We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6700 NW 7th Street, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #23 of 111 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Close to Airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed at the Spring Hill because of its proximity to the airport. We dropped off our rental car the evening before departure and took a shuttle from the airport to the hotel. Since our flight out the next morning was extremely early, and the shuttle wasn't yet running, we took a taxi to the airport and it cost us about $20 with tip. There are a few hotels that are a bit closer to the airport. Our room for overnight was just fine with a nice sized sofa couch and a little kitchenette area. Everything appeared clean and nicely organized.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
We read your review and are very happy to know you enjoyed your short stay at the SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South. Please come back soon.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    294
    70
    21
    15
See reviews for
309
127
21
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Nothing fancy or special about this Marriott. Average hotel. Front desk staff were quite nice & helpful, and managed to get me a newspaper from off-site. We were on the first floor & I constantly heard this annoying "door-bell chime" noise at all hours. Later discovered that is was an "alarm" for the "sundries for sale" area. Need to tone that sound down a bit- I was several doors down the hall from that. Close to nearby convention hotel, but you do have to walk over major road & bridge to get to it. It is close to Airport, but you can hear the airplanes flying overhead. Poor cell phone reception in hotel. Funky smell from cleaning products in the room. Air conditioner blew out directly over the bed- need to fix angle of the flow. Microwave in room was very convenient, but fairly noisy. The fridge was also nice, but the tray inside was extremely dirty. Bathroom was very cramped & faucet was marked with "cold" on both sides- not a problem for me, but maybe a child or foreign visitor may have trouble with that. Hotel offered Paul Mitchell products- nice! Free breakfast, but the eggs & sausage was cold. Bagels were very fresh. Not the hotel's fault, but there was a construction site next door that was quite noisy at the time of our stay. Overall grade B-/C+.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
It pains us to learn that your experience did not live up to the standard we strive to deliver. Please be assured that we have taken the necessary steps to ensure that similar situations do not occur in the future. Please accept our apologies.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

We had an evening flight into Miami, so rather than renting a car that night we chose to stay here. Very convenient - the shuttle picked us up from the airport and drove us to the hotel. Everyone we spoke to was friendly and helpful- the driver, the people at the desk, etc. The room was a new suite, very modern and sleek. Very nice breakfast the next morning, too!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
We’re delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camby, Indiana
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

This hotel is a good value if you are looking for an overnight stay before a cruise. The rooms are clean and efficient, but if you are expecting a luxury hotel then you might want to chose something with a higher price. We used the free shuttle service from the airport to the hotel. We also used the same free shuttle service to go to dinner. Mario, our driver, was very friendly and informative.

The free breakfast buffet is pretty standard (cereal, toast, muffins, bagels, waffles, fruit, yogurt, scrambled eggs, etc.) It's not Cracker Barrel but it did the trick.

The hotel staff was very nice and our transportation to the Port of Miami was right on time. Like stated earlier, if you're looking for a clean room to rest your head for a night then SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South serves as a good choice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
We are extremely thankful for your review and will relay your sentiments to our team specially Mario. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tambov, Russia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

The hotel was chosen due to its convinient location. Close to the FLL airport and shopping center. The reception staff is friendly and helpful, provided with the city map and guided how to get to the beach in the morning and how to find a good parking lot.
The rooms are spacious, there is a small kitchenette in the room.
The breakfast was various and tasty.
There is a swimming pool in the hotel, I didnt swim but my husband did and admitted it wasnt that clean though.
Overall I'd recommend it for a short stay

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel, we always appreciate guest feedback. We are glad to see that you and your husband enjoyed our our breafast buffet complimentary and our spacious suites. I am sorry to read that your husband did not enjoy the pool. I have shared your comments with the maintenance staff so that these issue doesn't happen again. Again, thank you for the review and your thoughts. Hope you can give us the opportunity to give you a better experience on your next trip to Miami.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Don't get me wrong, the location is great but from the time we got there it was clear we would not be staying past the first night. We had originally booked the nights but the lobby was taped of with caution tape and there was no where to sit down. The room was quite outdated from the tears in the carpet and tears in the sheets. The toilet had flushing issues as well. The mattress in the pullout was very stained. The throw pillows and colorful blankets were no where to be found. The TV was attached to the wall incorrectly and stuck out way too far causing hazards. The staff was nice but it was just not our cup of tea.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you very much for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. Your comments are very important to us and please be assured that we will share them with our housekeeping and maintenance team in order to improve the look of our hotel and our services. We value your business and hope to see you in the near future and demonstrating our commitment to delivering outstanding service and value.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ijamsville, Maryland
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

The pictures that I saw before going were probably older pictures as the hotel was a little more dated than I expected. The staff are very friendly, but my service could have been better. The location is not very good unless you want to stay near the airport. The workout equipment was not wiped down and overall, I think this property needs some attention as age is started to set in and the public areas could be cleaner. I probably won't be back if I am in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at our hotel. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we greatly appreciate your honest feedback. We are sorry you were disappointed. We will address this problem with our staff and take your comments under consideration and we continually work to improve our guest experience.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South

Address: 6700 NW 7th Street, Miami, FL 33126
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Miami
#22 Business Hotel in Miami
#31 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotwire, Orbitz, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.