We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel - Miami Airport Area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6700 NW 7th Street, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #30 of 129 Hotels in Miami
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Best Hotel - Miami Airport Area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Traveling for business to Miami area often throughout the year, looking for comfortable, safe place to stay. SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South offers free parking, free hot breakfast, swimming pool and business center. Quick easy access for all my Miami travel. Much preferred over past location on LeJune.

Room Tip: I prefer high floors, away from the elevators. This gives you a quiet room and a good peaceful nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back soon!

Sincerely,
Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    258
    60
    18
    14
See reviews for
266
118
21
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
curacao
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

My wife and I stayed in this hotel. The Hotel is very central if you have a car. No shops around the Hotel. Very friendly staff. The breakfast was ok but it gets very crowded with no place to sit when the Hotel is full.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Thank you very much for your review about our property, we greatly appreciate your feedback. We pride ourselves in our friendly service and clean suites. We are happy to see that you enjoyed the free breakfast. We look forward to seeing you in the future, and demonstrating our commitment to delivering outstanding service and value.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, Florida
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

My son and I were in town to attend two Marlins games and chose this property due to its proximity to the ballpark. It's only about five miles away. When we arrived on Friday we were welcomed bu the woman at the front desk who was busy with another guest, but said she'd be with us in a moment. The lobby was beautiful. Check in was quick and we were given a room with a very nice lake view. The room was clean and very comfortable. It may be a bit small for a suite, but was perfect for the two of us. I saw another reviewer comment that the a/c was too loud, but that was not the case for us. The breakfast was delicious and there were plenty of places to sit and eat. The ladies working the breakfast area were constantly restocking the muffins, bagels, etc. My son raved about the sausage and waffles. Every staff member we encountered greeted us with a smile. I think the only problem we had was with the pool towels. We made four separate trips to the pool and there were only towels available once. We had to ask them for towels the three other times. If we return for more games next season I know this is where we will stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Thank you..Thank you for your comments. We were delighted to hear that you and your son enjoyed your stay at the SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Stayed one night before our cruise in February. Hotel is a fine place to shuttle from the airport while making a layover and not driving. Almost out of airport motel neighborhood and a little uneasy about car and cruise luggage. Sign in parking lot warns of "At your own risk" due to open parking lot. I'm not all that familar with the area so finding dinner was an experience. Spent a couple of hours trying to find a chain restaurant that we could feel safe with on Flagler Street. We ended up at Olive Garden on Monday night with 1 1/2 hour wait so we waited in the car as the parking lot was full of people that I couldn't understand. Motel was mostly clean with small rooms. Room layout has the bed in the front window toward street and airport noise with ac within a couple of feet. Will probably check other options next February.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back overlooks a lake so one would assume quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We are located in the Blue Lagoon area, about one mile south from Miami International airport. The hotel signs in the parking lot are placed in order to advise guest not to leave valuables in sight in their cars as this is an inviting opportunity for the criminal element. Please accept our apologies; it was not our intention to alarm you.
We value your business and hope to see you in the near future and demonstrating our commitment to delivering outstanding service and value.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

From front desk to housekeeping the staff is very friendly and customer oriented but one individual made my stay feel more like a home away from home and I must commend her..."Teresa" from housekeeping made my stay extra special and me feel like I was a family member more then I was a guest. She is super attentive and so warm and friendly. When booking my next trip to Miami as appealing as reserving a room on the beach is to me I will 100% come right back to Springhill Suites Miami Airport South just to be attended by "Teresa" again she sure knows how to make you feel welcome and at home.

Room Tip: When staying here request that "Teresa" in housekeeping be appointed to your room...she is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Thank you very much for your review about our property, we greatly appreciate your feedback. We pride ourselves in our friendly service and clean suites. We are happy to read that Teresa made you feel at home. We will relay your sentiments to our team and specially Teresa. We look forward to seeing you in the near future and demonstrating our commitment to delivering outstanding service and value.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noord, Aruba
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

Stayed for 5 nights (6/11 June 2012), first impression hotel looks worn out and outdated.
First sign of problems was at breakfast, it was very crowded and they couldn't keep up with the demand, they were consistently running out of Orange juice and coffee, trash cans overflowing everywhere, breakfast items running out and taking too long too replace, No variety what so ever, the same items every day.
Afterwards i found out that they had a large group of college basketball players and a large Latin group in house.
Next to my room (7th floor) I had the misfortune to be next to a group of rowdy screaming basketball kids putting on loud music till late (2am to 4am), when I called to complain, i was told by be the operator, well you know they are basketball players???? Huh!! second time i called no one even bothered to answer the phone. I had only one night left so I did't bother to get a room change.
Housekeeping never bothered to vacuum the rugs in the 5 days we where there.
And the air-conditioning unit was 10 inches from the bed and LOUD and the worse part is it kicks on and off the entire night.
No wouldn't go back in a million years, definitely not Marriott standards

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we greatly appreciate your honest feedback. . We are sorry you were disappointed with you our breakfast, cleanliness of your suite and with the noise. We will address all problems with our staff in order to improve our guest experience.

We hope you will give us a chance in the near future, so that we can demonstrate our commitment to delivering outstanding service and value.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

I had to overnight in Miami due to a flight re-booking and wanted the best value for money. This hotel is about 15 - 20 minutes away from the airport, offers a free airport shuttle and complimentary breakfast. Three of us stayed in the room for less than $100.

The front desk gave us a great room on the ground floor near the lobby which was really good cause we had so much luggage and a stroller. The room was clean and very comfy, looked just like the photos. We asked for a crib and we got one right away. Breakfast was just good enough to take us on the road to the airport. No issues with the shuttle. I would recommend calling the hotel and requesting the shuttle to make sure so they know you are waiting, especially at night. We didn't use the free WiFi but again, all included in that low price, great value.

I would definitely stay here again if the price is still great.

Room Tip: We liked the easy access of ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Thanks for choosing our hotel during your recent visti to the Miami area. We are happy to hear that our staff and room provided a welcoming stay.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South

Address: 6700 NW 7th Street, Miami, FL 33126
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Miami
#24 Family Hotel in Miami
#34 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.