We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“water view was excellent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6700 NW 7th Street, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #29 of 130 Hotels in Miami
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“water view was excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Stayed there one night while waiting to fly to Cuba. The room was comfortable. We used the shuttle from the airport to the hotel, which was very convenient. The shuttle driver showed up to the hotel a little late the morning to take us to the airport, and although that worried us, it did not cause us to be late for our flight.
We had a wonderful view of the water from our room.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Good Afternoon,


We appreciate you taking the time to inform us about your stay we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel. We hope to see you soon return.



Kind regards,
Veronica Cardenas
Asst General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    246
    58
    17
    13
See reviews for
256
111
20
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Menomonie, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

I was a bit concerned after reading the reviews but I'm happy to report that our family really enjoyed our overnight. The staff was wonderful. The shuttle worked well getting us to and from the airport and dinner. The rooms could use a remodel, but otherwise the hotel was in good shape. The pool was freezing (which was disappointing for the kids). The breakfast was great and there was plenty of seating. Some of the shuttle drivers drove way too fast. The front desk staff was outstanding. I would not want to be here for more than one night without a car. Some reviews said the neighborhood seemed unsafe. I did not find that to be the case. Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Goood Morning,


Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your stay with us, we are so delighted to know that you had a pleasant one.

We hope to see you soon return.



Kind Regards,
Veronica Cardenas
Asst General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

I stayed here for one night with my brother, as we landed at MIA in the evening for a trip to Fort Myers, and didn't fancy a long drive after a long flight.
It is fairly difficult to find from the car rental plaza at the airport - not entirely the hotel's fault but a lot of recent road works and detours caused the satnav to have a 'bot of a blip'.
It was late when we checked in but the very helpful agent sorted us very quickly and told me I could choose any single item from the deli next to the check in as a welcome gift for being Marriott Gold!. She also gave me a very helpful sheet listing local restaurants, shops etc. Nothing is in walking distance, so I don't think I would stay here without a car.

The room was quiet, clean and comfortable with two queen beds and a very small bath.

The comp breakfast buffet was very good - the staff here were excellent in clearing, re-stocking and being generally very helpful.

I would have no hesitation recommending this hotel as a convenient one night stop over when using MIA.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivian P, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you so much for being our guest and for taking your valuable time to let us know about your stay at the Springhill Suites Miami Airport South. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We understand that you have many hotels to chose from but we are certainly happy that you stayed with us and with your thoughtful comments and feedback, we may find ways to improve our facility and services. We are aware about the traffic detours but please know that this is the city's plan in continual improvements and expansion of highways. This will assist us all in timely travels and we expect the scope of work to be completed within a reasonable time.

We hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel and providing you and your family with an exceptional stay.

Best Regards,

Vivian Peraza
Front Office Manager
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

This hotel offers a very quiet comfortable stay. The front desk clerk Nellie was the best. Very friendly and patient. The area in which this hotel is located in is nicely situated and neighbor's one other hotel. The hotel offers a full breakfast. There is also a laundry on site. The 'mart' at the front desk which sells bottled water, etc was a little pricey. What I can say about the hotel is that "they try". The staff are all friendly and want you to be comfortable. Would I return? Yes, if the offered lower rates. I paid a close to $700 for a 3 night stay--that is a little much.

Room Tip: Due to their rooms being sold out on the day of my arrival I was offered a "handicap" acco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivian P, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Thank you so much for being our guest at the Springhill Suites Miami Airport South and for taking your valuabel time to let us know about your stay with us.

We are truly delighted that you enjoyed our hotel and with your thoughful comments we are able to improve our guest experience.

We thank you again and look forward to providing you and your family with an exceptional stay the next time you visit.

Kind Regards,

Vivian Peraza
Front Office Manager
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

After I gathered baggage, I called hotel for shuttle at debauchers, they said I had to go to arrivals to be picked up. I asked and it was one floor up. So I called back and she said shuttle was at airport but full, and would come back and pick me up in 20 minutes. But I stopped Marriott bus I thought was mine, and green van Springhill suites that was EAST, they all kindly told me I need the small WHITE van for Springhill Suites South. He came on time and was, he was very informative, cordial, and fun to be with. He took 8 of us to Anacapri - Italian Restaurant for a wonderful night of Italian food and picked us up after dinner quickly back to hotel.
The Breakfast were just wonderful, scrambled eggs, sausage, potatoes, waffle's, cereals, coffee, tea, juice, bread, beagles. And VIVAN was the reason this was all wonderful, she did everything,
cleaned tables, emptied trash cans, made sure all your wishes were satisfied, what a wonderful person, and she was the best behind reservation desk. Would have been nice if all 4 rooms I books would have been on same floor.

Room Tip: Ask for Lake View
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivian P, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Dear Mr. Art D,

Thank you so much for staying at the Springhill Suites Miami Airport South and for taking your valuable time to let us know about your stay.

It is with your thoughtful comments that we find ways to improve our services for all our guests. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay.

Mr. Art D, we truly hope that we have the pleasure of providing you with exceptional service next time you visit our hotel. Please feel free to contact me any time.

Kind Regards,

Vivian Peraza
Front Office Manager
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortaleza, CE
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

The accommodations are reasonable and met the family well. But the workforce is unprepared.

I had presented the voucher at the checkin. On checkout, I have showed the voucher again. The clerk asked for my card anyway.

When I asked why, he assured that he had not charged. When I saw the report card, surprise! He had charged me again

I want my money back!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you so much for being our guest at the Springhill Suites Miami Airport South.

It is our number one goal to provide exceptional service during your stay. I apologize that you feel our front desk staff did not provide you information about your voucher and you were subsequently charged. I will be more than happy to assist you with any credits you may be due. Please contact me directly at the hotel and I will review your case and provide my assistance.

With kind regards,

Vivian Peraza
Front Office Manager
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, NH
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Terrible (you can't count on) shuttle service from airport. DO NOT PLAN/EXPECT A RIDE...get a cab. Management was very nice when I complained but I am not sure is problems will be or have been corrected!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Good Afternoon,


I would like to thank you for taking the time to inform us about your stay. We are currently working on a more efficient way to accommodate transportation to our hotel.



Kind Regards,
Veronica Cardenas
Asst General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South

Address: 6700 NW 7th Street, Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Miami
#24 Business Hotel in Miami
#33 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.