We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok” 3 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6700 NW 7th Street, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #32 of 130 hotels in Miami
New Hampshire
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed one night before an early morning flight. Shuttle worked great. Room is large but guests around us seemed noisy (obviously they weren't getting up early early in the morning). Rooms are not soundproof--you hear the planes taking off/landing all night long. It worked for one night, but I'd stay somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Your satisfaction is very important to us and we greatly appreciate your honest feedback. We are sorry you were disappointed with your stay. We hope you will give us a chance to regain your confidence by staying with us in the future so that we can demonstrate our commitment to delivering outstanding service.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    179
    219
    55
    17
    13
See reviews for
223
102
20
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

While the location leaves you wanting, everything else about this hotel was a pleasant surprise. Front desk service was very good. The rooms were large, modern, clean and comfortable. Free wifi. Free breakfast. Not much you could ask for. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. We will be sure to pass along your positive comments to our team. Thanks again for taking time to share your feedback with the Trip Advisor Community. If your travels bring you back to Miami in the future we look forward to having you as our guest again.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I stood here for 7 nights for business and was very satisified with the hotel. It is very convienent to the area highways, but you have to be aware of your surroundings because the entrance to the hotel does come up very quickly. I had a rental car so I can not comment on the shuttle as other people have. Otherwise, the hotel itself has a great lobby, and the rooms are also nicely sized. The free breakfast is average, and the pool area is small, but it was a business trip afterall! I did use the gym equipment, and everything was fully functional. In addition, the hotel had a very clean feel to it. The best part about the hotel is the customer service. Everyone from the front desk to the cleaning staff was friendly and always smiling.

Room Tip: While I prefer low floors, I did miss out on the great view of the lake behind the hotel and the cit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you very much for your review, we greatly appreciate your feedback. We pride ourselves in our friendly service and clean suites. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelton, Connecticut
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is a good place for a very short stay. It is about 10 minutes from the airport. The hotel has a shuttle, but as other travelers have stated, if you are at the airport, you have to call the hotel (not listed in the ground transportation directory at the airport), go to the second level of the airport and stand in the middle area of pickup area and flag it down. The sign on the shuttle is small, so keep a sharp eye out for it. Otherwise, the hotel is fine. The shuttle will also take passengers to a few nearby area resteraunts. While the location is great for quick access to and from the airport, its location is not so great when it comes to seeing Miami attactions. You have to take a cab and to get to the South Beach area, a cab costs around $45 one way. Sometimes it was difficult to get a cab to come back since no one wanted to go back to the airport area due to distance and traffic.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thanks for choosing our hotel during your recent overnight stay in the Miami area. We are happy to read that that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosport, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We spent one night here. The free airport shuttle bus passes the airport arrivals hall every half hour. You have to look out for the correct one with the name of the hotel on it and flag it down. There are lots of shuttle buses from lots of hotels. It worked out ok. There's an hourly shuttle bus back to the airport. Our room was very big with a microwave and small kitchen area. Paper plates and plastic cutlery were hidden inside the microwave and we didn't find them until it was too late. The hotel has no restaurant but there's a free shuttle bus to nearby restaurants. They also give you takeaway menus. We phoned for a takeaway and it was delivered to our room. The breakfast is ok - slices of scrambled egg was a new one on us! Reception staff were helpful. All in all not a bad experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you very much for your review about our property, we greatly appreciate your feedback. We pride ourselves in our friendly service and clean suites. We are happy to see that you enjoyed the free breakfast. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

The airport shuttle was perfect for our group of 10. We didn't have to wait long and service was top notch. Front desk was helpful with any questions. Rooms were very large and clean and beds were comfortable. Breakfast had a great selection and outside seating was beautiful in the morning. For a minimal charge the shuttle to the cruise port was also a great value. Loved this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
We’re delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were impressed with our facility. We will be sure to pass along your positive comments about our passion for service to our team. Thanks again for taking time to share your feedback with the Trip Advisor Community.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We spent more than an hour at the Miami Airport waiting for their shuttle to pick us up. First the phone was not answered, then someone told us that they would be there in 20 minutes, then when we called back after 25 minutes we were told than someone was just leaving for the airport to pick us up. Another family with three very hungry children was also waiting with us and they weren't very happy.

The room was basic and kind of shabby. Eighteen flyers were on the floor advertising pizza delivery. I guess people just walk the halls and shove these flyers under the doors. Breakfast was very crowded.

We would find somewhere else to stay next time.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Please accept our apologies that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We understand that after a long trip and having to wait at the airport for an extended period of time can be very frustrating, and not a good start to a long awaited vacation. Please know that we do value your feedback and will use it to improve on our service going forward.

We value your business and hope to see you in the near future so that we can demonstrate our commitment to delivering outstanding service and value.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
Genaral Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South

Address: 6700 NW 7th Street, Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Miami
#24 Business Hotel in Miami
#37 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.