We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just an overnighter stay, but nice!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6700 NW 7th Street, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #32 of 130 hotels in Miami
Henderson, Nevada
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Just an overnighter stay, but nice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I stayed here over night in preparation to take an early flight out of MIA. I was arriving into MIA from central america, where my phone was not working, so I found a wifi hotspot and emailed about getting a reservation for the shuttle. I was informed to just call when I got in....which I did...but I waited until I'd made it thru immigration and customs to make the call. Apparently that was still way too early, as he swung through, picked up someone else and left. Can't say that I blame him, you can't wait around for me to get my luggage and inconvenience other passengers. Anyway, I called the front desk back and they said they'd send him back...it'd be 15 minutes or so. 45 minutes later, I'm still standing there and cursing the fact that I didn't take a taxi after I missed him the first time. He does finally show up, and is pleasant and apologetic....it was my fault, so that was nice. Anyway, long story a little bit longer, I wasn't aware that the shuttle guy would drop you off at other places besides the airport...I'd left my headphones and phone charger on the plane, so he was kind enough to trek me to office depot so I could replace them. Doesn't seem so bad about the airport wait now. :) He leaves every half hour in the mornings, only on airport runs, so that's good to count on too. There's also an independently run shuttle that takes you to the Mall every so often, I didn't take it, just saw the filer.
Lovely front desk ladies, Free Hot Breakfast, free wifi that worked really well, mini mart inside and a great night's sleep. I can say that I'll never stay at the MIA International Hotel inside E concourse ever again!!!

Room Tip: I had lake view, it was nice, but you're just there to sleep, so I suppose it doesn't really...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    181
    225
    58
    17
    13
See reviews for
232
102
20
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kiev, Ukraine
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
235 helpful votes 235 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed here in April 2013 for 1 night and we are absolutely satisfied with it. Very close to the Miami airport, they offer a free shuttle bus. Our room was spacious and clean, with tea-coffee facilities and a large flat screen. The breakfast was really good with a plenty of choice including nice self-made waffles. But the hotel doesn`t serve dinner, they help you to find place nearby. The hotel territory is tiny, they have a little pool and actually that`t all. So you exactly need a car for a more long stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

The room was very spacious. We arrived in the evening and the staff was very helpful in helping us find a place to eat. The breakfast was delicious and there was so much. We only stayed for one night but would have loved to stayed longer. Very close to airport and South Beach. When I go back will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed here in March 2013 for 2 nights after arriving from the UK and before we took a cruise.
The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful when my wife had very bad toothache and helped arrange an emergency appointment on a Sunday. Most of the reviews we previously read were accurate. Its reasonably handy for the airport and the free shuttle service was ok although it took a while to arrive. Breakfast is fine although a bit crowded and busy. We had 5 in one room which was a real squeeze, but we expected that.
It is a bit isolated, with nothing close by so you either need a car or take taxis. The hitels shuttle bus is helpful to some local shope and restaurants but you are subject to it being available.

Room Tip: Ask for lake view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This is a nice hotel which is well maintained, has good service, and offers breakfast. The rooms are spacious although there is only one flat screen which is shared between the living room and the bedroom. I'm only giving it 3 stars because it calls itself a "suite" hotel - but there is not a full wall seperating the bedroom from the living area. Moreover, the kitchen area is extremely modest. While there is a microwave, there is no microwavable dish in the suite. Nor is there any dish or silverware.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
135 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
661 helpful votes 661 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed here for one night before our flight back to Europe and had an overall satisfying stay.

We had a very pleasurable e-mail conversation beforehand with the Assistant Manager who asked about arrival time and room preferences - we were greated by her upon arrival and our requests were fulfilled prefectly.

The location is great for plane spotters as you can see the runway of Miami Airport when you have you room on the front side of the building (almost no noise, though). Otherwise there is nothing around the hotel you can reach in walking distance.

The rooms and public spaces have a bright and modern appearance. For a short stay (!) the room was spacious enough and well equipped; the kitchenette had fridge, coffee maker and sink, but no microwave or stove.

Some things that bothered us:

-They do not cash traveler's cheques,
- Breakfast is very basic and items offered are heavily processed. Not a healthy start.
- Our room was opposite the ice dispenser which was quite a noise issue.
- We took advantage of the free airport shuttle and the driver asked several times for our airline and the terminal. Nevertheless he passed by our terminal and stopped only at the farthest terminal there is (J), where two other guest wanted to get off, which meant a half a mile walk back with three large suitcases and carry-on baggage to our terminal.

Room Tip: For great airfield views, request a top floor room towards the front side of the building, noise sen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you very much for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced with the driver on the day of your departure. We have taken additional steps to ensure that similar situations do not occur in the future.

We hope you come back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed at the Spring Hill because of its proximity to the airport. We dropped off our rental car the evening before departure and took a shuttle from the airport to the hotel. Since our flight out the next morning was extremely early, and the shuttle wasn't yet running, we took a taxi to the airport and it cost us about $20 with tip. There are a few hotels that are a bit closer to the airport. Our room for overnight was just fine with a nice sized sofa couch and a little kitchenette area. Everything appeared clean and nicely organized.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
We read your review and are very happy to know you enjoyed your short stay at the SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South. Please come back soon.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South

Address: 6700 NW 7th Street, Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Miami
#25 Business Hotel in Miami
#37 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.