We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shuttle offered to area restaurants” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6700 NW 7th Street, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #28 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Shuttle offered to area restaurants”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

I would stay here again. They offer breakfast on site and a shuttle to area restaurants. The rooms are spacious with good lighting and had an ergonomic work area complete with a microwave and mini-fridge in the room. Front dest staff were very accomodating.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at the SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    265
    62
    19
    14
See reviews for
275
121
21
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
GCM
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Close to the airport, complimentary shuttle, friendly shuttle drivers who assit with baggage. Spacious clean rooms, great complimentary breakfast. Pick up service to the mall (Dolphin), and the hotel shuttle bus will take you to a number of nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ribeirao Preto/SP
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

This place worth this price. It has free parking (which is very rare in Miami) and a included breakfast. It is very, very simple, but it's on the price.
The front desk is helpfull and friendly. The rooms are very spacious, cleaned. We have a microwave and a refrigerator at our disposal. Also we have a sink, near.
You can cook on the room, if you want to.
It's near the airport, so it's a good place to stay if you want to go shopping. It's a little far from Miami Beach and there's nothing near. You'll need a car for everything.
By the way, I'll recommend this place and sure get back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for your comments. Please come back soon!


Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Vincent
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

i stayed for 5 nights 5 days @ springhill marriott. The service was excellent the staff was very friendly. House keeping was very accommodating. The beds and linens were particularly comfy cozy inviting very conducive for an excellent night rest! It would have gotten an excellent if there was a hotel bar! Perfect for business or an excellent getaway for two!

Room Tip: if you are a morning person request a waterfront view. Excellent sunrise view accross the Miami sky...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you very much for your review about our property, we greatly appreciate your feedback. We pride ourselves in our friendly service and clean suites. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us We look forward to seeing you in the future, and demonstrating our commitment to delivering outstanding service and value.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

I finished a corporate sponsored trip to Miami Beach and decided stay an extra day. I chose this hotel because I had a 7am flight the next morning.
I arrived around midnight and was given a terrific room near the elevator, the guy at the front desk asked if I needed a wake up call after learning that I wanted the free airport shuttle at 5:45.

The shuttle driver was waiting for me right on time and got me to the airport in less than 10 minutes.

Room was spotless and very comfy. This appears to be a new property. Lovely modern furnishings and an attentive staff. They have a breakfast that I was too early to enjoy but the set up looked convenient.

I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
We’re delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks again for taking time to share your feedback with the Trip Advisor Community. If your travels bring you back to the Miami in the future we look forward to having you as our guest again.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambato, Tungurahua, Ecuador
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

muy buen servicio gracias a Springhills suites miami Airport South por permitir que mis vacaciones hayan sido la mejores. FELICIDADES SIGAN ASI CON ESA BUENA ATENCION.

very good service thank Springhills Suites Miami Airport South for allowing my holidays have been the best. CONGRATULATIONS Continue through ESA good care.

Room Tip: For whoever because all are beautifull
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
We’re delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks again for taking time to share your feedback with the Trip Advisor Community. If your travels bring you back to the Miami in the future we look forward to having you as our guest again.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
2 reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I have been using this particular hotel in the Miami area for about four years now, its the only place I stay when flying in and out of Miami. The staff is excellent, friendly, and professional. Van pickup at the MIA airport is quick and safe, with professional and safe drivers. The rooms are quite and roomy. There are no walk to places to eat near the hotel, but the van drivers are happy to drop you off and pick you up at any of the local places to eat, (most of which are just minutes away, and on the way to the airport). Two people that always seem to be at the front desk are, Veleska and Bianca, they always greet me with a smile and always give me a quite room away from guest that might be a little noisy. Its a quite hotel, only minutes from the airport, and the only place I stay in MIA.

Room Tip: Sometimes when I have a late departure from the airport, I take an walk for an hour or so, the area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you very much for your review about our property, we greatly appreciate your feedback. We pride ourselves in our friendly service and clean suites. We will relay your sentiments to our team specially Valeska and Bianca.

Thanks again for taking time to share your feedback with the Trip Advisor Community.

Hope to see you back real soon.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South

Address: 6700 NW 7th Street, Miami, FL 33126
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Miami
#24 Business Hotel in Miami
#33 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.