We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6700 NW 7th Street, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #29 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Lisbon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

The airport shuttle was perfect for our group of 10. We didn't have to wait long and service was top notch. Front desk was helpful with any questions. Rooms were very large and clean and beds were comfortable. Breakfast had a great selection and outside seating was beautiful in the morning. For a minimal charge the shuttle to the cruise port was also a great value. Loved this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
We’re delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were impressed with our facility. We will be sure to pass along your positive comments about our passion for service to our team. Thanks again for taking time to share your feedback with the Trip Advisor Community.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    255
    60
    17
    13
See reviews for
262
116
21
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We spent more than an hour at the Miami Airport waiting for their shuttle to pick us up. First the phone was not answered, then someone told us that they would be there in 20 minutes, then when we called back after 25 minutes we were told than someone was just leaving for the airport to pick us up. Another family with three very hungry children was also waiting with us and they weren't very happy.

The room was basic and kind of shabby. Eighteen flyers were on the floor advertising pizza delivery. I guess people just walk the halls and shove these flyers under the doors. Breakfast was very crowded.

We would find somewhere else to stay next time.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Please accept our apologies that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We understand that after a long trip and having to wait at the airport for an extended period of time can be very frustrating, and not a good start to a long awaited vacation. Please know that we do value your feedback and will use it to improve on our service going forward.

We value your business and hope to see you in the near future so that we can demonstrate our commitment to delivering outstanding service and value.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
Genaral Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guayaquil
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Of course is not an expensive hotel but have some very interesting things: 1) Location is very nice and if you can ask for a room with the lake view will be better. 2) is very close to the airport but not enough to feel the rush.., yes, maybe the other Marriott hotels of the area have this "rush" problem. 3) Rooms are bigger than the average room in the area.

Breakfast is enough with scrambled eggs included. Internet is included.... is a very good choice in that area.

Room Tip: Ask for a Lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the lake view.

We hope to see you as our guest real soon.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Pleasant and helpful staff and nice suite overlooking a lake. Efficient and friendly shuttle service. Interesting that the place is used by airline crew! Only (and major) criticism is the poor quality breakfast, served in conditions mostly resembling feeding time at the zoo...... A pity these places donæ't have a decent bar/restaurant! The recommended delivery by Chinese takeaway was ok, but quite forgettable.....

Room Tip: choose one oerlooking the lake and not the parking lot/road
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
We are happy to read that you enjoyed our rooms facing the lake and the hotel staff was able to assist you with your requests.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Excellent Hotel, good location and very friendly staff. The view from the rooms to the lake is very relaxing. Breakfast is no big deal and closes very early (9:30 am)... 

They have a shuttle that goes to the airport and several restaurants in Le Jeune Road ... I recommend it for Airline Crew and for business travelers.

Room Tip: The view from the rooms to the lake is very relaxing, try to get a
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to read that your stay was enjoyable.

When your travel brings you back to the Miam area, we hope that you come back and stay with us.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guayaquil, Ecuador
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The hotel is well maintained. The rooms are clean and the bed is comfortable. I have stayed twice. The first time, I stayed there for a 5-day with wife and 2 kids. The room was comfortable enough for all of us. We are at the hotel only to sleep at night. The breakfast was good.
The second time I stayed by myself going back form a business trip. This time I found the location a bit of an inconvenience. There is not a place close by to eat. Everything decent is a 10-15 minute drive away. I was tired, so I ended up ordering chinese food.
If you want a place to sleep comfortable at night for a good price for a family this is a good choice, but do not expect anything else.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for your review of our property. We are happy to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence Island
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I loveeeeeeeee this hotel. My family and I stayed here because my son had to go back to Jackson Memorial Hospital. We are travelling from the Bahamas. We were picked up by a very friendly female driver from the airport. Our checkin experience by a guy was very nice & informative. The Hotel & our room were very clean. Free internet usage in the lobby and everything we ordered from the restaurant in the lobby tasted great! I wish I could remember names but for us, the bus driver with the salt and pepper hair :-) made our trip very memorable. he always greeted us as if he was very happy to see us. he always offered my son colorings and lift him up and hug him. That made us very happy to see such pleasant people. The bellman/cleaner(dark male) was always friendly and willing to help us with anything. Besides not being near much shopping or restaurants the train station is very close by and we used that to explore the rest of Miami when we didnt have to go to JMH. My son is going back to JMH this month and even though the rates went up a little for the time we're travelling...we still wanna go back there! Our new fav hotel :-)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for your review of our property.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South

Address: 6700 NW 7th Street, Miami, FL 33126
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Miami
#25 Business Hotel in Miami
#36 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.