We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not prepared for travelers.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6700 NW 7th Street, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #30 of 129 hotels in Miami
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not prepared for travelers.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Would not stay here again. Location is close to airport but nothing else. Shuttle will only take you to a few predetermined locations. None of which are suitable for family dining. Nothing is within walking distance. Staying here post cruise and am sitting in the lobby for two hours now waiting for a Room to be available. There are about twenty other families doing the same. We had planned to spend the day touring Miami but were told they had no luggage storage and would have to wait for our room. Never seen an airport hotel with no luggage storage. Really disappointing way to end a vacation. I'm assuming this is a daily occurrence here with the number of cruises in Miami. I would think they could better accommodate their guests.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. Please accept my sincere apologies for the experience you endured with your family and our hotel. This is not a typical situation, and I assure it will be addressed. I would only hope that you will give us another opportunity in the near future to show you what our service and accommodations are truly like.

Please do come back and we promise to deliver a great stay at the SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South!

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    187
    241
    58
    17
    13
See reviews for
249
109
20
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo NY
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Let me first start by saying that my job, Assistant coach - Director of Basketball Operations (Buffalo State Men's basketball team ), requires me to set up hotels and meal for all road trips. That usually totals 4-5 trips each year (usually 3 days and 2 nights each) and more if we make the SUNYAC Playoffs and then possibly the NCAA's. This is my fifth year making such arrangements for Buffalo State College. With that thought in mind I can say unequivocally that the staff at this hotel were the "most courteous and helpful staff that I have met in 5 years".

We were in Miami for 4 days for an Adidas College Basketball Tourney. Scheduling meals, feeding the players, wake-up calls. Every thing that I needed help with the staff was more than willing. For instance. Thursday night I asked "Jessica" and Abdel to wake up 8 (players) rooms...No problem. Friday night we had a caterer deliver food to the hotel. I needed a room to feed the players and coaches plus serving utensils to serve the food and a place to store what was left afterwards. Bianca and Volaska were more than willing to allow us to use a vacant meeting room. Bianca then went and got serving untensils from the kitchen. And when we were finished she, Bianca, stored everything in the kitchen. The staff the next day had no problem getting our food toether again for a quick lunch Sat.

"Service above and beyond the call of duty" just doesn't say it all when it comes to the extra effort that these people, and the rest of the staff, put forth during our stay. The staff responsible for making sure that all the breakfast foods were avaialble moved non-stop amking sure that all the trays were full. Did I mention that there were 4 other college basketball teams there and 2 high school teams for similar tourneys? No 1 missed a beat at breakfast. And it's the first place that I've seen with a choice of waffle mix.

The rooms were suites in every sense. Kitchen with sink, Microwave, Fridge. Desk area with light. Pull out sofa with table. 50 plus inch HD t.v. that you could adjust to watch in either the bedroom or sitting room.

The one slight drawback would be the size of the bathrooms but when you travel with 15 young men who average 6' 4" and 240 lbs..then you can expect some issues with bathrooms. The beds and pillows remind me of the beds/pillows at the Treasure Island (Las Vegas). The 2nd night, Friday, I feel asleep on the bed (after a tough win vs. Eastern Conn.) with my shoes still on. I woke up 5 hours later.

Kudos to Jessica, Volaska, Bianca and all those who made our stay simply great. My family reunion is going to be in Miami in July 2013. I don't need to stay at the Intercontinental at better than twice the cost. I'm going back to Springhill!

Room Tip: Half the rooms face a lake. If scenery is your thing then you may want to stay on the even side of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
It was our pleasure to have the Buffalo State Men's basketball team as our guest. We are extremely happy that the team enjoyed their stay.
We hope to see you in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

My daughter and I stayed several days and could not be more pleased with the hotel accommodations and staff at SpringHill Suites. The parking was free, the room very spacious, clean and comfortable. We had a refrigerator (which came in very handy for us), sink, microwave, free wi-fi, and the pillows were of good fluff quality - and they had different firmnesses. They provide a breakfast buffet every morning, which was very convenient and certainly a savings for us. I do wish they changed the warm part of their breakfast up a little though... not to be unthankful, but scrambled eggs and sausage every morning got old quick - unless I opted for bagels or cereal or made my own waffle. The lobby personnel were very friendly, and the room custodians were super personable. They made me feel right at home. I will return to Miami, and when I do, SpringHill Suites will be where I will stay.

Room Tip: Very nice hotel, quiet, easy to find, well-lit parking lot, personable staff, a pool, some kitchen a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you very much for your review about our property, we greatly appreciate your feedback. We pride ourselves in our friendly service and clean suites. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the free breakfast and parking. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

I would stay here again. They offer breakfast on site and a shuttle to area restaurants. The rooms are spacious with good lighting and had an ergonomic work area complete with a microwave and mini-fridge in the room. Front dest staff were very accomodating.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at the SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GCM
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Close to the airport, complimentary shuttle, friendly shuttle drivers who assit with baggage. Spacious clean rooms, great complimentary breakfast. Pick up service to the mall (Dolphin), and the hotel shuttle bus will take you to a number of nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ribeirao Preto/SP
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

This place worth this price. It has free parking (which is very rare in Miami) and a included breakfast. It is very, very simple, but it's on the price.
The front desk is helpfull and friendly. The rooms are very spacious, cleaned. We have a microwave and a refrigerator at our disposal. Also we have a sink, near.
You can cook on the room, if you want to.
It's near the airport, so it's a good place to stay if you want to go shopping. It's a little far from Miami Beach and there's nothing near. You'll need a car for everything.
By the way, I'll recommend this place and sure get back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for your comments. Please come back soon!


Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Vincent
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

i stayed for 5 nights 5 days @ springhill marriott. The service was excellent the staff was very friendly. House keeping was very accommodating. The beds and linens were particularly comfy cozy inviting very conducive for an excellent night rest! It would have gotten an excellent if there was a hotel bar! Perfect for business or an excellent getaway for two!

Room Tip: if you are a morning person request a waterfront view. Excellent sunrise view accross the Miami sky...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you very much for your review about our property, we greatly appreciate your feedback. We pride ourselves in our friendly service and clean suites. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us We look forward to seeing you in the future, and demonstrating our commitment to delivering outstanding service and value.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South

Address: 6700 NW 7th Street, Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Miami
#23 Family Hotel in Miami
#35 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.