We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6700 NW 7th Street, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #28 of 113 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

I was very pleased with the service and amenities at this hotel during my stay. All the employees were very welcoming! From the time you walk into the lobby and you are greeted by the front desk clerk to the time that you check-out, you experience superb customer service. My room was very clean and spacious. All the appliances were in working order. The breakfast selection was ample. I happened to be there on a busy Sunday so it was nice to see that the service staff seemed eager to assist the guests and restock food items as needed. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a great place to stay at the right price.

Room Tip: If possible, ask for a room with the lakeview. Great view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
We’re delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks again for taking time to share your feedback with the Trip Advisor Community. If your travels bring you back to the Miami in the future we look forward to having you as our guest again.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    321
    79
    22
    19
See reviews for
336
144
22
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santo Domingo, Distrito Nacional, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

well, thanks for all the people that gave me and excellent services in special to Yunior the drivers who can support me in every situcion that i have.. i think hi is one of the best employers of the hotel because his has charisma, common sense, kindness... etc etc etc.. i recoment this hotel for all the people who wants to visit miami..

Room Tip: rooms are excellent.. food is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
We are extremely thankful for the feedback and will relay your sentiments to our team specially Yunio. Thank you for your comments. Please come back soon!

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I was only here one night. I picked the hotel based on the location. We had to change rooms because the toilet was running. The room was clean and the locaton to get to the airport is good. The breakfast was what you would expect. But the experience overall was not a typical Marriott experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Your satisfaction is very important to us and we greatly appreciate your honest feedback. We are sorry you were disappointed with your stay. We hope to see you in the near future so that we can demonstrate our commitment to delivering outstanding service and value.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Nice size room bathroom is a little small. The staff was very friendly, but the best part was the breakfast that is included in the price. The pool is average but there is an odor if you sit close to the grass. You are close to restaurants but not in walking distance. They do have shuttles to the airport. I stayed there while we were tenting our house, so it was very nice to have the space.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Thank you for your comments. Please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

The hotel is well located, good for those who need to arrive early to MIA without worry. The facilities are spacious for four adults, with fridge, microwave, etc.. The apartments overlooking the lake in the back is very relaxing. The service reception is basic but honest. The breakfast is simple. I did not like one of the beds, which seemed to be uneven and hard enough to disturb my sleep. The pool also deserves a more detailed maintenance, and the front desk for more towels available for use by guests in the pool. But overall, the hotel has qualities and deserves praise. Certainly, I will come back to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent stay.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

This hotel offers rooms spacious and comfortable with a good mini kitchen. Ordering food from nearby restaurants is allowed. Wi-Fi was fast and easy to connect from the room. The complimentary breakfast was very good, although offering one single fruit option. Everyone in the staff was friendly and willing to help, clarify and suggest. The facilities and immediate surroundings are safe, clean and clear, including the swimming pool. Free and large parking area. Very convenient for families travelling on a budget who don't mind being 20 minutes away by car from South Beach and shopping centers. Besides very close to Miami airport - 10 to 15 minutes, rooms are very quiet.
The chambermaid service could be faster or better assigned. One day we left the hotel early in the morning and returned from the beach at 3:30 pm, but our room was still untidy. The chambermaids in the corridor and were very courteous and willing to help in order to compensate for the inconvenience. The bathroom has no sink. This is placed immediately before that, in front of the beds, which may be somehow convenient and time saving for 3 or more guests.
You may trust the commercial photos which advertise this hotel: what you see is what you get.

Room Tip: Ideal for families in a short leisure visit. 10 to 25 minutes by car away from the main points of in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
We are glad you enjoyed the amenities and features we have to offer. Please come back soon.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

My husband and I stayed here when we were on a next day arrival after landing in Miami from our St. Lucian vacation. I loved the modern feel of the hotel, hence why we booked it. Upon arrival the staff was fantastic. The airport shuttle was prompt and exactly where they said to meet them with clear instructions. We were tired and hungry. The shuttle would also take you to a few restaurants they took you to. The Italian place was so nice and good. There were menus for places that delivered to your room but the hotel has a note in our room advising us better of using those services and explained that they had a shuttle so after we settled in we headed for the food shuttle. The continental breakfast was fantastic. The shuttle was so prompt to take us back to the airport the next morning. They really did a lot for us after a horrific experience we had in St. Lucia.

Room Tip: Get a high floor! The view was so nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Dear Guest:

We’re delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks again for taking time to share your feedback with the Trip Advisor Community. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
1.0 mi away
HYATT house Miami Airport
0.5 mi away
Cambria Suites Miami Airport Blue Lagoon
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
2.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South

Address: 6700 NW 7th Street, Miami, FL 33126
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Miami
#26 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#42 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.