We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing Special, if averge is good for $200 @ night” 3 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6700 NW 7th Street, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
Ranked #31 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Maria, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nothing Special, if averge is good for $200 @ night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff friendly enough, just not very competent, was told the Manager would contact me, he or she never did. Shuttle from Airport a total disaster - not the driver's fault, it was totally the front desk's fault - expect over an hour to be picked up, and the Hotel is 5 minutes from the Airport.
Rooms are actually very nice, modern and seemed recently remodeled. Breakfast good. WiFi decent.
Very poor neighborhood, be careful walking at night. Mexican restaurant (very good) nearby.
Tons of Pre and Post Cruise people staying here.

  • Stayed January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Southlake, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It is a decent hotel if you need to be by the medical district. They do have some decent food for dinner in the lobby restaurant. I had the Blatt sandwich and it was good. The rooms are also a good size. There is not much in he area besides the medical district.

Stayed February 2016, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank caribwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The place seems older than what it is. Not run down just the styling/decor. Even though we had reservations booked ahead of time, they only had a handicap room available. The room was clean but had an odd ammonia smell. The coffee pot was dirty and had to be cleaned. The tv was decent size and the bed was comfortable. The staff was pleasant & friendly. The room had a small fridge & microwave, which is nice is you are staying for more than one night.

Stayed January 2016, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Rich331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
90 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was in Miami for a training course and the hotel is nice. they have a good breakfast in the morning. there are not a lot of dining locations near the motel so, you will have to venture out....I recommend that you do not walk. take a vehicle, bus or uber. they do have good food to order at the hotel as well. I had the sausage and pepperoni flatbread pizza and wings. both were very good.

Stayed January 2016, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Cleone C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, Maryland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great hotel, good location, nice rooms, but best is the staff. It's not the building that makes the trip, it's what's inside of it. This team of folks really get what service is supposed to be. Thank you all, Team Springhill Miami, for making this a productive and enjoyable experience for me!

Room Tip: ask for Lakeview. Great way to get up in the morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2016, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank K4435HTbens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Veronica Cardenas
Assistant General Manager
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South
veronica.cardenas@interstatehotels.com
305-265-0144
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Huron, Michigan
Level Contributor
156 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed one night before an early flight. The front desk check in was fast and friendly-Thanks to Jessica and Daniel.We stayed because there was airport shuttle but ended up just returning the rental car the next day en route to the airport as it was so convenient. Free wifi and breakfast and I thought the shuttle free but see reviews now saying not.The room was typical of SpringHill but the A/C unit was not central and right next to the bed. The on and off as well as the cold air venting so close was disruptive to our sleep. For the one night ,no problem but would not stay a longer visit for that reason. Nice location on a lake. Plentiful Breakfast hot and cold with fresh fruits.

  • Stayed January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sm00thtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Veronica Cardenas
Assistant General Manager
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South
veronica.cardenas@interstatehotels.com
305-265-0144
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2016

We had an enjoyable one night stay here before our cruise. The shuttle picked us up at the airport, but we had to wait a bit. The room was very nice but a little unusual. There was a small room with a toilet and sink and then another room with a sink and shower. The people at the hotel were nice. There was free wifi. In the morning there was a very nice hot breakfast buffet offered. The hotel offered to arrange a shuttle to the airport for $8 a person, which we appreciated. However, it did not leave on time; it was suppose to leave at 11:30 AM and didn't leave until 12. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Veronica Cardenas
Assistant General Manager
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South
veronica.cardenas@interstatehotels.com
305-265-0144
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
1.0 mi away
HYATT house Miami Airport
0.5 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon
2.9 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
3.3 mi away
Element Miami International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South

Address: 6700 NW 7th Street, Miami, FL 33126
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Miami
#28 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#43 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing