We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great overnighter close to airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6700 NW 7th Street, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #28 of 115 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great overnighter close to airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Very happy with our stay here, reception desk staff were super friendly and recognized our Marriott Elite status right away. Rooms are nice and clean, spacious, and the bed was super soft and comfortable. Rooms are a bit dated, but they keep them super clean and they are not in any way run down, nice large comfortable suites. Those on the backside (south) of the hotel have a great view of the small lake that the hotel is situated on. There is plenty of free parking, and the morning breakfast buffet was up to the usual high Marriott standard with an excellent well stocked selection of hot and cold items. Price point is in line with other hotels in the region, which are all unusually high, but that is Miami. We were overnighting at this hotel after a late night arrival before driving down into the Keys on this occasion. We will be back at this hotel in March overnighting before a cruise from the Port of Miami and will use the shuttle at that time, but did not on this occassion. About 10 minutes from the airport, a great place to overnight inbound or outbound, we would recommend it and will be back in the near future ourselves.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the backside overlooking the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Elsa,


We appreciate you taking the time to inform us about your stay and we are very glad to know that you enjoyed our hotel and staff.



Kind Regards,
Veronica Cardenas
Asst General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    327
    82
    22
    20
See reviews for
344
145
23
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
LaJolla
Level Contributor
121 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

This is a very comfortable hotel close to airport. Offers shuttle, breakfast and spacious rooms. Not where I would use as base for a visit to Miami--it is too far from city, sites, etc. But, I frine location if you need to catch an early flight.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Good Evening,


Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your stay. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant one.We hope to see you soon return,



Kind Regards,
Veronica Cardenas
Asst General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delawre
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

The reception desk customer service reps were friendly and helpful...The shuttle bus to and from the air port was on time,,I liked the free buffett breakfast

The room was clean, The shower was nice and hot . It was nice to have a Refrigerator and microwave My only complain would be the carpets can use an upgrade musky smelling.,Overall my stay was okay...

I found the shutlle bus drivers Alberto and Omar very helpful...

Room Tip: Good buffet breakfast !! Lake view would be best .
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Good Evening,


We appreciate you taking the time to inform us about your stay. What a delight to know that you enjoyed it.



Kind Regards,
Veronica Cardenas
Asst General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

My family and I stay at this hotel every year while on vacation in Miami . Nice clean rooms ( get one overlooking the lake you'll love it ), friendly staff , spacious parking , excellent breakfast , . Going there again this August 2014 .

Room Tip: Select a room overlooking the lake you'll love it !
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Good Afternoon,


We thank you so much for staying with us yearly it is always nice to hear about the experiences with our repeat guest.



Kind regards,
Veronica Cardenas
Asst General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wadsworth, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Clean rooms, friendly, helpful front desk staff. Nice outdoor pool but not heated so a little chilly in the winter months. Breakfast had many options and a beautiful outdoor eating area near the water. Close to the airport but did not hear a single airplane. Would definitely stay again!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Good Afternoon,


We are so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and our new outdoor lake seating. We hope to see you come back soon.


Kind Regards,
Veronica Cardenas
Asst General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

horrible rude people working at desk...room was very uncomfortable...took cleaning ladies till 3 on our second day to take garbages and give us towels so kids could shower..outside pool was ice cold...nightmare hotel never again

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Good Afternoon,

On behalf of our entire staff we would like to apologize for the hospitality you have received. We thrive on guest satisfaction and appreciate your input. We understand we cannot make up for your previous stay but would like to prove on your next stay how excellent our customer service could be.



Kind Regards,
Veronica Cardenas
Asst General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santos
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

As boring as an airport hotel can get .....

But polite staff, clean and fairly new rooms, very good breakfast and close to airport and main roads.

If/when I get back to Miami I would not think twice staying at this hotel again!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Good Afternoon,

We understand we are secluded but we try to make the best with our staff and our local attractions. We are glad we have made an impact on your stay and that you would return.


Kind Regards,
Veronica Cardenas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
1.0 mi away
HYATT house Miami Airport
0.5 mi away
Cambria Suites Miami Airport Blue Lagoon
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon
2.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South

Address: 6700 NW 7th Street, Miami, FL 33126
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Miami
#27 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#42 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.