We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pick up service from the airport” 3 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6700 NW 7th Street, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #32 of 130 hotels in Miami
Lakebay, Washington
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great pick up service from the airport”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

If you are taking a cruise or in between flights-this is a good hotel for this!
Free airport pick up.
Not much around the hotel, but van will take you to a couple of local restaurants or you can order pizza.
Free breakfast
This is definatetly a family hotel-A lot of kids!
Pool-No hot tub
Rooms are clean but need some updating

Van drivers are exceptionally friendly
Free computer & printer use at the hotel

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Good Evening,

We are glad to hear that our ammenities were to your liking.
We hope to see you soon return.

Kind Regards,
Veronica Cardenas
Asst General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    181
    225
    58
    17
    13
See reviews for
232
102
20
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Bermuda
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I can safely say the the negative reviews you may have read do not reflect my two recent stays at this property. This hotel, although value priced, checks all of my boxes.
First the property is new or at least in new condition. The suites are well laid out with basic kitchen facilities (microwave, coffee pot and sink), there is a good work desk and sitting area. An iron and board are provided along with a standard bath. The king bed was comfortable and the air-conditioning was more than adequate. Rooms face the lake or the airport and higher floors may be better. You will not hear the aircraft as they are operating quite a distance away but are visible from the north facing rooms. [Too far for plane spotters]!
What really makes a hotel work well for me is the service. The staff were fantastic. They took care of a package I had coming and made sure I could find a spot to park while the lot was being resurfaced. Although many parts of south Miami cater to Spanish speaking persons, English was not a problem at the SpringHill.
The property is easy to find and well located for access to shopping and eating venues. The van will take you to a nearby strip mall but there is not much there. You need a car to venture out and parking is free.
A good breakfast if offered and you can make your own waffles but there may be a line as there is only one waffle maker - worth the wait though. Hot scrambled eggs and sausages (sometimes bacon) are also on offer. There is lots of room to eat inside or on the new patio overlooking the lake. Coffee is available 24/7.
The pool is adequate if you wish to cool off and relax and access to all areas is permitted with your room card.

Room Tip: All rooms are great but I think higher up will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Good Afternoon,


Thank you so much for the fantastic review, we trully appreciate it. We are very glad our hotel and staff were to your satisfaction.

Kind Regards,
Veronica Cardenas
Asst General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Nice people, good service , nice room good instalations .
Nice room service especially ms Caridad very nice persone and very good cleaning.
The other cleaning Ladies where very special too.
People for the front desk very helphull with me.
People during the breakfast very nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Good Afternoon,


We are so pleased to hear that we have made your stay a memorable experience. We hope to see you come back soon.



Kind Regards,
Veronica Cardenas
Asst General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbra, Portugal
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
98 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Very nice hotel with great staff, especially Ms. Vivian (I think its her name...) from the front desk. Close to the airport, about 20-30min to South Bach via McArthur Causeway, near the huge Dolphin Mall and many supermarkets, restaurants etc... there you can find the real Miami, mingle with the locals and have a very nice experience.
The room had a good size, a small kitchenette, complimentary tea, coffee and also free disposable plates and cutlery. Nice iPod docking station, huge tv, no safety box (but you can leave your valuables in the reception). Everything was clean and ok for us.
Parking is included, many places available. I think the hotel has also a pool, but we didn't use it.
Breakfast was included in our rate, very good with an excellent variety of choice.
If you have a car, if you like a good and comfortable hotel but you can't afford South Beach prices, this is a good choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Good Afternoon,

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you in the future once again. Thank you for the feedback.


Kind Regards,
Veronica Cardenas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

First time in Miami to enjoy baseball game. This hotel has an excellent location that allows easy access to the Marlins Park and all the way to Downtown. Rooms are perfect for families of. even 5-6 members. Breakfast included is good, rooms are nice and kept clean.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Good Afternoon,

We are glad to know that you have enjoyed our new variety of breakfast and that our hotel has made your visit to Miami a convenience when visiting the Marlins Ballpark.
We hope to see you soon.


Kind Regards,
Veronica Cardenas
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We booked here the night before our cruise as we had to drop the car at the airport. Great friendly staff, lovely room with view over lake . Comfortable beds with a good bfast. The only issue we had was that we found the guests extremely rude and pushy . ( not towards us) at breakfast time

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Good Afternoon,


We are pleased to hear that our staff has provided you with a pleasurable and memorable experience. We are dedicated to our guest and there satisfaction. We hope to see you soon return.


Kind Regards,
Veronica Cardenas
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Place is in convenient location, close to the airport and a couple of minutes away from Calle Ocho, downtown, coconut grove and other nice areas. The hotel room is clean and spacious. The front desk was very helpful and friendly. Lots of parking available for your car to park. It also has a pool (but who needs pool when you plan on going to the beach :)). I was a little worried that it can get noisy because of its proximity to the airport, but I am glad it wasnt.

Make sure to have early breakfast. It can get crowded around 9AM. The food is just okay, but well thats expected.

Room Tip: Get the upper floor and if you can those with the lagoon view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Good Afternoon,

We are glad the front desk has made you feel welcomed, and that our hotels location was a convenience. We appreciate you taking the time to inform us and our guest about your experience at our hotel.


Kind Regards,
Veronica Cardenas
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South

Address: 6700 NW 7th Street, Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Miami
#25 Business Hotel in Miami
#37 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.