We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expected better for the price” 2 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6700 NW 7th Street, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #28 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Libertyville, Illinois
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Expected better for the price”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Stayed twice with family of 4 while overnighting in Miami between flights to/from Bahamas. Service was very attentive and enthusiastic, but rooms are tired, AC is the type that goes through the outside wall (not central), very loud and cycles frequently, walls are thin (could hear water tap running loudly beside our room through the night), and hard to get a good night sleep. Main beds (2 doubles) are very uncomfortable compared to most standard hotels these days, and the pullout sofa bed was simply awful ... the mattress was about 3" thick with metal springs that could be felt right through the padding.
Pros: Wifi included in room rate (rare for Marriott brands) and premium cable TV, free shuttle service, complimentary breakfast bar w/ hot/cold food
Cons: awful beds, noise level in room, AC cycles loud and frequent

Poor value for money spent ... have been much more comfortable at half the price.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your valuable thoughts and comments about your recent stay.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the guest services our staff provided. We take great pride in taking great care of all our guests. We have reviewed your comments and are taking steps to improve our hotel facilities. We greatly appreciate your feedback and will use this information to further enhance our hotel as we want to always meet your highest expectations.

Thank you again and we hope that we have the pleasure of providing you and your family with an exceptional stay in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Vivian P.
Front Office Manager
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    273
    62
    20
    14
See reviews for
283
123
21
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morgantown, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

This is a new hotel with the same nice things as all Springhill Suites. I like the hotel chain because you know what you're getting. This did not disappoint. Location was convenient to post office, Publix, airport and fuel. On top of that, the price was reasonable and my room looked out over a lovely lake. I was tickled pink when I arrived as a marriott rewards member and was given a pint of Snickers ice cream to thank me for my business!

Room Tip: Request waterside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Ms. Amanda D.,

Thank you so much for being our guest at the Springhill Suites Miami Airport South and for sharing your lovely experience with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed the beautiful lake view and the facilities and we hope that you will stay with us again and recommend our hotel to your friends and family.

Thank you again and we look forward to serving you in the near future.

Best Regards,

Vivian Peraza
Front Office Manager
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

They gave us an ocean front king room on the third floor, with a balcony. Words cannot describe how great this hotel and location are! Nice clean quiet rooms with awesome views. Surrounded by many blocks of fabulous restaurants, pubs and bars, as well as shopping and sights! Don't hesitate to try this place- you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you so much for being our guest at the Springhill Suites Miami Airport South. We are truly delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the accommodations to your satisfaction.

It is with your thoughtful comments that we may enhance our facilities and services and we thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.

We hope that we have the pleasure of serving you and your family again in the very near future.

Best Regards,
Vivian Peraza
Front Office Manager
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Stayed there one night while waiting to fly to Cuba. The room was comfortable. We used the shuttle from the airport to the hotel, which was very convenient. The shuttle driver showed up to the hotel a little late the morning to take us to the airport, and although that worried us, it did not cause us to be late for our flight.
We had a wonderful view of the water from our room.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Good Afternoon,


We appreciate you taking the time to inform us about your stay we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel. We hope to see you soon return.



Kind regards,
Veronica Cardenas
Asst General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menomonie, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

I was a bit concerned after reading the reviews but I'm happy to report that our family really enjoyed our overnight. The staff was wonderful. The shuttle worked well getting us to and from the airport and dinner. The rooms could use a remodel, but otherwise the hotel was in good shape. The pool was freezing (which was disappointing for the kids). The breakfast was great and there was plenty of seating. Some of the shuttle drivers drove way too fast. The front desk staff was outstanding. I would not want to be here for more than one night without a car. Some reviews said the neighborhood seemed unsafe. I did not find that to be the case. Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Goood Morning,


Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your stay with us, we are so delighted to know that you had a pleasant one.

We hope to see you soon return.



Kind Regards,
Veronica Cardenas
Asst General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

I stayed here for one night with my brother, as we landed at MIA in the evening for a trip to Fort Myers, and didn't fancy a long drive after a long flight.
It is fairly difficult to find from the car rental plaza at the airport - not entirely the hotel's fault but a lot of recent road works and detours caused the satnav to have a 'bot of a blip'.
It was late when we checked in but the very helpful agent sorted us very quickly and told me I could choose any single item from the deli next to the check in as a welcome gift for being Marriott Gold!. She also gave me a very helpful sheet listing local restaurants, shops etc. Nothing is in walking distance, so I don't think I would stay here without a car.

The room was quiet, clean and comfortable with two queen beds and a very small bath.

The comp breakfast buffet was very good - the staff here were excellent in clearing, re-stocking and being generally very helpful.

I would have no hesitation recommending this hotel as a convenient one night stop over when using MIA.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivian P, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you so much for being our guest and for taking your valuable time to let us know about your stay at the Springhill Suites Miami Airport South. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We understand that you have many hotels to chose from but we are certainly happy that you stayed with us and with your thoughtful comments and feedback, we may find ways to improve our facility and services. We are aware about the traffic detours but please know that this is the city's plan in continual improvements and expansion of highways. This will assist us all in timely travels and we expect the scope of work to be completed within a reasonable time.

We hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel and providing you and your family with an exceptional stay.

Best Regards,

Vivian Peraza
Front Office Manager
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

This hotel offers a very quiet comfortable stay. The front desk clerk Nellie was the best. Very friendly and patient. The area in which this hotel is located in is nicely situated and neighbor's one other hotel. The hotel offers a full breakfast. There is also a laundry on site. The 'mart' at the front desk which sells bottled water, etc was a little pricey. What I can say about the hotel is that "they try". The staff are all friendly and want you to be comfortable. Would I return? Yes, if the offered lower rates. I paid a close to $700 for a 3 night stay--that is a little much.

Room Tip: Due to their rooms being sold out on the day of my arrival I was offered a "handicap" acco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivian P, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Thank you so much for being our guest at the Springhill Suites Miami Airport South and for taking your valuabel time to let us know about your stay with us.

We are truly delighted that you enjoyed our hotel and with your thoughful comments we are able to improve our guest experience.

We thank you again and look forward to providing you and your family with an exceptional stay the next time you visit.

Kind Regards,

Vivian Peraza
Front Office Manager
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South

Address: 6700 NW 7th Street, Miami, FL 33126
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Miami
#26 Business Hotel in Miami
#33 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.