish we didnt have a problem get the hint of what they was talking about... If we are ever back in Miami we would stay here again.. ONLY THING DIDNT LIKE WAS THE WIFI SUCKS!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    177
    222
    58
    17
    13
See reviews for
235
103
20
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our flight was delayed and so we stayed here for a night before returning home. The rooms are comfortable, extremely spacious and the beds are huge. The hotel runs a shuttle to and from Miami airport and it will also drop you nearly anywhere within reason if you want to do some last minute shopping. Breakfast was a letdown - it was limited and bland and there didn't seem to be enough seats for everyone. The hotel is right next to the lake so you can eat breakfast outside with the view of the lake which was nice if there were seats available. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Good Afternoon,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel online. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the room and that it was up to your standards.

We appreciate your feedback regarding the breakfast options, as we do strive to become a better property everyday. We will take your comments into consideration and ensure that they are implemented for our future guests.

Hopefully, next time you are in Miami you can visit us again and give us the pleasure of meeting all your needs.

Kind Regards,

Maria Bardales
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alta Loma, California
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We missed out international flight do to delays and had to spend a night in Miami. This hotel was close to the Airport and we arrived close to 10 P.M.the restaurant closes at 10P.M but they were very willing to still serve us dinner as we were tired and hungry.
The rooms are very clean and comfortable. They also provide airport shuttles.

Green Features: The staff at the front desk was very welcoming and the restaurant staff very attentive.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in one of the rooms of the 5th floor and everything was beyond perfect, breakfast, costumer service I totally will recommend and definitely coming back, I was very please and now I'm thankfully to have a nice place to go too any time I'm in Miami

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was very clean and spacious, breakfast was include and it was good.My children and myself enjoyed our stay there The shuttle driver was a big help to tell us how to see sights. The location was ok but the room was very good.I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really nice hotel and close to the airport.
The location is good but is distant from Miami Beach and Downtown.
The roads to get to these places are really nice and you will take at maximum 20 minutes to get there.
The room is really big. It is very clean. The bathroom is very good.
The breakfast is awesome (already included).
There is a huge variety of options: waffles, breads, bagels, fruits, oat meal, juice etc.
We really liked the hotel.
We strongly recommend.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to review us online. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and our complimentary breakfast buffet.

We hope you return to our property very soon.

Kind Regards,

Maria Bardales
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel itself, the facilities, and the room met my expectations. The hotel seems recently renovated, the rooms are clean and neat, and the decor is quite pleasant. However there were a few things that left me with a not so good experience. Firstly there is no room service. This was quite odd to me as I hav stayed in many hotels all over the world and this is the first one that didnt offer room service. And room service to me doesn't only mean food. Everytime I called the reception for something (water, to replace items in my room etc) they would ask me to come downstairs to the reception to get it. Very weird. Seemed more like a bed and breakfast rather than a Marriott. Breakfast is served for free each morning. However if you go late, you will not have many choices. But even if you go early, the choices are not that many and the menu is not changed. The receptionists are friendly more or less. The shuttle service is reliable. Didn't have to wait more than 30 mins for it to arrive after I called. Overall its a good hotel. I would give it a 7 out of 10. However just be prepared to order food from outside cuz you won't find it at the hotel.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Good Evening,


We appreciate you taking the time to inform us how your experience in our hotel was. We strive on making our guest happy. Your comments can help us further assist our future guest.



Kind Regards,
Veronica Cardenas
Asst General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South

Address: 6700 NW 7th Street, Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Miami
#25 Business Hotel in Miami
#37 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.