We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, big rooms, great service.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6700 NW 7th Street, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
Ranked #31 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean, big rooms, great service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We stayed here in May 2014 for 2 nights on Marriott reward points(I believe it was the nights of May 30th and 31st). We usually stay in the Dadeland area but the points we would have had to use for the ratings those hotels were getting was a bit discouraging. I found this hotel had great reviews and wasn't far from where we wanted to be. We stayed in a king bedroom suite which was perfect for my fiance and I. Only thing that would have been better is if we had a view of the lake instead of the road.
Upon arrival, the front desk agent was great. I didn't catch his name, but he did some magic tricks with cards for us and made us feel welcomed. The hotel was clean, a little dated, but definitely clean.
I thought there would be too much traffic near the hotel since it is near the airport but we never encountered any problems. The location was great for getting to the Dolphin Mall, and the other shopping we came up to Miami to do. And of course, loved that there was free parking on site.
The only downside was the breakfast...yes it was free, but I found my eggs to be barely edible unfortunately. And there wasn't anyone refilling items that ran out. But that wasn't a big deal for us as we weren't there for a great breakfast any ways.

I would stay here again in the future and would recommend it to others if they want a decent place to just put your feet up at the end of the day.

Room Tip: If you can, get a room facing the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arg6312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Good Evening,



We are delighted that your stay with the SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
VERONICA CARDENAS
Assistant General Manager
SpringHill Suites
veronica.cardenas@interstatehotels.com
305-265-0144
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Hotel has a convenient location close to the airport. Facilities are nice, bed is comfortable, staff was super friendly and helpful. I guess the hotel was a bit pricey for what it offers.

My room smelled like bathroom cleaning product when I first got in, which was not very nice. Bathroom is also very small!!!!! There is no safe in the room. No one helped me with my bags.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcelinhakpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Good Afternoon,



We appreciate you taking the time to inform us about your stay, we are very pleased to know our staff was welcoming.


We hope to see you soon return.



Kind Regards,
Veronica Cardenas
Asst General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brook Park, Ohio
Level Contributor
182 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Good location to stay before/after air travel. Close to the airport with free shuttle service. We had a beautiful view of the lake. The grounds and common areas were well maintained, and nicely decorated. Probably one of the largest breakfast areas I have seen in a hotel. Breakfast was standard hotel fare, with a variety of hot and cold items. Our room way quite large and also very clean, again the most important thing to me! The pool area was very nice. My only issue here, was that every time I went to the front desk, no one was there. I had to make noise or say "hello" to get someones attention. This was purely just an annoyance, as each staff member was very friendly, and most helpful. I would choose this hotel again. Springhill suites are always a good bet for families!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank momof3BrookPark_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Good Evening,


We are delighted that your stay with the SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.



Kind Regards,
Veronica Cardenas
Asst General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Very nice place to stay overnite prior to our cruise. Were able to get a shuttle the next morning for $12 each and was well worth it to get to the cruise ship in the morning. Parking was free as was wi-fi and include a nice breakfast the next morning. Even had a pet raccoon hanging out around the pool in the afternoon. The room was very nice, the staff great and the area very pretty.

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Good Evening,


We are delighted that your stay with the SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.



Kind Regards,
Veronica Cardenas
Asst General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

This is a very good place to stay in a transit to Orlando. Me and my family staied there for 2 nights in february and hava a great breakfest, a nice store to buy food (we bougth one and they gave me another!), very great staff and clean ambient.

I Will stay there again, certainly!!

Room Tip: Os quartos mais baixos ficam a beira do lago e perto do café da manhã, que não é barulhento e é muit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caio V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivian P, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Good Evening,


We are delighted that your stay with the SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.



Kind Regards,
Veronica Cardenas
Asst General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

The Springhill suites was a good stay for our recent trip to Miami. Typically we stay near the beach but traveling during a holiday weekend made the prices skyrocket so we opted to stay a little further away. SpringHill was a great choice because parking and wi-fi is free. They also include breakfast during your stay which helped us save from eating out for all 3 meals. The rooms have a mini fridge and microwave which was convenient for enjoying leftovers.

The staff were very friendly and they offer a free shuttle daily to a local shopping center that offers a few local restaurants, some fast food chains, and a Burlington.

We did not mind driving from this hotel to get to the beach and to downtown. We didn't have an issue with traffic considering this was Memorial Day weekend. The savings were well worth the extra few minutes to drive.

The only drawback was that the bathrooms were very tight! The door was just a few inches from the toilet when you go in.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the lake. Offers lots of great sunlight during the day and a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naitore K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Good Afternoon,


On behalf of our entire staff we are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you soon return.


Kind Regards,
Veronica Cardenas
Asst General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

As we could expect for the price we paid for this hotel it was good to stay. close to the airport, clean, good bed, free parking and a simple breakfast to start the day. Personnel very friendly and kind to keep our luggage for 24 hours while we visited Key West. Thanks for this!

I liked the fact that the wash table was not in the bathroom. In this way someone can shower and the other can brush teeth or do make up. I stayed with a friend and this saved us time.

What I did not understand is why for days (we stayed 3 nights) one of the 2 elevator was not working..

I would chose this hotel again in case the rate is right and need to stay close to the airport again..

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Irm Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivian P, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for being our guest and for taking your valuable time to let us know about your recent stay at the Springhill Suites Miami Airport South.

We really appreciate you and It is with your thoughtful comments that we may find ways to enhance our facilities, amenities and guest services for an improved experience in the future.

We thank you again and truly hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back and providing you with an exceptional stay.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South

Address: 6700 NW 7th Street, Miami, FL 33126
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Miami
#28 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#43 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing