We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice overnight stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6700 NW 7th Street, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #32 of 130 hotels in Miami
montana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice overnight stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

We stayed here one night for a layover and was very happy with our stay. The airport shuttle both ways was friendly and prompt. The room could use a little updating but were still roomy, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was one of the best we have had, with a large selection, and actual real scrambled eggs with the choice of adding ham and cheese, and had two large stations to handle a lot of people if needed. The desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Overall we had a great stay and would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivian P, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Good Morning,


We appreciate you taking the time to inform us about your stay. We are very happy to know that our staff treated you well and that you enjoyed our full breakfast buffet. Hope to see you soon.



Kind Regards,
Veronica Cardenas
Asst General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    183
    226
    58
    17
    13
See reviews for
234
103
20
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sebring, Florida
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

We booked a room here since we are flying from Miami to Scotland and thought we could rely upon Marriott for a comfortable night's rest. We were sadly mistaken. On a positive note, the staff were friendly and nice. However, other than the view of the lake, there were no other positives. Our bed was extremely hard and uncomfortable which gave us a backache the next morning. Worse than that is the air conditioning unit which is right next to the bed and loudly goes off and on. The air goes directly across the head of the bed. We were awake most of the night due to the discomfort. When we adjusted the air conditioner the room became very stuffy quickly and there was no way to adjust the flow of the cold air. The room is showing serious signs of wear, particularly the carpet which needs to be thoroughly cleaned. The complimentary breakfast included scrambled eggs which were obviously powdered eggs which did not taste good. The pastries were not bad. I don't eat red meat but the sausages looked undercooked and disgusting. The coffee was mediocre at best. We had to use the business center to print our airline tickets and it was overrun by children playing games on the computers. When we reported this to the front desk, he shrugged his shoulders even though there is a sign telling people that children under age 16 must be accompanied by an adult in the business center.
We had made a reservation to stay here when we return from Scotland but I have cancelled (needless to say).

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivian P, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Good Afternoon,


We appreciate you taking the time to inform us about your stay, this help further improve our hotel.

We are working on improving all the troubles you have gone through and we hope that you will give us another chance to better serve you.



Kind Regards,
Veronica Cardenas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millinocket, ME USA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Our flight to the Caribbean required an overnight stay in Miami. I chose Springhill Suites for the reliability of a Marriott chain and its proximity to the Miami airport. They provide a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport, a clean comfortable room which includes a kitchenette, and a wonderful breakfast that includes hot food. We also loved sitting outside on the patio next to the lake while eating breakfast. It was warm and pleasant, which was a great treat, since we were coming from five intense months of winter in the Northeast!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivian P, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future for all our guests.

We truly hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back to our hotel to show you excellent service and an exceptional stay.

Best Regards,

Vivian Peraza
Front Office Manager
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We were so impressed by the staff of this property!
We asked for help in returning our rental car and getting back to the property, they were more than happy to pick us up! We expressed our concerns about not having breakfast in the morning due to a VERY early flight, and they went to the kitchen to get us a "little something" for our children to fill their tummies! They were helpful in recommending a quality restaruant for delivery for dinner and did all this with a genuine smile! Thank you Springhill suites, you should be proud of your kind customer care!
The only drawback was the pool was freezing for the kiddos... always mystifying how South Florida doens't heat their pools...

Room Tip: The rear of the property in on a lake, it is so quiet. We were grateful for this room without even r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivian P, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you so much for being our guest at the Springhill Suites Miami Airport South and for taking your valuable time to let us know about your recent stay.

I am truly delighted that you wrote this review as it is the reason why we take care of our guests from our Heart, Right from the Start! It is with your thoughtful comments that we may improve our guest services and amenities. We will use this information to enhance our facilities so that we may offer every guest an exceptional stay!

On behalf of our staff, please accept our sincerest appreciation for your thoughtful comments. We will share them with our staff to reinforce the power of great service from the Heart!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Pros: friendly and helpful staff; good location; fast check-in; quite spacious room; nice lake view; free parking; free breakfast; microwave in the room
Cons: thin walls (you can hear noise from other rooms); typical american breakfast

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivian P, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you so much fo being our guest and for taking your valuable time to let us know about your recent stay at the Springhill Suites Miami Airport South.

It is with your thoughtful comments that we may find ways to improve and enhance our amenities and guest services. We are truly delighted that you had an enjoyable and memorable stay!

We truly hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you and your frienda and family back to our hotel in the near future and providing you an exceptional stay.

Please contact me directly if I may be of any personal assistance.

Best Regards,

Vivian Peraza
Front Office Manager
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

it was an awesome stay with really friendly people working in the front desk. They had great atmosphere and the customer service was amazing I will recommend it to all my friends and family members. It was very organied during breakfast although very full.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivian P, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for being our guest at the Springhill Suites Miami Airport South and for taking your valuable time to let us know about your recent stay.

It is with your thoughtful comments that we may find ways to enhance and improve our facilities and guest services. We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay.

We truly look forward to welcoming you and your family to our hotel next time your travels bring you to beautiful South Florida. Please contact me directly if I may personally assist you.

Best Regards,

Vivian Peraza
Front Office Manager
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore, India
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

This is a great little all-suite hotel, with very large and well furnished rooms, very close to MIA, away from the hustle and bustle of strip malls, and large business hotels bang next to the airport. Adjacent to a large lake which really increases the peace quotient.
Helpful staff (who kindly allowed me a very early check-in), good breakfast, superfast WiFi and a decent gym and pool. That does it for me.
About 5 miles from Little Havana, 14 miles from South Beach and 12 miles from downtown, so if you've got a car, it's quite well located for all of Miami.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the lake at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivian P, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for being our guest at the Springhill Suites Miami Airport South and for sharing your valuable feedback to let us know about your recent stay.

It is with your thoughtful comments that we may enhance and improve our facilities and Guest Services. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and we truly look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel and offering you the level of service you have come to expect.

Please contact me directly if there is any way I may assist you personally.

Best Regards,
VIvian Peraza
Front Office Manager
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South

Address: 6700 NW 7th Street, Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Miami
#25 Business Hotel in Miami
#37 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.