We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet rest stop in Miami” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6700 NW 7th Street, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Rewards Points!
Ranked #30 of 115 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
117 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Quiet rest stop in Miami”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Location is everything in a great hotel stay. If the front desk service has been friendlier, this location would be one of my top picks for 2014.

It is a bit off the the beaten path and there are no restaurants except fast food within a 5 minute drive of the hotel. Be prepared to drive for food if you stay here.

It is 2 minutes from the high way and a good 20 minutes from downtown. For the traveller, you will find a quiet undisturbed stay with the same comfortable rooms almost every Marriott has come to be known for.

Ask for a lake view room and a higher floor and you would swear you were in a five star hotel room. The view is simply magnificent and worth the money.

Reasonable price and no add ins make this a great deal for any traveller. I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivian P, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for being our guest and for taking your valuable time to let us know about your recent stay at the Springhill Suites Miami Airport South.

It is truly a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests. It is with your thoughtful comments that we may find ways to enhance our facilities, amenities and guest services for an improved experience in the future.

We thank you again and truly hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back and providing you with an exceptional stay.

Kind Regards,

Vivian Peraza
Front Office Manager
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    328
    82
    22
    20
See reviews for
345
145
23
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City
Level Contributor
356 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Big room, comfortable, clean. Nice view to a lagoon. Convenient to the airport and to other attractions if you have a car. A good option if you have an early flight. We did not try breakfast as our flight was very early. Good room for a family of 4.

Room Tip: Ask for view to the lagoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivian P, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for being our guest and for taking your valuable time to let us know about your recent stay at the Springhill Suits Miami Airport South.

It is truly a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests. It is with your thoughtful comments that we may find ways to enhance our facilities, amenities and guest services.

We thank you again and truly hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back and providing you with an exceptional stay.

Kind Regards,

Vivian P.
Front Office Manager
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
78 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

SpringHill Suites are located in a very convenient location for flyers from Miami Airport. There is a free shuttle, going both directions - to and from Airport, one needs just make a phone call.

At first sight the hotel didn't look not extraordinary...but when we entered the reception it started looking getting better and better. The reception is roomy and bright. We were attented by Mrs. Vivian Peraza (I will remember her name for a long time) were warmly. I appreciate all her efforts to make our stay at anticipated level. Some may even say that Mrs. Peraza were overly kind or even unnatural. For us it was a pleasant surprise. All her efforts made us think that it was a good choice to stay here.

Room: We received a key to the room on the 3rd floor facing nearby small lake (the opposite side to the Airport). It was quite roomy (with two double beds and a couch) - it comprised of fully equipped kitchenette (kettle, dish washer, microwave, fridge), a small (not matching to the rest of the apartment) a bit dated bathroom. Apartment was decorated in a modern style and there is was nothing to complain about in it.

Amenities: There are a small fitness room (with not too much equipment in it), a nice pool outside (with a bit too cold water like for Miami). You may find some toads in the pool area, these amphibians are jumping from the lake which is just a couple meters behind hedge separating it form the pool. They prefer pool water rather than lake - one may notice them in the evening.
Free Wi-Fi in the hotel's premises (which is not so obvious in all Marriots).

Staff: Exemplary Vivian and nice the others. No single reason to complain.

Breakfast: Very plain, typical American stuff. Breakfast was the least positive thing during our stay.

Gripes: Out of order shower in the pool area, breakfast service on Sunday morning - too many people to few space to sit, staff was not able to keep up with demand.


Price/Value ratio: Excellent - taking into consideration 4 persons in one apartment. If I am given a chance to stay in Miami with friends, I would definitely stay here.

One again kudos to Mrs. Peraza.

Room Tip: If you like seeing plane touching down ask for top floor with runaway view, and if you prefer an idy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivian P, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Good Afternoon,


We appreciate you taking the time to inform us about your stay. We are very pleased to hear our staff treated you excellent we will definitaly be praising Mrs. Peraza for the attention she provided to you.

We hope to see you soon return.

Kind Regards,
Veronica Cardenas
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

We stayed here one night for a layover and was very happy with our stay. The airport shuttle both ways was friendly and prompt. The room could use a little updating but were still roomy, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was one of the best we have had, with a large selection, and actual real scrambled eggs with the choice of adding ham and cheese, and had two large stations to handle a lot of people if needed. The desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Overall we had a great stay and would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivian P, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Good Morning,


We appreciate you taking the time to inform us about your stay. We are very happy to know that our staff treated you well and that you enjoyed our full breakfast buffet. Hope to see you soon.



Kind Regards,
Veronica Cardenas
Asst General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebring, Florida
Level Contributor
259 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

We booked a room here since we are flying from Miami to Scotland and thought we could rely upon Marriott for a comfortable night's rest. We were sadly mistaken. On a positive note, the staff were friendly and nice. However, other than the view of the lake, there were no other positives. Our bed was extremely hard and uncomfortable which gave us a backache the next morning. Worse than that is the air conditioning unit which is right next to the bed and loudly goes off and on. The air goes directly across the head of the bed. We were awake most of the night due to the discomfort. When we adjusted the air conditioner the room became very stuffy quickly and there was no way to adjust the flow of the cold air. The room is showing serious signs of wear, particularly the carpet which needs to be thoroughly cleaned. The complimentary breakfast included scrambled eggs which were obviously powdered eggs which did not taste good. The pastries were not bad. I don't eat red meat but the sausages looked undercooked and disgusting. The coffee was mediocre at best. We had to use the business center to print our airline tickets and it was overrun by children playing games on the computers. When we reported this to the front desk, he shrugged his shoulders even though there is a sign telling people that children under age 16 must be accompanied by an adult in the business center.
We had made a reservation to stay here when we return from Scotland but I have cancelled (needless to say).

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivian P, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Good Afternoon,


We appreciate you taking the time to inform us about your stay, this help further improve our hotel.

We are working on improving all the troubles you have gone through and we hope that you will give us another chance to better serve you.



Kind Regards,
Veronica Cardenas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millinocket, ME USA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Our flight to the Caribbean required an overnight stay in Miami. I chose Springhill Suites for the reliability of a Marriott chain and its proximity to the Miami airport. They provide a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport, a clean comfortable room which includes a kitchenette, and a wonderful breakfast that includes hot food. We also loved sitting outside on the patio next to the lake while eating breakfast. It was warm and pleasant, which was a great treat, since we were coming from five intense months of winter in the Northeast!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivian P, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future for all our guests.

We truly hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back to our hotel to show you excellent service and an exceptional stay.

Best Regards,

Vivian Peraza
Front Office Manager
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We were so impressed by the staff of this property!
We asked for help in returning our rental car and getting back to the property, they were more than happy to pick us up! We expressed our concerns about not having breakfast in the morning due to a VERY early flight, and they went to the kitchen to get us a "little something" for our children to fill their tummies! They were helpful in recommending a quality restaruant for delivery for dinner and did all this with a genuine smile! Thank you Springhill suites, you should be proud of your kind customer care!
The only drawback was the pool was freezing for the kiddos... always mystifying how South Florida doens't heat their pools...

Room Tip: The rear of the property in on a lake, it is so quiet. We were grateful for this room without even r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivian P, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you so much for being our guest at the Springhill Suites Miami Airport South and for taking your valuable time to let us know about your recent stay.

I am truly delighted that you wrote this review as it is the reason why we take care of our guests from our Heart, Right from the Start! It is with your thoughtful comments that we may improve our guest services and amenities. We will use this information to enhance our facilities so that we may offer every guest an exceptional stay!

On behalf of our staff, please accept our sincerest appreciation for your thoughtful comments. We will share them with our staff to reinforce the power of great service from the Heart!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
1.0 mi away
HYATT house Miami Airport
0.5 mi away
Cambria Suites Miami Airport Blue Lagoon
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon
2.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South

Address: 6700 NW 7th Street, Miami, FL 33126
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Miami
#27 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#42 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.