We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6700 NW 7th Street, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #28 of 129 hotels in Miami
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Back again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Stayed 1 night on way to Orlando. 2nd time at hotel. Nice. The girl that help me last time was still there. Will return when I visit Miami. nice clean and friendly employees.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
We are glad to read that you remembered us on your return trip to Miami. We hope to see you again real soon.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    186
    237
    58
    17
    13
See reviews for
248
107
20
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bromley, Kent
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

We only stayed 1 night as we had an early morning flight. Hotel was clean and rooms were large. The beds were only doubles so were quite small for normal american beds!
Staff were very helpful and had lots of advice for us regarding restaurants and shopping malls.
The bus to the airport was on time and the driver was very helpful.
If you need a room for the airport then this is perfect. Only 5 minutes from the airport with complimentary shuttle service.

Room Tip: We did not have time for breakfast in the morning so cannot say what the complimentary breakfast was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff were very helpfull.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkley, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Nice clean, spacious room. Polite staff. Very good free breakfast. Not in a great looking neighborhood or within walking distance of anywhere.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

This hotel is near the airport and has shuttle service to and from airport. The room super spacious with a flat screen and a good selection of movies. Also a mini fridge, microwave, kitchenette and all the basics. Breakfast is included and my nephew just loved the waffles and muffins. You are also near Dolphin Mall and International Mall.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to read that your stay was enjoyable.

We hope to see you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

We stayed at this property for a pre-cruise night. The hotel shows a little wear, but is still worth a stay if you are only looking for a night or two. Free pick-up from the airport. Shuttle to the cruise port for a fee ($12 per person). Quiet enough, considering you are next to the airport.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Thank you very much for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. Your comments are very important to us and please be assured that we will share them with our renovation and maintenance team in order to improve the look of our hotel. We value your business and hope to see you in the near future and demonstrating our commitment to delivering outstanding service and value.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prior Lake, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

If you are looking for a very nice hotel suite at an affordable price in Miami close to the airport, this is it. The rooms are spacious and well decorated, includes 2 room areas with large flat screen TV and kitchenette. It includes a full breakfast and free shuttle to airport.

The king sized bed was very comfortable and the room was newly redecorated and clean. There is a large lobby with couches, chairs, and tables with free wi-fi.

The breakfast included eggs, sausage, self-made waffles, fruit, yogurt, hot and cold cereals.

We took a taxi from hotel to South Beach for the day. The additional cost for the taxi was offset by the room cost, breakfast, and free shuttle to airport. Why stay anywhere else?

We will stay here again on our next visit.

Room Tip: There are 8 floors and there are lakeside view rooms available. There is an outdoor pool, but it is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
We read your review and are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay at the SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South. We hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, FL
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

Stayed here for a long weekend at the Sony Ericsson tennis tournament in Key Biscayne because I could not get a room at the other SpringHill Suites (see below). As a Platinum member, I have stayed at all types of Marriotts, and this by far was the most unpleasant hotel experience I've had. The website lists kitchenette amenities as "silverware"--glad I called because there's nothing provided. The coffee was undrinkable. The breakfast buffet food was industrial and unappetizing. The "suite" was nothing like other SpringHill suites I've stayed at--such as the one in the Miami Arts/Health District. This suite had two full size beds, barely big enough for one adult each. The beds were uncomfortable. Our toilet barely flushed, and when we had a situation where we had a clog, a call to the front desk did not result in any response. I stopped by the front desk two hours later and was told, oh, we didn't remember which room had called. Two hours after that, the front desk clerk knocked on the room door and presented me with a plunger tastefully wrapped in a shopping bag. Really???

The hotel was very clean in the lobby.
The elevator was glacially slow.

Room Tip: Stay at a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Dear Platinum Member:

It pains us to learn that your experience did not live up to the standard we strive to deliver at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South. We are using your experience as a training tool for our entire team to make sure similar situation do not occur in the future.

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and allowing us to address your concerns. We look forward to seeing you in the future, and demonstrating our commitment to delivering outstanding service and value.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South

Address: 6700 NW 7th Street, Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Miami
#25 Business Hotel in Miami
#34 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.