We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful accommodations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6700 NW 7th Street, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #28 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Bronx, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful accommodations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

The room was very spacious. We arrived in the evening and the staff was very helpful in helping us find a place to eat. The breakfast was delicious and there was so much. We only stayed for one night but would have loved to stayed longer. Very close to airport and South Beach. When I go back will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    273
    62
    20
    14
See reviews for
283
123
21
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed here in March 2013 for 2 nights after arriving from the UK and before we took a cruise.
The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful when my wife had very bad toothache and helped arrange an emergency appointment on a Sunday. Most of the reviews we previously read were accurate. Its reasonably handy for the airport and the free shuttle service was ok although it took a while to arrive. Breakfast is fine although a bit crowded and busy. We had 5 in one room which was a real squeeze, but we expected that.
It is a bit isolated, with nothing close by so you either need a car or take taxis. The hitels shuttle bus is helpful to some local shope and restaurants but you are subject to it being available.

Room Tip: Ask for lake view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This is a nice hotel which is well maintained, has good service, and offers breakfast. The rooms are spacious although there is only one flat screen which is shared between the living room and the bedroom. I'm only giving it 3 stars because it calls itself a "suite" hotel - but there is not a full wall seperating the bedroom from the living area. Moreover, the kitchen area is extremely modest. While there is a microwave, there is no microwavable dish in the suite. Nor is there any dish or silverware.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
142 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
651 helpful votes 651 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed here for one night before our flight back to Europe and had an overall satisfying stay.

We had a very pleasurable e-mail conversation beforehand with the Assistant Manager who asked about arrival time and room preferences - we were greated by her upon arrival and our requests were fulfilled prefectly.

The location is great for plane spotters as you can see the runway of Miami Airport when you have you room on the front side of the building (almost no noise, though). Otherwise there is nothing around the hotel you can reach in walking distance.

The rooms and public spaces have a bright and modern appearance. For a short stay (!) the room was spacious enough and well equipped; the kitchenette had fridge, coffee maker and sink, but no microwave or stove.

Some things that bothered us:

-They do not cash traveler's cheques,
- Breakfast is very basic and items offered are heavily processed. Not a healthy start.
- Our room was opposite the ice dispenser which was quite a noise issue.
- We took advantage of the free airport shuttle and the driver asked several times for our airline and the terminal. Nevertheless he passed by our terminal and stopped only at the farthest terminal there is (J), where two other guest wanted to get off, which meant a half a mile walk back with three large suitcases and carry-on baggage to our terminal.

Room Tip: For great airfield views, request a top floor room towards the front side of the building, noise sen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you very much for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced with the driver on the day of your departure. We have taken additional steps to ensure that similar situations do not occur in the future.

We hope you come back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed at the Spring Hill because of its proximity to the airport. We dropped off our rental car the evening before departure and took a shuttle from the airport to the hotel. Since our flight out the next morning was extremely early, and the shuttle wasn't yet running, we took a taxi to the airport and it cost us about $20 with tip. There are a few hotels that are a bit closer to the airport. Our room for overnight was just fine with a nice sized sofa couch and a little kitchenette area. Everything appeared clean and nicely organized.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
We read your review and are very happy to know you enjoyed your short stay at the SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South. Please come back soon.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Nothing fancy or special about this Marriott. Average hotel. Front desk staff were quite nice & helpful, and managed to get me a newspaper from off-site. We were on the first floor & I constantly heard this annoying "door-bell chime" noise at all hours. Later discovered that is was an "alarm" for the "sundries for sale" area. Need to tone that sound down a bit- I was several doors down the hall from that. Close to nearby convention hotel, but you do have to walk over major road & bridge to get to it. It is close to Airport, but you can hear the airplanes flying overhead. Poor cell phone reception in hotel. Funky smell from cleaning products in the room. Air conditioner blew out directly over the bed- need to fix angle of the flow. Microwave in room was very convenient, but fairly noisy. The fridge was also nice, but the tray inside was extremely dirty. Bathroom was very cramped & faucet was marked with "cold" on both sides- not a problem for me, but maybe a child or foreign visitor may have trouble with that. Hotel offered Paul Mitchell products- nice! Free breakfast, but the eggs & sausage was cold. Bagels were very fresh. Not the hotel's fault, but there was a construction site next door that was quite noisy at the time of our stay. Overall grade B-/C+.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
It pains us to learn that your experience did not live up to the standard we strive to deliver. Please be assured that we have taken the necessary steps to ensure that similar situations do not occur in the future. Please accept our apologies.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

We had an evening flight into Miami, so rather than renting a car that night we chose to stay here. Very convenient - the shuttle picked us up from the airport and drove us to the hotel. Everyone we spoke to was friendly and helpful- the driver, the people at the desk, etc. The room was a new suite, very modern and sleek. Very nice breakfast the next morning, too!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
We’re delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South

Address: 6700 NW 7th Street, Miami, FL 33126
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Miami
#26 Business Hotel in Miami
#33 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.