We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6700 NW 7th Street, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #29 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We booked here the night before our cruise as we had to drop the car at the airport. Great friendly staff, lovely room with view over lake . Comfortable beds with a good bfast. The only issue we had was that we found the guests extremely rude and pushy . ( not towards us) at breakfast time

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Good Afternoon,


We are pleased to hear that our staff has provided you with a pleasurable and memorable experience. We are dedicated to our guest and there satisfaction. We hope to see you soon return.


Kind Regards,
Veronica Cardenas
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    264
    62
    19
    14
See reviews for
274
121
21
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Place is in convenient location, close to the airport and a couple of minutes away from Calle Ocho, downtown, coconut grove and other nice areas. The hotel room is clean and spacious. The front desk was very helpful and friendly. Lots of parking available for your car to park. It also has a pool (but who needs pool when you plan on going to the beach :)). I was a little worried that it can get noisy because of its proximity to the airport, but I am glad it wasnt.

Make sure to have early breakfast. It can get crowded around 9AM. The food is just okay, but well thats expected.

Room Tip: Get the upper floor and if you can those with the lagoon view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Good Afternoon,

We are glad the front desk has made you feel welcomed, and that our hotels location was a convenience. We appreciate you taking the time to inform us and our guest about your experience at our hotel.


Kind Regards,
Veronica Cardenas
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Hotel was very nice, price a bit high compared to others in the area. Only downside is breakfast! Was so full of people seems like there was no more food on earth except on this hotel! Was like a circus and hard to find a table. Overall it was a good stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for being our guest and sharing your valuable feedback so that we may continue to improve our services and provide guests will excellent customer service and satisfaction, our main goal. I am pleased to inform you that we have hired additional staff that we believe will be a great addition to our breakfast, front desk and housekeeping team. We wish you many happy travels and hope for the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
With Kind regards,
Vivian Peraza
Front Office Manager
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

First time staying here. Has a nice Kichenette which for me is key on a longer stay. Bed was comfy with soft pillows and the room had a nice large flat-TV. I had ample space to work out as well. Breakfast included, parking included and internet was a decent speed. All of these features are common for business hotels, but many usually fail.
My only issues were; a) bath towels were hard and rough, b) bath products were low quality so bring your own and c) (not really the hotels fault), but leaving two of the mornings to my office the area was flooded and difficult to get out with my car.

Overall I would rank this at par with the Hyatt House and the Hampton Inn and Suites (except not all rooms have a kitchen) nearby. But better than the Homewood Suites.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Okay, I know it's Miami, but when I am eating (the very basic) breakfast and trying to ask the person helping customers at breakfast time if she can re-fill the decaf coffee and the frosted flakes, and I get Spanish in return, that makes me very, very angry!

This place had a nice lobby, but the rooms were dirty. And apparently being an Elite member means you get a view of the parking lot instead of the water. Nice.

And then I went to wash my hair and noticed that we were given two conditioners instead of one shampoo and one conditioner.

Strike three - you're out!

The only redeeming qualities to this room were the beds were comfy and the location was okay.

I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we do apreciate hearing from our guests as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our accommodations. We apologize for the inconvenienece you had during your stay. Here at the Springhill suites, we are committed to guest satisfaction and have taken the necessary steps to improve our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakulla, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed overnight on a trip to the keys. We wanted to drive down the keys in daylight. First, I will say the staff was friendly and helpful. This hotel is convenient to the airport. Our room A/C wasn't working right and they did give us another room. They have breakfast in the morning too and it was ok. It just seemed a little dated and drab. It isn't an awful hotel, but I have stayed at nicer Springhills Suites!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for being our guest and sharing your valuable feedback so that we may continue to improve our services and provide our guests will excellent customer service and satisfaction, our main goal. I am pleased to inform you that we have hired additional staff that we believe will be a great addition to our breakfast, front desk and housekeeping team. I also want to thank you for your generous comments about our staff. We wish you many happy travels and hope for the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
With Kind regards,
Vivian Peraza
Front Office Manager
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed at this hotel as a stop over on our way to Mexico from California. Everything was perfect once we got their. Even the staff was extrememly helpful and actually paid for two cabs to get us from the airport after we waited for over 30 minutes to get a shuttle. They had a driver our sick and the substitute could not find people at the airport. They handled the situation extremely well and I will definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Call the minute you get your luggage for a shuttle. Wait no more than 15min and make them pay for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South

Address: 6700 NW 7th Street, Miami, FL 33126
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Miami
#24 Business Hotel in Miami
#34 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Marriott, Despegar.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.