We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6700 NW 7th Street, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #32 of 130 hotels in Miami
Kitchener, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed at this hotel the night before a cruise. Relatively close to the port and offers a shuttle to the port ($5/person i think). Rooms are spacious and beautiful and the continental breakfast is very diverse and pretty good.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed the amenities, specially our breakfast. Please come back soon.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    180
    224
    57
    17
    13
See reviews for
229
102
20
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We needed an overnight near Miami Airport. This hotel fitted the bill perfectly. The rooms were clean and comfortable although not a very big kitchen. The breakfast was good. Staff friendly and helpful. The Marriott brand is always a safe bet.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent overnight stay in the Miami area. We are happy to read that that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

I was very pleased with the service and amenities at this hotel during my stay. All the employees were very welcoming! From the time you walk into the lobby and you are greeted by the front desk clerk to the time that you check-out, you experience superb customer service. My room was very clean and spacious. All the appliances were in working order. The breakfast selection was ample. I happened to be there on a busy Sunday so it was nice to see that the service staff seemed eager to assist the guests and restock food items as needed. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a great place to stay at the right price.

Room Tip: If possible, ask for a room with the lakeview. Great view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
We’re delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks again for taking time to share your feedback with the Trip Advisor Community. If your travels bring you back to the Miami in the future we look forward to having you as our guest again.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Distrito Nacional, Dominican Republic
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

well, thanks for all the people that gave me and excellent services in special to Yunior the drivers who can support me in every situcion that i have.. i think hi is one of the best employers of the hotel because his has charisma, common sense, kindness... etc etc etc.. i recoment this hotel for all the people who wants to visit miami..

Room Tip: rooms are excellent.. food is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
We are extremely thankful for the feedback and will relay your sentiments to our team specially Yunio. Thank you for your comments. Please come back soon!

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I was only here one night. I picked the hotel based on the location. We had to change rooms because the toilet was running. The room was clean and the locaton to get to the airport is good. The breakfast was what you would expect. But the experience overall was not a typical Marriott experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Your satisfaction is very important to us and we greatly appreciate your honest feedback. We are sorry you were disappointed with your stay. We hope to see you in the near future so that we can demonstrate our commitment to delivering outstanding service and value.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Nice size room bathroom is a little small. The staff was very friendly, but the best part was the breakfast that is included in the price. The pool is average but there is an odor if you sit close to the grass. You are close to restaurants but not in walking distance. They do have shuttles to the airport. I stayed there while we were tenting our house, so it was very nice to have the space.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Thank you for your comments. Please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, MG
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

The hotel is well located, good for those who need to arrive early to MIA without worry. The facilities are spacious for four adults, with fridge, microwave, etc.. The apartments overlooking the lake in the back is very relaxing. The service reception is basic but honest. The breakfast is simple. I did not like one of the beds, which seemed to be uneven and hard enough to disturb my sleep. The pool also deserves a more detailed maintenance, and the front desk for more towels available for use by guests in the pool. But overall, the hotel has qualities and deserves praise. Certainly, I will come back to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent stay.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South

Address: 6700 NW 7th Street, Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Miami
#25 Business Hotel in Miami
#37 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.