We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Convenience for an Overnight Between Flights” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6700 NW 7th Street, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #28 of 113 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Millinocket, ME USA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Convenience for an Overnight Between Flights”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Our flight to the Caribbean required an overnight stay in Miami. I chose Springhill Suites for the reliability of a Marriott chain and its proximity to the Miami airport. They provide a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport, a clean comfortable room which includes a kitchenette, and a wonderful breakfast that includes hot food. We also loved sitting outside on the patio next to the lake while eating breakfast. It was warm and pleasant, which was a great treat, since we were coming from five intense months of winter in the Northeast!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivian P, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future for all our guests.

We truly hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back to our hotel to show you excellent service and an exceptional stay.

Best Regards,

Vivian Peraza
Front Office Manager
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    321
    79
    22
    19
See reviews for
336
144
22
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We were so impressed by the staff of this property!
We asked for help in returning our rental car and getting back to the property, they were more than happy to pick us up! We expressed our concerns about not having breakfast in the morning due to a VERY early flight, and they went to the kitchen to get us a "little something" for our children to fill their tummies! They were helpful in recommending a quality restaruant for delivery for dinner and did all this with a genuine smile! Thank you Springhill suites, you should be proud of your kind customer care!
The only drawback was the pool was freezing for the kiddos... always mystifying how South Florida doens't heat their pools...

Room Tip: The rear of the property in on a lake, it is so quiet. We were grateful for this room without even r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivian P, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you so much for being our guest at the Springhill Suites Miami Airport South and for taking your valuable time to let us know about your recent stay.

I am truly delighted that you wrote this review as it is the reason why we take care of our guests from our Heart, Right from the Start! It is with your thoughtful comments that we may improve our guest services and amenities. We will use this information to enhance our facilities so that we may offer every guest an exceptional stay!

On behalf of our staff, please accept our sincerest appreciation for your thoughtful comments. We will share them with our staff to reinforce the power of great service from the Heart!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Pros: friendly and helpful staff; good location; fast check-in; quite spacious room; nice lake view; free parking; free breakfast; microwave in the room
Cons: thin walls (you can hear noise from other rooms); typical american breakfast

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivian P, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you so much fo being our guest and for taking your valuable time to let us know about your recent stay at the Springhill Suites Miami Airport South.

It is with your thoughtful comments that we may find ways to improve and enhance our amenities and guest services. We are truly delighted that you had an enjoyable and memorable stay!

We truly hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you and your frienda and family back to our hotel in the near future and providing you an exceptional stay.

Please contact me directly if I may be of any personal assistance.

Best Regards,

Vivian Peraza
Front Office Manager
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

it was an awesome stay with really friendly people working in the front desk. They had great atmosphere and the customer service was amazing I will recommend it to all my friends and family members. It was very organied during breakfast although very full.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivian P, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for being our guest at the Springhill Suites Miami Airport South and for taking your valuable time to let us know about your recent stay.

It is with your thoughtful comments that we may find ways to enhance and improve our facilities and guest services. We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay.

We truly look forward to welcoming you and your family to our hotel next time your travels bring you to beautiful South Florida. Please contact me directly if I may personally assist you.

Best Regards,

Vivian Peraza
Front Office Manager
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

This is a great little all-suite hotel, with very large and well furnished rooms, very close to MIA, away from the hustle and bustle of strip malls, and large business hotels bang next to the airport. Adjacent to a large lake which really increases the peace quotient.
Helpful staff (who kindly allowed me a very early check-in), good breakfast, superfast WiFi and a decent gym and pool. That does it for me.
About 5 miles from Little Havana, 14 miles from South Beach and 12 miles from downtown, so if you've got a car, it's quite well located for all of Miami.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the lake at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivian P, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for being our guest at the Springhill Suites Miami Airport South and for sharing your valuable feedback to let us know about your recent stay.

It is with your thoughtful comments that we may enhance and improve our facilities and Guest Services. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and we truly look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel and offering you the level of service you have come to expect.

Please contact me directly if there is any way I may assist you personally.

Best Regards,
VIvian Peraza
Front Office Manager
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

We experienced nothing but friendly people here and plenty of complementary pieces that made this well worth the stay. Breakfast, transportation from the airport, transportation to dinner spots, all included. Only needed a nicer shower/tub to make this a 5-star review! We would definitely stay here again especially since we had a room with a pleasant view of the small lake behind the property.

Details: we stayed one night as we were going on a cruise. We chose a package deal where a van to the port was included and there were no problems with that at all. In fact we were able to get bumped to an earlier time slot because we were ready earlier than we anticipated. It took about 20 minutes for them to pick us up at the airport after we called, not too shabby at all. The hotel we clean and modern. No problems with noise or anything. Again, great stay.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivian P, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for being our guest at the Springhill Suites Miami Airport South and for sharing your experience from your recent stay.

We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay. It is our #1 Goal to provide exceptional service to all our valuable guests and we are happy to know that we met your expectations.

We hope that we haver the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back to our hotel next time you visit beautiful South Florida.

Best Regards,

VIvian P.
Front Office Manager
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Our double queen room was very spacious and had a very good view over a lake on the back. Property and room were clean and well maintained. The outdoor pool was a bit cold but was handicap-accessible. There are no dining options nearby but quite a lot about a mile down the road. Breakfast area was very good with plenty of room and good hot and cold options. We also took advantage of the late checkout at 12 pm. And price was reasonable for Miami. Computer center had only one computer so there was a bit of a line to print boarding passes. Overall, very good hotel for the price.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivian P, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Good Afternoon,


We appreciate you taking the time to inform us about your stay with us, we are so happy to know that you enjoyed it. We also have our second computer in the buisness center now it was off for repairs.



Kind Regards,

Veronica Cardenas
Asst General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
1.0 mi away
HYATT house Miami Airport
0.5 mi away
Cambria Suites Miami Airport Blue Lagoon
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
2.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South

Address: 6700 NW 7th Street, Miami, FL 33126
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Miami
#26 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#42 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.