We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel near the airport....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6700 NW 7th Street, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #23 of 110 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Rosario, Argentina
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Good hotel near the airport....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

Good, modern hotel. Clean rooms. The rooms are, undoubtely, above average in size.
The location is godd, as long as you are renting a car. If not, forget about this hotel.
Breakfast is "typical" for this kind of hotels. However, as well as wi-fi, is complimentary.
The downside is that they are unflexible regarding late check-out requests. They will charge you 100% of the current daily rate. And this is non-negotiable. Others hotels in the area charge a 50% of the daily rate....

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, May 17, 2012
We read your review and are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay at the SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South. We try our very best to accommodate late departure to the best of our abilities. In the event that we are unable to offer late departure due to high occupancy we offer guest the option to leave their luggage in our storage area.
We hope you will give us a chance to regain your confidence in the near future and demonstrating our commitment to delivering outstanding service and value.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    288
    69
    21
    15
See reviews for
301
126
21
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spring, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

I stayed at the Springhill Suites on April 19, 2012 with 38 of my relatives and friends. We were booked on a family reunion cruise to the Bahamas. Springhill provided each family with spacious, clean accomodations. Each room held up to five people comfortably. The staff was immediately responsive to requests for more towels, etc. Also, the front desk staff was great and really helped me keep each guest's request and reservation straight. Dania Nazario is great when handling large groups. We held a hospitality in their meeting room and the room comfortably held 40 people, plus a bar set-up, food table and registration table. The children enjoyed the pool. Even the shuttle bus driver went out of his way to make sure the group was well taken care of. There is no food within walking distance, but the shuttle will take you to a restaurant and then come back to get you. Food can be ordered in. The next day, breakfast was great and had a nice variety. No one in the group complained. Lastly, we were provided great transportation to the port at a great price. My group traveled in a very nice bus (that showed up on time) provided by a company recommended by the hotel. I am very pleased with my stay and thank the entire staff at Springhill Suites for sending my family off to our cruise with smiles on our faces. We will be returning!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms that face the waterfront. The hotel was quiet at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, May 17, 2012
We were delighted to hear that you and your group enjoyed your stay at the SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South. We will relay your sentiments to our team and specially to Dania. We hope to see you again very soon and demonstrating our commitment to delivering outstanding service and value.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

The room was not very clean. The noise of the planes was the worst and second the noise of the trucks that are working next to the hotel, it is importante in this case to announce this in the website and let the people know about that cause we travel with our baby so it was terrible for him. I read a comment of a prior guest that says that there was no noise of the planes but that is not true you can actually feel the vibration on the windows. The first day we went for breakfast it seems like a tornado passed throught the tables, there were so many people walking in all directions trying to get a piece of bread or a yogurt so we waited until it calm down a little but at that time there were almost nothing to eat and then a lady started to take everyhtinh away cause breakfast is until 10:00 am or 9:30 am depending on the days of the week, so when finally we can eat something and get a juice for my baby they turn off the machine! Incredible for me that I work in a hotel and service is the priority! Front desk ladies were very nice!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, May 17, 2012
Dear Guest:

It pains us to learn that your experience did not live up to the standard we strive to deliver at our hotel. We are sorry you were disappointed with our breakfast and the level of noise. Our hotel is not on the airport landing path and we rarely get airplane noise. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and allowing us to address your concerns. We look forward to seeing you in the future, and demonstrating our commitment to delivering outstanding service and value.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012 via mobile

Older style SpringHill suites, but nice nevertheless. Friendly staff, clean, rooms are a good size. The beds and the sofa bed was comfortable. What you expect from an average SpringHill suites property. Good wifi. Friendly driver to and from the airport on the shuttle.

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, May 17, 2012
We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay at the SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South. We hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

I will like to acknowledge the profesionalism,helpfullnes,courtesy and the accomodating of all our needs.I will like to mention in particular Caridad Perera our maid during our stay.She absolutelly give the extra mile that will make me decide to use your location everytime I need a hotel room.

Mario LLado
mariollado@hotmail.com

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
We are extremely thankful for the feedback and will relay your sentiments to our team specially Caridad. We look forward to seeing you n the near future.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Stayed 1 night on way to Orlando. 2nd time at hotel. Nice. The girl that help me last time was still there. Will return when I visit Miami. nice clean and friendly employees.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
We are glad to read that you remembered us on your return trip to Miami. We hope to see you again real soon.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley, Kent
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

We only stayed 1 night as we had an early morning flight. Hotel was clean and rooms were large. The beds were only doubles so were quite small for normal american beds!
Staff were very helpful and had lots of advice for us regarding restaurants and shopping malls.
The bus to the airport was on time and the driver was very helpful.
If you need a room for the airport then this is perfect. Only 5 minutes from the airport with complimentary shuttle service.

Room Tip: We did not have time for breakfast in the morning so cannot say what the complimentary breakfast was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff were very helpfull.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South

Address: 6700 NW 7th Street, Miami, FL 33126
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Miami
#23 Business Hotel in Miami
#32 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.